Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

yeah I'd love to be Alan Sugar and say

GARY - YOU'RE FIRED

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

Imagine if they didn't know the lyrics when Jessie J stuck her mic in their faces :p

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Yer one Jesy isn't "fat"...she just needs to stop wearing pants that are 4 sizes too big for her!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

Rap music is so disappointing to me, I just can't find any substance in it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18 daniel290

I like the "Mix", just hate the rapping they seem to put into all their songs ala NDOVZ, think they should do their own thing not Tulisa's

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Jade from Little Mix is absolutely stunning, she always comes across as a really lovely girl too.

They're all really likeable which is part of their success so far I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

ET by katy perry went back into the charts on the back of their performance last week.theyre good!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Bit out of tune :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

They need a serious wardrobe 'improvement'

I volunteer ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

Why have they Mary Byrned the chubby girl?

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

awful song

• Registered Users Posts: 86,422 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

Oh lord they are brutal

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Sounds off! Pity.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,382 ✭✭✭Motley Crue

cgpg5 wrote: »
    There is no way they're awful, far and away the best girlband ever in the comp

Not much competition there

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Why have they Mary Byrned the chubby girl?

??

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

A girl in Irish college played this song every five fecking hour in Irish college, so I am conditioned to feel slightly homicidal whenever I hear it now.

It doesn't help that this is shoite.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,317 ✭✭✭gavmcg92

My ranking of the acts this week

1) Marcus Collins
    2) Misha B
    3) Craig Colton
    4) Kitty Brucknell
    5) Janet Devlin
    6) Little Mix
    7) Johnny Robinson
    8) The Risk
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    Frankie Cocozza

• Registered Users Posts: 1,461 ✭✭✭dee.

Love this song, they're doing a good job too.

I like Lidl Mix.

Did they have to stick one girl in a man's outfit? ffs she has a nice figure!

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭Ginny

The outfit for Jesy is awful! makes her look like the Gary Barlow of the group.

This is disappointing after last week. Maybe too upbeat for them? I reckon they'll be safe though, hopefully anyway.

Christ, please don't let them be that bad - that they beat schiteface for votes off!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

some dubstep?? willing to take a risk, fair play! deserve to go through based on the fact theyre a bit fresh.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Janet1986

Awful :o

Frankie and little mix in trouble

• Registered Users Posts: 456 ✭✭Grants fairy

Lookin good girls!

Johnny - Still entertaining at least.
    Janet - Not the best song choice.
    Craig - First time I've seen him look like something decent!
    The Risk: Meh!
    Marcus Collins: Best so far up to then!
    Kitty - Botoxed Schite in a swimsuit!
    Frankie - UTTER AND COMPLETE SCHITE. A DISGRACE HE'S ON TV! UTTER SCUMBAG!
    Misha B - Good voice but make-up put on with shovel - and the hair? WTF!
    Little Mix - Sadly a let down.

Best of the night? Marcus.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭R.D. aka MR.D

phasers wrote: »
    I like Lidl Mix.

Did they have to stick one girl in a man's outfit? ffs she has a nice figure!

The stylists on the x factor seem to think if you are over a size 6 you shouldn't wear a skirt a la mary byrne.

gavmcg92 wrote: »
    My ranking of the acts this week

1) Marcus Collins
    2) Misha B
    3) Craig Colton
    4) Kitty Brucknell
    5) Janet Devlin
    6) Little Mix
    7) Johnny Robinson
    8) The Risk
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    -
    Frankie Cocozza

Umm....why did you go to the effort of linking to them all?!!! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,431 ✭✭✭cml387

Overcoming the handicap of coming from South Shields should make them automatic winners.

rankings:

1. Marcus
    2. Mischa
    3. Kitty
    4. Lidl Mix
    5. Craig
    6. Johnny
    7. The Risk
    8. Janet

1,000,000,000,0001. Frankie