Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

tGC Beers - This Saturday - The Longstone - 9ish - All Welcome

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,247 ✭✭✭Maguined

Friday 27th May
    ToniTuddle wrote: »
    Ohhh so NOW I should go to Coppers :p:p

Na the folks in Coppers sense I'm an "outsider culchie" and not one of their own so they aint attracted to meh :pac:

Huh? :confused:

Coppers is full of Culchies, it is the Culchie mecca of Dublin!

You will be accepted there more than I ever will.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Ohhh so NOW I should go to Coppers :p:p

Na the folks in Coppers sense I'm an "outsider culchie" and not one of their own so they aint attracted to meh :pac:

Coppers is where culchies go lol everyone in there is either a nurse or a guard, fresh out of Templemore and practicing mispronouncing words and working on their superiority complexes :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,964 ✭✭✭ToniTuddle

Maguined wrote: »

You will be accepted there more than I ever will.

Ohhh...maybe this is why no one groped me or tried to hump me....They have a mutual respect for my culchieness. Maybe they only prey on city folk and folks on holidays :pac:

I'm not a culchie and I scored in there (in fairness you'd have to retire you penis if you didnt, its like shooting fish in a barrel) a shame filled barrel :pac:

Friday 27th May

You sound so disappointed, sure at this beers you can always go to Coppers again and see if you get a grope or hump second time round. :D

Lemme alone Maggie! Ye are gonna get extra flashes from the camera until ye are in pain. I don't want no grope or hump, just want me alcohol! :D

OOOOOOOOOOOH! Doyles has my favourite shot too. The one the Grand Social barman said only kids would like.....feicer :mad::pac:

EDIT: Course you scored Krudler...ye aint a culchie and so they preyed upon you

Lemme alone Maggie! Ye are gonna get extra flashes from the camera until ye are in pain. I don't want no grope or hump, just want me alcohol! :D

OOOOOOOOOOOH! Doyles has my favourite shot too. The one the Grand Social barman said only kids would like.....feicer :mad::pac:

EDIT: Course you scored Krudler...ye aint a culchie and so they preyed upon you

Im not from Dublin, ergo I'm a culchie, anywhere outside of "town" is culchieland :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,368 ✭✭✭The_Morrigan

Friday 27th May
    krudler wrote: »
    I'm not a culchie and I scored in there (in fairness you'd have to retire you penis if you didnt, its like shooting fish in a barrel) a shame filled barrel :pac:
    Im not from Dublin, ergo I'm a culchie, anywhere outside of "town" is culchieland :pac:

you might want to pay attention to your posts there K!

I'm innocent!! (check me signature for proof it's in my title:p)

It's all Krudler saying these things...spank him!

you might want to pay attention to your posts there K!

Im a culchie according to Dubliners (so are you btw :pac: )

Friday 27th May
    Im a culchie according to Dubliners (so are you btw :pac: )

I'm aware of my culchie status thanks very much, you have however, misinformed Toni as you first stated you were not a culchie erroneously and then corrected her when she reiterated that statement in her own post.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

Some time in June
    I may be tired but i'm finding the percentages of the poll very confusing...
    This'll be my first boards beers where i'll be living in dublin \o/

I'm aware of my culchie status thanks very much, you have however, misinformed Toni as you first stated you were not a culchie erroneously and then corrected her when she reiterated that statement in her own post.

oh ffs, I clearly meant according to dubs I would be considered a culchie not being from dublin, not being from "town" its a joke,relax.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Friday 27th May
    I may be tired but i'm finding the percentages of the poll very confusing...
    This'll be my first boards beers where i'll be living in dublin \o/

The percentages arent based on the total that each option has... But on the people themselves that voted for it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,925 ✭✭✭Otis Driftwood

Friday 27th May
    The problem is that anon voting is allowed on polls for some unbeknownst reason therefore its not beyond the realms of possibility that they were deliberitely "fleshed out" to try and get a specific night picked.

Its something Ive been meaning to ask the tech guys about.will get round to it shortly.

Meh,its on the 21st anyway,if people want to go they have lots of time to prep.

Some time in June
    That's some crazy shizzle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,939 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

Friday 27th May
    That's some crazy shizzle

Fo sho dizzle

Some time in June
    My nizzle

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,746 ✭✭✭✭Galvasean

Saturday 28th May

I did too last time I was there. Was like making out with a Tyrannosaurus, but not in a good way! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 872 ✭✭✭micayla

I've never been hit on in Coppers or any other club/pub for that matter. Am I missing much?:pac:

Saturday 28th May
    micayla wrote: »
    I've never been hit on in Coppers or any other club/pub for that matter. Am I missing much?:pac:

Depends. Do you like borderline sexual assault :/

Galvasean wrote: »
    Depends. Do you like borderline sexual assault :/

Nah doesn't exactly 'do it' for me :pac:

Saturday 28th May
    Good. Stay out of Coppers so.

Heh I've been there just haven't experienced the, eh, locals so to speak :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,084 ✭✭✭Hyperbullet

micayla wrote: »
    Heh I've been there just haven't experienced the, eh, locals so to speak :pac:

I have and I'm a lad! Seriously bad experience by the cloakroom in there once. She was out to do harm I think!

Some time in June
    Never been hit on there either,though was only there once and was with PK so maybe he was giving off a vibe :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,660 ✭✭✭G86

Friday 27th May
    Last time I was in Coppers was a few years ago, but it was definitely memorable, I ALWAYS run into people I know there! I ran into this complete gob****e of a guy who used to wreck my head in secondary school, and he came up to me with his friends and proceeded to put his arm around me and tell them what great friends we were in school (yeah right, in between the fatty jokes). The brilliant part of it was though...I couldn't remember his name! I just looked at him and went 'Hi, great to see you, what was your name again?'.:cool: The look on his face was priceless!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,289 ✭✭✭parker kent

Friday 27th May
    Never been hit on there either,though was only there once and was with PK so maybe he was giving off a vibe :pac:

Well we were basically hiding in the smoking area! We suffered the curse of everybody assuming since we were together, that we were "together".

I think Coppers gets a bad rap for being a "culchie" place. It's basically a student nightclub Monday-Thursday and on the weekends it is the last resort for people from everywhere.

Friday 27th May
    G86 wrote: »
    Last time I was in Coppers was a few years ago, but it was definitely memorable, I ALWAYS run into people I know there! I ran into this complete gob****e of a guy who used to wreck my head in secondary school, and he came up to me with his friends and proceeded to put his arm around me and tell them what great friends we were in school (yeah right, in between the fatty jokes). The brilliant part of it was though...I couldn't remember his name! I just looked at him and went 'Hi, great to see you, what was your name again?'.:cool: The look on his face was priceless!

oh yeah those eejits always love you when you're no longer obese and you've now got assets they want to get their hands on :rolleyes: I have a few of them in my life too

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

Friday 27th May
    Well we were basically hiding in the smoking area! We suffered the curse of everybody assuming since we were together, that we were "together".

Yeah... generally when I notice a group of women in a club / pub... I try to figure out how many guys they are hanging out with...

T'is possibly a bad assumption to make, but i doubt I'm the only 1 that does...

Saturday 28th May
    Why are people still vting? The date is decided, ye had your chance!

Friday 27th May
    I met a load of my secondary school teachers there a few months ago. Was a bit odd. I asked one if she could get me a job :pac:

Friday 27th May
    Why are people still vting? The date is decided, ye had your chance!

Now all they have to do is start up the June drinks poll...

Saturday 28th May
    I met a load of my secondary school teachers there a few months ago. Was a bit odd. I asked one if she could get me a job :pac:

Im often meet former teachers at my local They usually give me drink... a welcome change

• Users Awaiting Email Confirmation Posts: 15,001 ✭✭✭✭Pepe LeFrits

Some time in June
    There should have been a 'this weekend' option on the poll.

Actually, scratch that, there should have been a 'right ****ing now' option.

Poxy Irish weather is driving me to drink!

Friday 27th May
    I'd meet teachers in my locals or in the nearest town fairly regularly, was just the idea of meeting them in Coppers that was weird. It was a bit unusual!

Friday 27th May
    Me thinks that the continued voting is just maggot acting by tools seeing as the actual date has a third of votes from the rest.Oh those internet scallywags and their skylarking.

I choked on my tea when I seen the votes there!! :eek::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

Friday 20th May
    Looks like it will be a fun night, has anyone rang and booked the upstairs section for this?

Friday 27th May
    Havnt bothered.I wouldnt say it will be too busy anyway,any night Ive been in it was never crowded.

Friday 27th May
    Havnt bothered.I wouldnt say it will be too busy anyway,any night Ive been in it was never crowded.

It's an odd one, some nights it's jammers and others there isn't a soul about the place! Downstairs is much better craic though :)

Friday 27th May
    Ive never been upstairs in it but I do like the downstairs area.Plus they have a decent smoking area for us filthy smokers!

Friday 27th May
    Ive never been upstairs in it but I do like the downstairs area.Plus they have a decent smoking area for us filthy smokers!

Upstairs is bit quieter, not really as lively. I guess it depends on the crowd though! I love that wee seat downstairs under the screen, I make a bee line for it everytime I get in!

Friday 27th May
    Meh,seats dont bother me tbh as I like to float around the general area of the bar.

Friday 27th May
    Meh,seats dont bother me tbh as I like to float around the general area of the bar.

Ah yes but these seats are right next to the bar, AND there's loads of standing/dancing room:D

Some time in June
    I had it in my head that it was this weekend ><

Friday 27th May
    Sure tis not that long a wait Wolfie!

Some time in June
    That's true, I'm just a bit scattered :)

Friday 27th May
    Dancing room? this wasn't part of the deal!

It being TGC beers I hoped we were just going to sit around doffing our caps to each other and discussing recent political events.

Dancing, down with this sort of thing. :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

Friday 20th May
    It gets busy enough at the weekends but is quiet during the week.
    Was busy enough last thursday when I was in it.