Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,385 ✭✭✭pooch90

jubella wrote: »
    I didn't like her on her own either.

They should have let them sing another song as a group, who knows they may have actually been good. Not their fault your wan is an attention hogging little biddy.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,248 ✭✭✭Slow Show

I haven't been posting here because I can barely make myself watch the auditions, never mind discuss them. I still enjoy them I suppose, but bring on live shows plz, so sick of the same thing over and over again and semi-decent people being praised endlessly. And I still haven't been able to watch an episode of the Xtra Factor...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,285 ✭✭✭tfitzgerald

I don't find it as good this year and as for extra factor I can't look at it at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

It is the biggest load of bleep this year.I have never seen such rubbish on x factor ever.Its because cowell is not there.
    The adds have more in them then the actual show itself :rolleyes: Thank god last night tonight?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

I missed the last guy's audition. What was his sob story?
    I thought he was pretty good, but very forgettable. I reckon he'll make it to the live shows and go the way of John last year.

The girl from last year with the group was meh. Her second audition on her own wasn't bad though.

What's the craic for tonight? Just the last of the auditions?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,941 ✭✭✭caseyann

I missed the last guy's audition. What was his sob story?
    I thought he was pretty good, but very forgettable. I reckon he'll make it to the live shows and go the way of John last year.

The girl from last year with the group was meh. Her second audition on her own wasn't bad though.

What's the craic for tonight? Just the last of the auditions?

He spent his whole life in foster care.And just recently back around his mother.

Evenin'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 856 ✭✭✭D e e

Love the sneak peek at the USA xfactor. Really excited for that. Plus Nicole Scherzinger is such a babe! Love her.

Loving Tulisas outfit (again), that dress is stunning.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,383 ✭✭✭emeraldstar

caseyann wrote: »
    It is the biggest load of bleep this year.I have never seen such rubbish on x factor ever.Its because cowell is not there.
    The adds have more in them then the actual show itself :rolleyes: Thank god last night tonight?

Is it?

• Registered Users Posts: 545 ✭✭✭WatchWolf

oh christ...

His comment about M&S was sort of cute.

That guy is so eyeing up Louis. :pac:

I actually like him a lot, prefer him over the contestants from last night although he doesn't really have the "x factor" to me!

That guy is so eyeing up Louis. :pac:
    Who's probably loving it.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

liked him

Me too. He's cute as a button and has a great voice.

Why does Louis tell every black person that has a good voice ~you've got soul~ omg. Learn something new to say Louis.

D e e wrote: »
    Why does Louis tell every black person that has a good voice ~you've got soul~ omg. Learn something new to say Louis.

"You remind me of a young Will Smith"

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Yay Marcus!

That Emma girl had a really strong voice, just sounds a little too similar to Christinas version of that song so there was nothing memorable or unique about her performance!

D e e wrote: »
    He thinks he's down with the kids. As long as he doesn't start using "swag(ger)", I don't mind :eek:

This girl's just doing a Christina Acquilera (how ever the feck it's spelled) impression.

This James guy looks like a plastic Cilllian Murphy.

Really liked that audition, wish they let him sing the chorus. he's quite handsome too :)

I had the TV on pause so I'm three minutes behind stop spoiling it >:( lol

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Don't look now but its an advert break lol

WatchWolf wrote: »

Lol don't read the thread til you catch up then!

FAP.

WatchWolf wrote: »
    Just refresh the page every three minutes!

No wait... that won't work. Sorry.

Ugh...those muscles are not attractive. Put 'em away!