Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

12,50 an hour for qualified electricians

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

beanie10 wrote: »
    So there is only good electricians on €20 per hour!!!!As a contractor myself Ive come across my fair share of useless tits demand €1,000 per week.Im all for doing a job well and every one get paid (staff,suppliers,directors).Its about time that electricians in this country realise that there is no contractor getting €55 per hour to supply a qualified electrician, a more realistic figure is €30 per hour (which reduces to €25 per hour after 4 hours) and believe me if a contrtactor gets that he is lucky.

thats nowadays....I,ve seen those tits on site who tell you they can do anything...and I,m well aware that contractors often use subbies who pay thier own employees a differant rate...I,d agree with ya bout the 55 euros an hour thats gone now.. but 4 or 5 yrs ago that was what was being asked for...and I understand what you are saying about employer prsi,paying wholesalers,insurance and employing ancillary staff in offices

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,591 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

Mattjack:
    As far as I know the union rate now for an industrial electrician is 22 euros approx , employers about 55 euros an hour providing electricians...remember now... if you pay peanuts you,ll get monkeys....
    The rate is the same for industrial and domestic electricians.