Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tGC Beers - This Saturday - The Longstone - 9ish - All Welcome

• Registered Users Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Friday 27th May
    Anybody can get handsy with me at any time they want. I'm pretty easy :pac:

Saying that 2 days before a beers might come back to grope you on the ass. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Saturday 28th May
    Maguined wrote: »

Fisto.jpg&sa=X&ei=iA7VTeHYKNG1hAeR7O3kCw&ved=0CAQQ8wc&usg=AFQjCNHmf-GEMceJmTwVOgJ3q4mUbs6rkQ

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Friday 27th May
    Maguined wrote: »

A bite on the ass if I'm lucky :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,181 ✭✭✭Rick Deckard

Well lads, long time lurker etc..

We'll be in town for the Heineken Cup Final, and meet up with ye in the Long Stone for a sociable shandy or two after.

How will I know which group ye are, or is that a stupid question?

/the ones slagging the fúck out of each other, shouting "pics or gtfo!!"

Saturday 28th May
    Try looking at the Know Your Clubbers thread. that's where we keep pics of ourselves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Galvasean wrote: »
    Try looking at the Know Your Clubbers thread. that's where we keep pics of ourselves.

I'll be keeping an eye out for mountaineering ninja musicians taking pictures of themselves then.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Some time in June
    A bite on the ass if I'm lucky :pac:
    :eek: kinky

Friday 27th May
    18AD wrote: »
    I'll be keeping an eye out for mountaineering ninja musicians taking pictures of themselves then.

I'll remember to bring the Lower Lake from Glendalough with me so you can easily recognise me.

As long as I can get a nice picture of me, drunk and dancing with the lake in the pub. Just to remember the night by.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,183 ✭✭✭✭Will

Some time in June
    Fun times ahead :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I dunno.. I'm getting a little scared if I'm honest... :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,368 ✭✭✭The_Morrigan

Friday 27th May
    Larianne wrote: »
    I dunno.. I'm getting a little scared if I'm honest... :o

Me too!

Some time in June
    it's been built up a little too much really! it's just a night out.

Some time in June
    Why? o.0

it's been built up a little too much really! it's just a night out.

To counteract the huge build up we can pretend it's going to be sh!te.

It's going to be sh!te.

Some time in June
    18AD wrote: »
    It's going to be sh!te.

well shite.

Some time in June
    Screw all you all, I'm gonna have fun regardless. :pac:

Friday 27th May
    Yeah it's just a night out with a few people. A few drinks, a few jokes a few laughs, a few dances, a few slaps for when I get handsy on the dancefloor and off to the chipper with us afterwards!

Oh, just with all the talk of ass biting and iron clad fists has me a bit worried. :o

Some time in June
    Will wrote: »

killjoy

Yeah it's just a night out with a few people. A few drinks, a few jokes a few laughs, a few dances, a few slaps for when I get handsy on the dancefloor and off to the chipper with us afterwards!

typical night out. :cool:

Friday 27th May
    Oh, just with all the talk of ass biting and iron clad fists has me a bit worried. :o

I did say ass biting if I was lucky :pac: You don't always get lucky :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Saturday 28th May
    Ohh.... kay...

*backs away*

:o

Dord wrote: »
    Ohh.... kay...

*backs away*

Take me with yooooooou!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Friday 27th May
    Ohh.... kay...

*backs away*

Take me with yooooooou!

Embrace it,its the fear of the unknown that makes life worth living!

Some time in June
    pf it'll be fun!!

Saturday 28th May
    Ah jaysus, I'm fine with boards beers. I'm a seasoned (mmm... seasoned) veteran of them at this stage. :pac:

Friday 27th May
    Ah jaysus, I'm fine with boards beers. I'm a seasoned (mmm... seasoned) veteran of them at this stage. :pac:

Is it more the ass biting that has you backing away?

Embrace it,its the fear of the unknown that makes life worth living!

Like I said before, I've survived worse! ;)

Saturday 28th May
    Is it more the ass biting that has you backing away?

Depends who's doing it. :P

Friday 27th May
    Depends who's doing it. :P

Well at present it is only the boys talking about it...so base your reaction on that!

Saturday 28th May
    *backs away again*

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Friday 27th May

Shots?

:cool:

Saturday 28th May
    Can't believe no one has said
    Bite_My_Shiny_Metal_Ass_by_Red_Flare.jpg&sa=X&ei=DnzVTf-pLY2BhQeXpMW0Bg&ved=0CAQQ8wc&usg=AFQjCNHx6Tt6RVqOPA5NXBKpeDHxdOovxA

Friday 27th May
    An innocent bite on the ass remark causes such a fuss :P:pac:

Some time in June

after all this, there better be some ass biting!

Saturday 28th May

Ohsure, what is a little bite on the ass among friends? :p

Friday 27th May
    after all this, there better be some ass biting!

Have I bitten off more than I can chew? :pac::P

Saturday 28th May
    Have I bitten off more than I can chew? :pac::P

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,504 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

What time are People showing up to this? My previous engagments have been cancled, so i think i shall partake in a beer or two

Cause i like beer!

Friday 27th May
    I intend being there shortly after half 8 all going to plan however I think most reckon around 9 or so.

Some time in June
    Shots?

:cool:

Shots, much like milk* (in some cases) is a bad idea. I shall be sticking to beer and chatting with people.

*I love milk <3<3

Saturday 28th May
    Alcohol? Milk?

....white Russian? :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

What time are People showing up to this? My previous engagments have been cancled, so i think i shall partake in a beer or two
    Cause i like beer!

What previous engagements! ye were coming to this anyway :p

I shall aim to be at the pub for 9....but knowing me I'll be running late having a last minute sneaky drink at the hostel...and the fact I might get lost walking there :pac:

Friday 27th May
    Just bring your Donegal persons handbook with you and you will be grand Tuds.
    :P

OMG! Totally forgot about the handbook. Think it includes some Dublin slang for me to communicate with the natives :pac:

Cheers for that Fluffy! :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,797 ✭✭✭KyussBishop

Eek..Friday already :eek: Am I right that two other meets are joining us? :) The Lock Inn shall be pleased about the gratuitous ass biting.

Friday 27th May
    I know some Noc's are joining us after they have dinner,dunno about the other forum though.

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Some time in June
    I know some Noc's are joining us after they have dinner,dunno about the other forum though.
    I saw that one, Al Pacino was secretly the bad guy.

Eek..Friday already :eek: Am I right that two other meets are joining us? :) The Lock Inn shall be pleased about the gratuitous ass biting.

Some of the Nocs are also in the LockInn and they shall be in attendance I do believe. There's a house party on so other folks will be at that.

Either way I'll text all the folks I know and pressure remind them to come along :pac::D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

I shall be sticking to beer and chatting with people.

I haven't chatted to you in aaaaaages :)

Looking forward to seeing everyone (new and familiar!) tomorrow, and apologies in advance for any misbehaving that I will invariably get up to :pac: