Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

Oh dear Janet forgot the words. The singing is a bit better tonight where she's not doing that stupid deep breath at the end of each line. Love this song but thought she made it a bit flat

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Very boring

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

Jesus that faux band was cringeworthy behind her.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Ah make up your mind Tulisa.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Jaysus, honest comments from more than one judge there :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

oh shut up louis

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Want You Back, with bongos. A well known Club Classic.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Ugh I've said it before, but Kelly telling people they've "had a good time" is SO patronising!

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

What age is she again?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

i say it every week but i love louis

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭RonBo88

humiliating, everything about her is awkward

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

this must be the worst X factor ever my god there is is no talent there at all

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

A very confident young woman. Bit too confident maybe.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

and god back to the frizzy hair. not a fan of the straight.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Her speaking voice is worse than her singing voice. she sounds kind of bitchy and on the verge of tears at the same time.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,635 ✭✭✭xsiborg

i may not be johnny's biggest fan, but what the hell was that whole ripping him apart for? the one week he wasnt camp and showed a bit more vocal range in the second part of the song. and now ripping janet apart? this isnt making for enjoyable viewing at all, the songs are grand, but all the judges apart from louis only seem interested in ripping the contestants apart.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

she was well able to speak up in fairness to the little elf.

• Registered Users Posts: 561 ✭✭✭Dazza

keps wrote: »
    this must be the worst X factor ever my god there is is no talent there at all

People say that every year :/

Never mind Tulisa, they should have gotten Dappy on as judge instead

• Registered Users Posts: 755 ✭✭✭mr kr0nik

I heard that two are going this week. Is that right?

I win €150 - if craig wins - i have a tenner on him at 15/1

GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Craig you Gay Good Thing:)

mr kr0nik wrote: »

yes

• Registered Users Posts: 15,382 ✭✭✭✭rainbowtrout

xsiborg wrote: »
    i may not be johnny's biggest fan, but what the hell was that whole ripping him apart for? the one week he wasnt camp and showed a bit more vocal range in the second part of the song. and now ripping janet apart? this isnt making for enjoyable viewing at all, the songs are grand, but all the judges apart from louis only seem interested in ripping the contestants apart.

With a double elimination tomorrow when the bottom person normally gets the boot automatically it could be an effort to sway the vote a certain direction.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 201 ✭✭Neberkenezer

would love to hear janet sing a cranberries song .... ode to my family would be a great choice for her

• Closed Accounts Posts: 236 ✭✭dominiquecruz

I dont know why everybody's been harping on about her doing an 'upbeat' song - thats not her style, and she made a tit of herself trying to appease that criticism.

I dont get this versatility thing; surely most artists arent versatile.. I mean, we dont expect Susan Boyle to be throwin down raps anytime soon. Stick to what you're good at.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

Loved it Janet go on girl :cool: And thank god they didnt dress her this week she looked gorgeous :)
    I enjoyed her performance,i didnt enjoy johnny's which is sad.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,596 ✭✭✭anniehoo

would love to hear janet sing a cranberries song .... ode to my family would be a great choice for her
    ..or Zombie!! Perfect songs for her.

mr kr0nik wrote: »

Yes. Frankie is guaranteed to go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

She probably will get there eventually and agreed she would do it justice :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭darlett

Paparazzo wrote: »
    Never mind Tulisa, they should have gotten Dappy on as judge instead

Couldnt do the gig cos the dress code wont allow him to wear his surgically attached sock of a hat indoors....