Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

E3 2011 Thread

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,481 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Headshot wrote: »
    trying to flog a dead horse with halo

It's been flogged. They're flogging bone now :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 29,846 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Can anyone tell me if this link is of the live show?

http://www.youtube.com/user/E3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,494 ✭✭✭citizen_p

halo dosn't have any kinect bull****..yay

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,445 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I like to congratulate Ice T on being the first E3 celebrity in years not to look like an awkward eejit on stage.

Ice T has always been a big gamer. I remember him talking about him playing the Super Nintendo when his friends interrupted him to tell him about the Cop Killer controversy.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,481 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

sheehy83 wrote: »
    Can anyone tell me if this link is of the live show?

http://www.youtube.com/user/E3

Seems to be.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

CHrist what is Peter going to promise and not deliver this time ffs :mad:

Hey peter patch fable 3 please so I can get out of revers mansion its been 3 months now ffs

• Registered Users Posts: 6,101 ✭✭✭MitchKoobski

Oh look its the nice guys who promise you nice things if you give GT5 a bad review.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,447 ✭✭✭richymcdermott

Trevor451 wrote: »
    Forza 4 looks better than GT5 imo

How ya figure that , they didnt show any gameplay

• Registered Users Posts: 12,540 ✭✭✭✭Varik

yea now it molyneux turn to promise thing him can't deliver.

Really wanted Peter Molyneux to come out with his BAFTA.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,186 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Haven't we seen this exact same molyneux speech for the last 5 years?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Ah Peter Molyneux, Must remember to not listen to him and his BS

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

FFS, kinect GTFO.

This is just the kinect stuff they were supposed to put in Fable 3 and didn't :rolleyes:

Nice to see the smoke monster from LOST was able to find a new job.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 51,445 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

I really don't need to play Halo again.

This fable game looks like dragon quest swords except ****ter.

That isn't Fable.

It's shooting things in ye olden times.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,846 ✭✭✭✭Zero-Cool

Jaysus watching your man playing fable with kinect. anyone miss the good ol' days of joypads!

So a Fable lightgun game? Cause that's what it looked like.

Just lost all my respect for Minecraft , wtf :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,975 ✭✭✭iMuse

Minecraft Kinect :eek::eek:

Minecraft with Kinect? I'll stick to the PC thanks. How is it an exclusive when it's on the PC?

Minecraft + Kinect.

Well that's like trying to build a house with a broom.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,144 ✭✭✭CORaven

Fable is disappointing on Kinect.

Minecraft on xbox??

• Registered Users Posts: 4,532 ✭✭✭WolfForager

I thought the guys behind Minecraft would have had more class.

MINECRAFT!?

Microsoft has won.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,540 ✭✭✭✭Varik

Can't mod/edit games on the 360 so PC is still the place for Minecraft.

Can't blame the devs to be honest. It will make them a ton of money.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 22,678 CMod ✭✭✭✭Sad Professor

Is that new Fable Kinect only? Not that I'd be buying anyway after the disappointment that was Fable III.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,410 ✭✭✭Icyseanfitz

i was wrong this is as bad as last year :mad: