Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

jaffa20 wrote: »
    Hate when the judges are all so positive!

Its a joke tbh when they are all crap singers!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

1966 wrote: »
    All the acts have been weak so far - girlband probably best so far but singing a song no ones ever heard of is not a good idea on Night 1

everyone knows Superbass by nicki minaj!! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

One song one add

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,919 ✭✭✭Grindylow

Min wrote: »
    You are so mean, lol.

I know but like it'd actually be some laugh.. :pac:

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Gary is coming across as a total asshole!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Yeah that and when they are "beaming" while their act is singing ...............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

The worst thing said by a judge was by Gary when he said Johnny looked like he was ready to go into the oven.

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭cutymonalisa

You mean every kid knows Superbass by Nicky Minaj!

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

That's why we need Simon back. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I don't, I don't even know who that is :o

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

I love Sophie :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,316 ✭✭✭✭amacachi

Min wrote: »
    The worst thing said by a judge was by Gary when he said Johnny looked like he was ready to go into the oven.

That's not that bad. Unless Johnny is Jewish.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,833 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

I'm certain I'm not the target audience being a mid 30s male but as the wimmin here are watching I seriously started to think that as someone who liked to think he was always with it, it just ran a million miles away from me listening to the judges fawning praise.

So I popped in to see what you kids were thinking and I'm happy to see I'm not completely an old man yet who needs to go away with his slippers and outdated tapes and cds. They all have just been ****e.

• Registered Users Posts: 86,546 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Dermot has the sex factor

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

hope this is decent - love this song!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

Sophie looks like that one out of eastenders

• Registered Users Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

Who feckin works 9 - 5 in a pub?

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

She looks so pretty there on her VT interview with hardly any makeup on. Dreading to see what they do with her!!

Like most of the constestants, she looked much better before

• Registered Users Posts: 9,553 ✭✭✭soccymonster

Well the people who this show is mostly aimed towards with regards voting!

Everyone with music taste..

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭Stacey.

Sophie's cool and has a unique voice.

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭LBD

Love Sophie!!!

Think she looks like Whiiiiiiiiiiiitnay from Eastenders :D

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

ThisRegard wrote: »
    I'm certain I'm not the target audience being a mid 30s male but as the wimmin here are watching I seriously started to think that as someone who liked to think he was always with it, it just ran a million miles away from me listening to the judges fawning praise.

So I popped in to see what you kids were thinking and I'm happy to see I'm not completely an old man yet who needs to go away with his slippers and outdated tapes and cds. They all have just been ****e.

Welcome to the X Factor thread. Home to the cynics of boards!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,259 ✭✭✭Buford T Justice

dee. wrote: »
    Like most of the constestants, she looked much better before

Yeah, watch them turn her into a tramp.....

Hang on.............she's even trying to look like katie perry

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

oooh i'm liking it!

Her voice is so beautiful, I want her album ASAP!

So lads for anyone who doesn't know.. This is a Katy Perry song since ye don't know Nicki ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Now SHE can sing !!

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Seriously, is Nicky Minaj very well known? I'm 20, I'm not exactly an auld wan and I don't know her!

I bloody knew they'd give her a fringe.

This sucks. I like her voice but this arrangement is awful.