Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Saw a dog cross the street

• 11-05-2011 1:25am
    Registered Users Posts: 1,094 ✭✭✭

Does anyone have any information on this, what the dog was up to? just crossed the street normally at eyre square after waiting 15 seconds at the lights?

Also I heard a shop in shop street was closing down, any information on this would be great!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,454 ✭✭✭mink_man

was the dog wearing a jacket of some kind?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Was it a black dog?

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭lezza

was the dog male or female

• Closed Accounts Posts: 688 ✭✭✭lalee17

Was it definitely a dog?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Was there a helicopter flying overhead at the time ?

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭CaliforniaDream

I think I saw him.
    He was getting arrested by the Armed Response Unit at the time.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭lezza

I think I saw him.
    He was getting arrested by the Armed Response Unit at the time.

and the place was cornered off by garda tape near a green area

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

I heard it was a racist attack....

• Registered Users Posts: 12,474 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

It was not a dog. OP was mistaken, it had rained and it was just a poddle.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,339 ✭✭✭✭tman

It was not a dog. OP was mistaken, it had rained and it was just a poddle.

Is that a cross between a poodle and a puddle?
    Genetic engineering in Galway, you heard it here first!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,474 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

tman wrote: »
    Is that a cross between a poodle and a puddle?
    Genetic engineering in Galway, you heard it here first!!!!

Yes, it is when a female poodle gets aroused by a male poodle and gets a bit wet.

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭soundbyte

I heard he was a witness to the murder of the African man on Monday.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

You should've gone up to the dog and asked it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 717 ✭✭✭TristanPeter

Why did I just waste 15 seconds of my life reading this thread?!

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭claw14

Ye all have it wrong.
    It was a chinese lantern. Seems to be the standard explaination to everything these days

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭cranky bollix

I heard about this, it was trying to get away from Frank Fahy

• Registered Users Posts: 670 ✭✭✭ciotog

Enquiring minds would like to know if the dog was local or a blow-in?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Its only a rumour

• Registered Users Posts: 5,095 ✭✭✭LadyMayBelle

I believe there's a thead on this from about two years ago; hold on and I'll google it..

• Registered Users Posts: 10,210 ✭✭✭✭JohnCleary

Rumour has it that the dog was actually a member of the doggy travelling community and was on his way to the Post Office to collect his dole

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

facepalm2.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 81,220 ✭✭✭✭biko

Does anyone know what restaurant is best for taking the dog to?
    Which bus will we have to use?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,675 ✭✭✭ronnie3585

HOW DARE you all talk like a poor dog like this!

I know some dogs and dogs are totally decent hard working mammals. They have their own ethnicity, morals and traditions which should be respected. Just because some of them don't live in houses like the rest of us doesn't make them any different.

Racists!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭EGAR

It was a German Shepherd bitch looking for Kenny to discuss corporate tax.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,173 ✭✭✭Wompa1

It sickens me "how ignorant people are in Galway are when it comes to" dogs :D

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭elaverty

I think i saw him,was he driveing a Toyota reg GW K9,The Gards had him pulled in and were looking for his licence,,,,I definetly saw him in Galway yesterday,,even though i was in Kildare all day,,,,

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,252 ✭✭✭✭Madame Razz

The dog was wondering where was best to live in the city, he also wanted a cheap city centre hotel for his doggy pals to stay in and was wondering where was best to go on a doggy stag. He had had a really bad experience of a particular estate agent and was wondering where was best to get a hair cut, and who was the cheapest dentist in town.

He was also wondering if it would be safe to bite Nora Warts.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,012 ✭✭✭Plazaman

I blame Fianna Fail and the corrupt bankers.

• Registered Users Posts: 445 ✭✭soundbyte

A friend of mine ate it and said it was the best dog he ever had! ya dont feel like ****e after it.

• Registered Users Posts: 414 ✭✭apoeiguq3094y

Did he make it to the other side? I hope he did, if not my thoughts and prayers are with his family.