Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

X Factor 2011 (UK show)

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭haymur

maybe its because they will need subtitles

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I just saw the beginnings of 'the claw'... did anyone else notice how often she puts her two hands up to her mouth?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,700 ✭✭✭uli84

oh nooo, why Janet, she signs all songs in exactly the same way :/

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭closifer

lads she is only 16...be kind

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

leahyl wrote: »
    Janet will get it

Get what now?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,667 ✭✭✭DebDynamite

telekon wrote: »
    Ah ffs.

Can't have the overweight girl with the better voice go through now can we? Must have Fakey McFake in instead. :mad:

But she's sooo different :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 17,942 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Lol. Can't wait to see the makeovers.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

well janet girl say good bye to frizzy hair

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭Min

Kelly Rowland has been the best addition to the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,283 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

dee. wrote: »
    Ridiculous choice. I love Kelly but Jade is so much more talented than than Janet yoke.

Kelly I think has always loved Janet from the beginning though

• Registered Users Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

they somehow made frankie's hair WORSE :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

the irish lassy has a more distinctive look

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

final 16 is fairly ****e!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Whats the twist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Oh. A twist. How unexpected.

Not.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,012 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

Stop lads will yas, The girls only 16 and yas are going on as if ya've known her all your life. Some of you really need to grow up callin her names and all it's only a show ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

whats the big twist

• Registered Users Posts: 6,324 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

ok christina wannabe, now looks lady gaga wannabe.:p

They all look fecking ridiculous.

And I'm guessing the "BIIIIIG TWIST" is either a double elimination or Wild cards.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Haha the Overs makeovers are TERRIBLE!! Girls look good. James from the boys looks ridiculous. Other boys look the same, Frankie still has his stupid hair. Couldn't really see the groups, stupid non-widescreen tv!

• Registered Users Posts: 86,560 ✭✭✭✭JP Liz V1

So what is the big twist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Not looking forward to the live shows tbh, giant meh

• Registered Users Posts: 28,959 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

I hope they swap judges. I'd love to see Barlows face if he got stuck with Louis' selections.

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭LBD

I'm disgusted, Janet is actually more irritating than Diana Vickers was...... Tenner bets she's barefoot at some stage in the live shows.'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,308 ✭✭✭Hersheys

Big twist - swapping of mentors? That'd be hilarious.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,283 ✭✭✭✭leahyl

whycliff wrote: »
    leahyl wrote: »
    Janet will get it

Get what now?:D

You know, right after I posted that I realised what I had said and was WAITING for a comment like that! I don't swing that way I'm afraid!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

So many wrong choices I think.

The boys - I think John and Joe should have got through instead of James and Frankie.

The overs - I think Terry should have been put through. louis shouldn't have chosen Kitty - there is no way the public will vote for her to win!

The girls - Melanie McCabe didn't get enough airtime at all! She was amazing on Xtra Factor last night!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

The "big twist" will probably be double evictions :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 9,324 ✭✭✭keps

They all look fecking ridiculous.

And I'm guessing the "BIIIIIG TWIST" is either a double elimination or Wild cards.

I'd guess wild cards with each judge bringing 1 act back in:)

Quazzie wrote: »
    I hope they swap judges. I'd love to see Barlows face if he got stuck with Louis' selections.

That would actually be a brilliant twist. But no way is it going to happen. :(