Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,847 ✭✭✭py2006

ad break?

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I never understand Gary's song choices for Marcus, they never show him to his full potential :(

Yeah I agree. I think Gary is full of sh*t too. In judges house he called his voice generic, now he's saying he's the most versatile. He has a great voice, deserves better songs.

I did think that was pretty good though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

I thought Gary said to Marcus: when he gets home to wash his back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

I think Gary talks up his own acts performances even more than Simon ever did

ooooooh no ad break!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

Surprised there hasn't been an ad yet...and that Janet is on so early in the show

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Wait, hold on! Two acts in a row at the start of the show - surely my eyes are deceiving me??

Lol @ Louis "She's a little bit boring"

oooooh making her out to be a b1tch

• Registered Users Posts: 6,649 ✭✭✭Catari Jaguar

Wow, she got ballsy. Too ballsy.

Axe.

That little snippet looks kind of forced. Maybe im wrong. Did they realize how boring she is and now try reverse psychology on us..."Janet knows shes boring but shes not going to change herself....fair play!"

So that shy act WAS all an act then? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,448 ✭✭✭✭Cupcake_Crisis

dee. wrote: »
    I think Gary is pretty poor at picking songs for all of his acts, which is a shame because I thought he would be one of the best

Sure didn't Craig pick his own song on the first week and he was streets ahead of his performance last week when Gary picked his song

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Hmmm don't know what to make of that VT

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

she's well able to talk! she handled the press well! :)

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Harp???

What happened her hair?

Her hair looked so much nicer before the makeover. Why did the ruin everyones hair this year :O

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

WHAT the FCUK are they doing to her hair????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Good version so far.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

The harp is a nice addition if something stereotypical Irish.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

Christ her hair is godawful...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

jesus! hair like a brillo pad! :(

I want to get my hands on the hair stylist - what the hell did she do to her??

py2006 wrote: »
    ooooooh no ad break!

Possibly lost sponsors due to the 2 million drop in ratings.

Which ironicallly was because of far too many ad breaks.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Her hair is bleedin' massive!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Any of ye buy that?

Her hair gets bigger every week.

CruuuuI!!

"I'd probably break down and croy" :confused:

Although out of all her performances so far, this is my favourite. It's good to see her with a bit of attitude.

At least she's showing she's a bit versatile.

A harp there for her Oirishness

• Registered Users Posts: 788 ✭✭✭fiacha

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

only Louis could think that her hair was subdued !