Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I need some critisims

Options
  • 29-04-2011 3:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19

Firstly hello to anybody who views this.

I am writing to find out and get some critical comments on my very first website developed www.lulabellesbeauty.ie it was part of a college project and developed it for a friend of mine.

Any suggestions on design and how SEO friendly would be great.

Slate all you want but just remember its my first attempt

Cheers

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 26 study68

website looks good as its your first attempt. so nothing to criticise. well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,979 ✭✭✭Vurnon San Benito

Some slight ones:

1. The links to other pages and the purple background is too large. No need for such a padding between the link.

2. A hovered link isn't advised to be the same colour as when it is not hovered.
    Can probably use a different font there too, it looks a little basic.

3. Main body text is too small, for me anyway: maybe that's something to do with Chrome I'm not sure.

4. Testimonials - Could be better. No need for a table there, just do a different coloured background or something or at least let there be padding between the text and the line of the table. Different font, and bigger size advisable there also.

Now, that's be very critical - for a first attempt it's very good and you've excellent potential :)

• Registered Users Posts: 19 lockhartg

Doocey wrote: »
    Some slight ones:

1. The links to other pages and the purple background is too large. No need for such a padding between the link.