Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Wrestling Podcasts

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

bradlente wrote: »
    Looking forward to the HHH podcast now, felt he towed the line a bit with Vince which was always going to happen. He wasn't going to talk about wrestler unions or some other stuff Punk alluded to.Creative is pretty much all there is to talk about right now so that should be interesting.

Agreed. I didn't expect Austin to pull Vince up on great whoppers, but siding with him against the locker-room and running with it was infuriating. "step up, Millenials! It's your fault creative is awful." Of course he's not going to ruffle feathers, he's got a working agreement and long-term financial interest in WWE (continuing to promote his stuff on WWE/it's network like his podcast). Hopefully we won't get grating stuff with Aitch.

• Registered Users Posts: 1 CWM Podcast

Hey guys it be great if you could give our Wrestling Podcast a listen, we are two Limerick lads who out of dislike of the current product went back to the glory days of 1996 WCW and started reviewing all their monthly PPV's.

We started with the historic Bash at the Beach 96 and our next episode Hog Wild should be out in the next week or so.

We are CWM Podcast Review !!!

facebook.com/CWMreview

Dailymotion - dailymotion.com/CWMReviewPodcast

Youtube - youtube.com/user/CWMPodcastreview

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 158 ✭✭CCWrestling

Tune into Celtic Wrestling Radio (CWR) every Mionday night 10-12pm on http://www.room101radio.eu

All latest Wrestling news from around the World and also Irish Wrestling. @ccwrasslinradio on Twitter

LIKE on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/cwrwrestling

10799813_10152884945648464_472663531_n.jpg

Check out the podcast of last weeks show: http://www.mixcloud.com/Room101/ccw-radio-2015-01-26/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭Ageyev

John Pollock interviewed Shawn Michaels on The LAW last night. A great interview if you are into religion.

http://datav3.fightnetwork.com/blog/53763.mp3

• Registered Users Posts: 12,013 ✭✭✭✭jaykhunter

Ageyev wrote: »
    A great interview if you are into religion.

JAYSUS! Quite literally :pac: Anything interesting (about wrestling) come up?

Chris Jericho's interview with Shawn Michaels is pretty good once it gets past talking about his ranch, hunting etc. Michaels is quite lucid talking wrestling for a change - though I found it hard to follow his train of thought during the bit covering Montreal. There's a good chunk devoted to their 2008 feud.
    http://podcastone.com/Talk-Is-Jericho

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 23,089 ✭✭✭✭rovert

Another one:
    WWE Hall of Famer Ric Flair has signed a deal with CBS Sports to do a weekly podcast, PWInsider.com has confirmed. The deal should be announced officially sometime in the next two weeks.
    The plan is for the podcast to feature Flair not only talking about pro wrestling but to interview musicians, actors and athletes as well.

The podcast would put Flair on the same Play.it podcast network that former ECW World champion and current TNA announcer Taz is on with his Human Podcast Machine series, which has been excellent since debuting last month.

• Registered Users Posts: 39,939 ✭✭✭✭Itssoeasy

rovert wrote: »
    Another one:

Good god just no.

Josh's non-Wrestling podcast:

wABrVOZ.jpg

Buddy Landel on Colt Cabana's was some mad shït.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,459 ✭✭✭Chip Whitley

Is Taz'ssss podcast worth a regular listen? I love the SCSA and Jericho podcasts, but stopped listening to JR, Goldberg, Pipers ages ago. Would it be similar to the former 2 or the latter 3?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Does Goldberg ever register in the top 25 of Podcast One charts? His download numbers must be really low. Josh Mathews won't be too far behind him with his fashion podcast. Why alienate the people who are actually interested in listening to you. Seems like a dick on the two shows I heard recently.

Tazz is ok. If you can put up with him butchering the English language for an hour at a time. The shows with Tenay were really good and he sounds a lot more into it than I would have imagined.

• Registered Users Posts: 732 ✭✭✭Reebrock

Ageyev wrote: »
    Chris Jericho's interview with Shawn Michaels is pretty good once it gets past talking about his ranch, hunting etc. Michaels is quite lucid talking wrestling for a change - though I found it hard to follow his train of thought during the bit covering Montreal. There's a good chunk devoted to their 2008 feud.
    http://podcastone.com/Talk-Is-Jericho

Which is refreshing (2008 talk). Especially when a wrestler does the round speaking about the same old topics.

Thought Pat Patterson on Jericho's podcast last week was lovely stuff. Clearly loves Wrestling and the more athletic end of it.

Wade Keller on Steve Austin's Podcast was interesting stuff on Austin' end. They were reviewing Fastlane and he was trying SO hard not to **** on the product and Roman Reigns. Steve did blurt out he wasn't impressed with Reigns's body language.

Keller is always an interesting listen. I've always found him far more articulated than Meltzer.

Reebrock wrote: »
    Keller is always an interesting listen. I've always found him far more articulated than Meltzer.

Meltzer has had this strong cough for nearly a week now:

"Raw ya know *COUGH* *COUGH* ya know *COUGH*"

It is gas.

Are there any podcasts focused on the UK independent scene?

• Registered Users Posts: 734 ✭✭✭aaaaaaaahhhhhh

Lance Storm is the guest on Talk is Jericho today.

http://www.podcastone.com/Talk-Is-Jericho

Looking forward to this. Always thought he was one of the most underused and forgotten superstars post 2002(appart from the storyline he had with Austin).

Went to Insurrextion 2003 to witness one match with him live and go to a meetNgreet with him.

Jericho's Lance Storm interview was pretty good. Have only listened to the first prt. it's all very matey/BFFs but is a good discussion on the business and their careers if you can handle Lance Storm.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,166 ✭✭✭Stereomaniac

https://soundcloud.com/the-attitude-era-podcast/aepodcast-cinema-swirl I'm listening to this which Rovert shared a few pages back. 22 minutes in and it seems like a pretty good chat.

Thought Justin Gabriel's appearance on Chris Jericho's podcast was fantastic. Inspiring even.

Everyone listen to the 1hr 32min mark onwards of the otherwise hum drum Melina JR interview. Holy ****. She really gets upset about the online rumours about her.

Good week for podcasts:
    http://www.voicesofwrestling.com/2015/03/20/wrestling-podmass-march-20/

Don't sleep on the R-Truth podcast.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,543 ✭✭✭Mick Murdock

Cheers Rovert.

Is that a regular column or just a once off? Nice idea to have a weekly list of what's what when you don't subscribe to everything.

Thumbs up for R-Truth and Justin Gabriel was so-so.

On a slightly related note, I watched Del Rio's Kayfabe Commentaries yesterday (nefarious means). He has a gag order on him so it was probably the dullest shoot interview I've seen. Glad I kept my 12 quid now.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

GiantBomb lads did an interview with JR. Just under an hour long. Pretty good stuff.

http://www.giantbomb.com/podcasts/powerbombcast-extra-jim-ross-on-wrestling-bay-area/1600-1167/
    Renowned pro wrestling commentator Jim Ross joins Jeff, Giancarlo, and Dan via phone to discuss his WrestleMania-week live show and answer a handful of our questions about the world of professional wrestling.

https://twitter.com/IAmJericho/status/580219404702580736

Loved Daniel Bryan's last appearances: http://podcastone.com/pg/jsp/program/episode.jsp?programID=593&pid=413971

&

http://podcastone.com/pg/jsp/program/episode.jsp?programID=593&pid=414397

Interested in what's going on in his head. On local radio shows Daniel Bryan has been playing the good employee in terms of talking up winning the IC belt and stuff. May disappoint people.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,061 ✭✭✭leggo

I don't think Bryan is gonna do a Punk or anything anytime soon. I've heard interviews before and he genuinely doesn't seem to be driven by money or have expensive tastes (even while married to a Bella), which is usually the driving factor in these situations. WWE won't take the piss out of him, he's valuable to them still, and now he's main evented WrestleMania and had all of that run he can easily be propelled back to the top of the card when necessary and fans won't ask questions, plus he'll have a job for life if he just plays ball and goes with what he's given.

STRONGLY recommend you listen to the Daniel Bryan podcast. Gives you the whole story of his injury:
    http://www.podcastone.com/pg/jsp/program/episode.jsp?programID=593&pid=495771#.VRVcNNc-UkQ.twitter

I'll definitely be listening to that, thanks for the heads up Rovert.

Does anybody listen to the Taz podcast? I downloaded the RVD episode yesterday which was pretty interesting. It opens up with Taz apologising to Rob and thanking him for beating him up in 1999 as he said he needed it as he was an arrogant and immature douche. Fair play to Taz.

• Registered Users Posts: 294 ✭✭Kieran81

anyone know the name of the song often played on the austin unleashed show at the start (after ads) as he gives his welcome to the show etc intro, sounds like van halen but the name wont come to me

Tonight: