Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Waterford Forum Beers Friday, Katy Barrys, 8PM

• 07-05-2011 4:25pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭

A bit of discussion has gone on behind the scenes and we have decided to have a bit of a night out next weekend. numbers have been fairly decent the last few times we've had a night out and it is always a good laugh.

So, if your free and want to put a face to a few names call on in. Day/Time/Venue is to be decided but I'll suggest friday @ 8 in Downes. how does that sound?

You don't have to be a regular poster and you can bring whoever you want, the more the merrier. the vast majority of us met through the forum here so you wouldn't be the odd one out by any means.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I'm working until 11 but will be up shortly after that. Should be a good night...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,975 ✭✭✭nkay1985

Yep that's cool with me. Looking forward to it. Not been a bad one yet!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,081 ✭✭✭ziedth

If you want Admmm we could move it to like the Munster or somewhere down that side of town. Be way less of a walk up then ya know?

Wouldn't be a bad idea to change location anyway. I say we make The Tower the new location. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Count me in too.

Ya good point, share the love like.

The Munster then for a change?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,472 ✭✭✭AdMMM

I don't mind Downses, it's served us well until now. Would suggest Katty Barry's over The Munster though. Nice little gem of a place :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Is sully going? Boxing-Gloves-011509L_0.jpg
    Hahaha only messing with ya.
    Would love to make it but alas I'm crazy.

Katty Barry's is actually a place I was never in. i'm happy with there. I hear they do a lovely cocktail in the Tower though :pac:

ziedth wrote: »
    Katty Barry's is actually a place I was never in. i'm happy with there. I hear they do a lovely cocktail in the Tower though :pac:

Yep that sounds good to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭jonnyfingers

I'll see if there are any cheap flights home from London for this!* :D

*I'm joking, well half-joking.

Shameless bump for this for anyone interested :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

is this tonight?

kryogen wrote: »
    is this tonight?

It sure is.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Jaysus, thought this was tomorrow. Ill have to decline this time.

Your a bad egg :) ya it's going ahead anyway. It'll be a small crowd by the looks of it but that never stopped us before

• Registered Users Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭blaa85

I might pop in for 1 (a few). I met a some of ye in Grimes last week after the film

ziedth wrote: »
    Your a bad egg :) ya it's going ahead anyway. It'll be a small crowd by the looks of it but that never stopped us before
    In fairness, the last time I nearly choked to death on peanuts trying to drink a pint and then Admmm got me twisted on tequila and I was 4 hours late for work the next day.

Really should be going....

blaa85 wrote: »
    I might pop in for 1 (a few). I met a some of ye in Grimes last week after the film

Yeah pop in. The more the merrier.
    In fairness, the last time I nearly choked to death on peanuts trying to drink a pint and then Admmm got me twisted on tequila and I was 4 hours late for work the next day.

Really should be going....

Yeah I don't see one reason not to go in that entire post! C'mon.........

Good night tonight lads, ill get ye next time in darts!! :)

STIG83 wrote: »
    Good night tonight lads, ill get ye next time in darts!! :)

Well I'm the supreme master of the Waterford Forum Beeers darts competitions for now and intend to keep it that way. :D

Bleugh, started falling asleep when I got to Grimes, had to leave around 12. Dunno what was wrong with me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,664 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

have to miss tonight workin guys hope you have a good time and hope to catch ye next time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 25,953 ✭✭✭✭kryogen

PTH2009 wrote: »
    have to miss tonight workin guys hope you have a good time and hope to catch ye next time

Your 24 hours too late with your excuse pal :)

nkay1985 wrote: »
    Well I'm the supreme master of the Waterford Forum Beeers darts competitions for now and intend to keep it that way. :D

I would have won id say but i was blaming the darts i had, they werent going where i wanted them to go. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 587 ✭✭✭Dum_Dum

What's the turnout like at these, I might pop along to the next one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,664 ✭✭✭✭PTH2009

feel so annoyed i missed this, i was so sure it was on the Saturday 14th was working till 10.30 on that friday night lol.

Hopefully next time ill get the date right