Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards Babies Thread!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,023 ✭✭✭hairyfairy00

I had a c-section, Sinéad was premature and i was also very ill so they let himself take some photos before she was whisked away. I only got to see her for about 10 seconds and it was another day and a half before i got to see her again in the N.I.C.U.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

The day he was born
    9e46c4a2.jpg

at about 2 months
    534d5f0f.jpg

Two weeks ago
    3e062aa9.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭positron

Can't see any pictures there Lola92.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,128 ✭✭✭cynder

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9338
    Ryan A few hours old, 8lb 15oz

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9339
    Ryan and samantha (age 7)

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=7836
    Ryan age 8 weeks, samantha 7 and a half (just out of hospital after being diagnosed diabetic), Benjamin 19 months.

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9335
    5 weeks premature, 7lb 06 oz day 1.

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9334

Benjamin day 2, . samantha nearly 6.

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9337
    Ben just under 2 weeks old and jaundiced.

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9336
    Ben Just under 5 months old

KIds how they look today :
    picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9341
    picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9340
    SAmantha age 11

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9343
    Boys age 5 and 4 Ben and Ryan

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9345
    ben is in black

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9344
    Ryan is in blue

• Registered Users Posts: 2,226 ✭✭✭angelfire9

Samantha would have a future in modelling!
    Gorgeous pics!

Thanks angelfire 9, she improved at lot after her diagnoses of diabetes. as you can see in one of the photos she looks pretty gaunt and had a horrid complexion.

Here are two of my favorite of Ryan

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9346

Ryan at just under 2 months and below ryan crawling at 6 months....
    picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9347

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

My obsession since our first was born - pics pics pics!

I update my Facebook every week with a weekly shot of our fella. Week 52 was last week. :)

Here's him and his sis on Sunday... one with wild hair - the other with a bit of blonde fuzz!

greenroad_1_Medium.jpg

And herself from last weekend...

P1040171_Medium.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭Lola18

Alfie xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,862 ✭✭✭✭January

Dades wrote: »
    My obsession since our first was born - pics pics pics!

I update my Facebook every week with a weekly shot of our fella. Week 52 was last week. :)

Here's him and his sis on Sunday... one with wild hair - the other with a bit of blonde fuzz!

http://omg.wthax.org/greenroad_1_Medium.jpg

And herself from last weekend...

http://omg.wthax.org/P1040171_Medium.jpg

Himself is as baldy as my Saoirse :D

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 18,953 Mod ✭✭✭✭Moonbeam

KIds how they look today :
    picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9341
    picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9340
    SAmantha age 11

picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9343
    Boys age 5 and 4 Ben and Ryan

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9345
    ben is in black

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/picture.php?albumid=1382&pictureid=9344
    Ryan is in blue

Samantha is absolutely stunning,you are going to have great fun through the teenage years;)

All the babys are of course gorgeous too despite having 2 babies this thread is making be broody!!

January wrote: »

Samantha was bald until she was 2, (all her baby photos are prints so i dont have any to show) she was really, really bald (and chubby).

Saoirse is this bald, lanky (nearly as tall as her two year old sister), skinny thing (she's 16 pounds at 14 months, despite eating like a hoover) with two teeth. She's so cute... and looks like a mini version of her father!

Samantha was that heavy she was way over the highest percentile despite breast milk being her main food source till she was 2... the gp said look at her she is fine and healthy keep doing what your doing :mad: She had the height to carry it off so didn't look overweight just plenty of puppy fat.

I think blonds take a while before their hair grows. Ive never seen a baby with a full head of blond hair but ive seen plenty of dark hair babys with a full head of hair at birth.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

That's what hats are for! At least summer's here. :D

photo_2_Medium_3.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 962 ✭✭✭chavezychavez

Aimee and Chavezychavez taking it easy in the leaba around a week old

picture.php?albumid=488&pictureid=9355

///

• Registered Users Posts: 141 ✭✭WWC1

All snuggled up in her car seat at Xmas:)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,983 ✭✭✭Darksaga87

15 minutes old.
    Baby Aísling.

20550319510488996901346.jpg

First time in a bouncer, looking a bit skeptical :pac:

img0470ha.jpg

16 days old back in the hospital with stomach reflux. :( She is grand now.

img0493lp.jpg

Darksaga87 wrote: »
    15 minutes old.
    Baby Aísling.

Lovely name :D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,124 ✭✭✭wolfpawnat

Aidan at 3 weeks.

Aidan at 6 months.

Aidan at 14 months.

Aidan this Easter (2 years 2 months)

wolfpawnat wrote: »
    Aidan at 3 weeks.

Aidan at 6 months.

Aidan at 14 months.

Aidan this Easter (2 years 2 months)

Loving the Clare Jersey there! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,333 ✭✭✭bad2dabone

Méabhs first day (15th june 2010):

028vu.jpg

Méabh at christmas (6 months old) (taken with fancy camera)

img0410oa.jpg

Méabh a couple of weeks ago, at 9 months:

175n.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 6,326 ✭✭✭positron

Amazing quality photos there of Méabh. Second one is just top class!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Caoimhes first picture, about 15 minutes old
    6012_1114894470929_1183973745_313128_5915278_n.jpg

One of my favourite pictures of her :)
    63042_1449141346892_1183973745_1095922_8350830_n.jpg

Loving the Wii
    61068_1449141546897_1183973745_1095924_4988222_n.jpg

And her Grandfathers DS
    180840_1606677605200_1183973745_1396535_6311955_n.jpg

In hospital in her brace between Spica cast change
    190620_1688531251490_1183973745_1524508_7971880_n.jpg

Her moment of freedom while she was out of the cast for a week :)
    206231_1733533616521_1183973745_1582721_4580681_n.jpg

My prize winning photo, Not on my own laptop so dont have proper copy of it on here :(
    3_MelvinScullion-Clare.jpg

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 10,439 Mod ✭✭✭✭xzanti

A couple more :D

cil1.jpg

cil2.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,807 ✭✭✭✭Orion

Don't think I ever posted photos of my two here ...

Here they are in their brand new scout uniforms looking like butter wouldn't melt

158099.jpg

And then back to normality :D

158100.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Butterflylove

My beauitful Isobelle only 9 days old at the mo :D

• Registered Users Posts: 812 ✭✭✭hacked

My own little Isobel...14 months :)