Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Boards League (Thursday, S. 12)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,542 ✭✭✭eoferrall

ajeffares wrote: »
    Beat EOF and denied him the bp . . maybe there is hope of turning this season around yet and pulling something off in this comp!

bah my team is struggling currently!:p

wont be anything but trying to avoid relegation this season!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,238 ✭✭✭Gelio

eoferrall wrote: »
    bah my team is struggling currently!:p

wont be anything but trying to avoid relegation this season!!:D

Still only 8 points in it all the same

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭TheJims

ormond lad wrote: »
    won 21-9. not bottom anymore:D

Fair play! Seems ya have me sussed out...

ajeffares wrote: »
    Still only 8 points in it all the same

too true, tight enough and the rest of my matches are home so hopefully pick up some pts

• Registered Users Posts: 200 ✭✭cclampett

seanand wrote: »
    yaaay i got a mention . . . OH thats not a good thing in this case
    hehe, guess we'll be seeing you in the bottom rung next season:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭bossa_nova

Ohh, close match against front row fairies, they scored a try right at the death to beat me 28-27:o

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

cclampett wrote: »
    hehe, guess we'll be seeing you in the bottom rung next season:D
    well at least il win one next year so:p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,225 ✭✭✭mar-z

Ok, all fixtures are now up for the season.

Those who haven't accepted tomorrow's friendlies yet (put up about a week ago) get moving!

so.... what happens if someone didnt accept their match for tonight intime ???

TheJims wrote: »
    so.... what happens if someone didnt accept their match for tonight intime ???

An automatic 20-0 victory with try bonus point.

Oh and a curse on there very soul :mad: :p

Just in case of a late acceptance I would set the tactics you want for tonight as the default tactics for your team so no nasty suprises.

Edit: I wish there was an automatic message for people when I create the matches or some automated accepting option for friendly comps :(

• Registered Users Posts: 12,746 ✭✭✭✭FewFew

4-0 to Forza Juve. Damn. I thought I remembered a victory... I was wrong.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,632 ✭✭✭ormond lad

thought my luck was changing after last weeks win, seems last week was a bit of luck. only 10 minutes gone and im already losing 11-0. :o

God bless managers not accepting their matches... A win on the board finally... So cheap feeling thou...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,632 ✭✭✭ormond lad

TheJims wrote: »
    God bless managers not accepting their matches... A win on the board finally... So cheap feeling thou...
    Well Done on finally getting a win , ive been hammered(again). 1 more try scored against me tonight and il have conceded 100 points:o

My god, Forza absolutely destroyed me. Eep!

i may be mistaken here but i think this is how Div3 shapes up after rd 6

team...............pts for....pts
    Mauling Bear....... 337.....26
    the jacks............298.....24
    munstermkII........166.....16
    Parrish................-39.....16
    Rahoon...............-79.....15
    Fingalphysicians...-112....15
    Revan................-169.....5
    NenaghOrmond.....-381....4

hmmmm.....I have it a little different to you.

Will have to check over the weekend (as always let me know if you see a mistake).

http://boardscuplite.yolasite.com/

yours is more likely right, at least i got some to match reality

• Registered Users Posts: 1,775 ✭✭✭Zagato

cclampett wrote: »
    yours is more likely right, at least i got some to match reality

Yeah, you were flattering my points difference slightly, Mar-Z 's table is right for me anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭seanand

see ye next year division three:D

Didn't set my squad, but I have the feeling that wouldn't have made any real difference, Eoferrall is cuuuuutting through me!

Fewcifur wrote: »
    Didn't set my squad, but I have the feeling that wouldn't have made any real difference, Eoferrall is cuuuuutting through me!

20-10 still leaves scope for a comeback though.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,894 ✭✭✭dreamer_ire

Snap, some of my guys are dead on their feet. Will be ok for tonight but ill pay for it on Sat, am bound to pick up a few injuries :mad:

Injuries can't carry on from Thursday friendlies afaik.

mar-z wrote: »

I was just teasing him, letting him have a glimpse of the comeback only to snaffle it away! ;)

Winning this, will make up for losing tag this evening...if I win in football 2 out of 3 aint bad!

mar-z wrote: »

That's what I thought, but 27-10 now. At one point I only had 18% possession! :eek:

Relax Dreamer, AFAIK Thursdays don't even take into account your team's energy, so yer grand!

That's what I thought, but 27-10 now. At one point I only had 18% possession! :eek:

41% now, and 57% territory, price to pay for lack of kicking and back plays!

Relax Dreamer, AFAIK Thursdays don't even take into account your team's energy, so yer grand!
    only takes form into account, energy and injuries are ignored.

Few close games going on

I'm 20-19 up against Orizio
    Couch Potatoes 13-10 Forza
    Rath 10 - 14 MWSAG
    Gideons 14-11 Ladyboys

Edit 13 all between couch potatoes and forza. Forza aren't giving their 100% streak up without a fight.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,806 ✭✭✭corny

13-13 with the Couch Potatoes. Up against it to stay unbeaten.

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭Scrummage

corny wrote: »
    13-13 with the Couch Potatoes. Up against it to stay unbeaten.

16-16 now and I did not set my line up am shocked were drawing I thought you would kick my butt