Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

**Missing Person Balbriggan**

• 26-04-2011 5:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭

Just saw this doing the rounds on Facebook:
    Hi everyone we need your help, Jackie Gallagher who used to work in home Nightclub has been missing since Sunday Morning. She is wearing a red jacket, black track suit bottom and white runners, she is driving a blue citreon xsara reg 02 D 17781 if you see her or her car please contact Balbriggan Garda Station on 01-8412202 Thank you

Anyone with any info, get onto the guards in Balbriggan.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Some more info:
    Jackie Gallagher left her home in Balbriggan on Easter Sunday around 10am and hasn't been seen since. Her family are very concerned for her well being and want her to come home as soon as possible. When she was last seen she was wearing a bright red jacket/coat with black track suit pants and white runners. She wears glasses and has short brown hair. She left the house in her car, a blue Citroen Xsara, reg 02-D-17781. There was an "L" plate on the rear window. If you have seen Jackie or her car, please call Balbriggan Gardai, 01-841-2202

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 6,328 Mod ✭✭✭✭fergal.b

Gerat to hear she was found.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,050 ✭✭✭✭eh i dunno

Remember her well from Home alright. Lovely woman. Hope she's found safe and well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,894 ✭✭✭Chinafoot

Shocked by this. Really hope everything turns out ok. She's such a nice lady.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭Frank Spencer

The lady in question has been found safe and well.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,681 ✭✭✭✭P_1

Fantastic news

• Registered Users Posts: 4,570 ✭✭✭sNarah

From balbriggan.net

Jackie Gallagher Found Safe & Well
    Here is the email we received, "Please tell everyone how grateful the family are for the immense support and effort involved. The response to your article and to the facebook appeals was overwhelming. Could you single out the Station Manager of Balbriggan Railway Station, Mark Jolley for particular thanks. At our request he continuously scrutinized CCTV footage of the various stations under his control and managed to trigger the alert that led Jackie’s location. Your site, (Balbriggan.net) played an important role as it was there that Mark got the photograph that led to his identification of Jackie. All wonderful people and a great testament to modern technology and community involvement. God bless. Regards, Barney"

Great to see how social networks are useful when bad things happen!