Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Late Late Show 13-5-11

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,239 ✭✭✭✭KeithAFC

Thought derek acorah was on :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,420 ✭✭✭Magic Eight Ball

laura. wrote: »
    I suggest you read Kate's book before you start throwing around accusations pocketvenus

I hear it's a strong contender for booker prize for outstanding fiction.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 9,441 ✭✭✭old hippy

Yep and it is a view called responsible parenting. They will have to live with what they have done for the rest of their lives and that is some punishment but at end of day it is that little child who has has paid the biggest price whatever happened to her and that who the sympathy and concern should be for.

I see both sides of the argument and yes of course you can have sympathy for them but can equally see why people are less inclined to have any. Being open minded is important.

Anyway head to the AH thread on this is you want a discussion on it. Plenty going on over there where you can wade in.

Well, that's me told :rolleyes:

I am open minded, that's why I'm not quick to judge the parents.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

Jesus, another TV appearance for the McCanns? Who does be minding their other kids while they're off whoring themselves about on TV? Hopefully they're not just at home alone with the front door unlocked.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

http://bit.ly/juPrat
    latest news on the McCanns.

David Cameron's decision to ask British police to investigate Madeleine McCann's disappearance has been criticised as being "like a PR exercise"

This could be tubridys last show if he does not cock this one up.
    I cant see him handle this if he asks the wrong questions.

Today on his show he said he was going to ask them everything as people have their own views on this,but what will he ask is the question.

If he does then why not the same treatment for ronan cheating?
    He defends the MCcaans at every opportunity then turns around and says he will grill them.....
    All eyes will be on this show tonight it could be a good or bad result.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,308 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

jimmynokia wrote: »
    http://bit.ly/juPrat
    latest news on the McCanns.

David Cameron's decision to ask British police to investigate Madeleine McCann's disappearance has been criticised as being "like a PR exercise"

I cant see him handle this if he asks the wrong questions.

Today on his show he said he was going to ask them everything as people have their own views on this,but what will he ask is the question.
    If he does then why not the same treatment for ronan cheating?
    He defends the MCcaans at every opportunity then turns around and says he will grill them.....
    All eyes will be on this show tonight it could be a good or bad result.

Ronan Keating is a private citizen and what he does in his private life is his business. It's been exposed in the tabloid media anyway, what more do you want? And who cares?

This will not be a make or break interview, the figures for the Late Late are still quite healthy (no idea why).

Ronan Keating is a private citizen and what he does in his private life is his business. It's been exposed in the tabloid media anyway, what more do you want? And who cares?

This will not be a make or break interview, the figures for the Late Late are still quite healthy (no idea why).

Are you for real.
    Keating a private citizen WAKE UP.

Are you for real.
    Keating a private citizen WAKE UP.

Do you really want to hear about his sex life? Is that not private!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Tubridy, get in here.

You didn't cock it up on Friday, You're Fired! :)

Do you really want to hear about his sex life? Is that not private!?

ARE you on planet jedward or something
    maybe the eurovision thread might suit you
    What has sex life got to do with the MCCaans...:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭laura.

I am not throwing accusation around if you read my posts properly all I am stating is facts that have been reported and that I can see why some people would have little sympathy.

FACT is they left 3 children under the age of 3 alone in an apartment which had a door open apparenty while they went out for dinner and drinks.

Now an sensible person would tell you that is not a wise decision. The child could have woken up and fallen and hurt herself or gone out and got lost. That be one of the first things would be worry about.

I do not need to read her book. Do you think if I read it it takes away fact they did something wronfg or that a grieving mothers emotive writings will make it ok.

I did read your post properly actually, which is why im telling you that you should read her book.

+ How can you say it was FACT...and then have apparently in the same 'FACT' .

Perhaps you should read her book pocketvenus, she has in no way tried to cover up that leaving the children alone was the right thing to do. You have only read what it has been reported in tabloids, which as she said in the book herself- is not someone who cares about the child, but has an editor screaming down the phone at them that they need 800 words for the morning. This is the other side of the story, you said you can see both sides but have only ever read one!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,165 ✭✭✭Shakyfan

He also has Christian Louboutin on the show. ( Makes designer shoes for anyone who hasn't got a clue who he is.)

I haven't a clue who he is! Does that mean he'll make me a pair of designer shoes? :D

ARE you on planet jedward or something
    maybe the eurovision thread might suit you
    What has sex life got to do with the MCCaans...:confused:

We were talking about Keating. You brought him up.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Because she did not leave her child in an apartment alone for hours on end while socialising.

From what I remember, they did what most parents did in that complex (i.e. leaving the kids in the room while going for a meal). The parents obviously felt it was safe enough to leave the kids in the room while they went for a meal... otherwise they would not have left them there.. And it's not like they went out on a complete bender and came back the next day.. They were checking in on them periodically..

It's easy to apply your high morals retrospectively, now that that one in a billion chance of something awful happening has actually happened... They seem like responsible parents, and werent to know that their child was targeted by somebody for abduction.. In hindsight it was a bad call, but I'm sure if they had known that there was somebody in the vicinity of the hotel attempting to abduct a child, there is no way that they would have left the kids alone.

I actually feel really sorry for them.. Maddie was such a beautiful child, and it's absolutely horrible to think of what may have happened to her. You could only hope that possibly she was taken by somebody who just wanted a child and that maybe she is being looked after well, but from the sketches of the suspected perpetrators, that seems unlikely.... :(:(:(

Ah ffs.. it's only quarter past six and you've already got me depressed,... That's Tubridy's fkn job..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SkidMark wrote: »
    Christian Louboutin is a guest.

He's a shoemaker or something.

I always thought his name was 'Louis Bouton', it's been educational already.
    LOL :D:D

You are mixing Christian Louboutin up with Louis Vuitton. I''d say Brendan Courtney's job on "Off the Rails" is safe for now ;):D

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

From what I remember, they did what most parents did in that complex (i.e. leaving the kids in the room while going for a meal). The parents obviously felt it was safe enough to leave the kids in the room while they went for a meal... otherwise they would not have left them there.. And it's not like they went out on a complete bender and came back the next day.. They were checking in on them periodically..

It's easy to apply your high morals retrospectively, now that that one in a billion chance of something awful happening has actually happened... They seem like responsible parents, and werent to know that their child was targeted by somebody for abduction.. In hindsight it was a bad call, but I'm sure if they had known that there was somebody in the vicinity of the hotel attempting to abduct a child, there is no way that they would have left the kids alone.

I actually feel really sorry for them.. Maddie was such a beautiful child, and it's absolutely horrible to think of what may have happened to her. You could only hope that possibly she was taken by somebody who just wanted a child and that maybe she is being looked after well, but from the sketches of the suspected perpetrators, that seems unlikely.... :(:(:(

Ah ffs.. it's only quarter past six and you've already got me depressed,... That's Tubridy's fkn job..
    I agree and either Gerry or Kate said on uk telly this week that to blame us for leaving the kids is taking away from what the abductor did, he went into our apartment and took our child

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

They seem like responsible parents,

They left 3 children under 5 years old in an unlocked apartment in a foreign country. Are you demented?
    and werent to know that their child was targeted by somebody for abduction.. In hindsight it was a bad call, but I'm sure if they had known that there was somebody in the vicinity of the hotel attempting to abduct a child, there is no way that they would have left the kids alone.

Well gosh darnit, dya think?

casio4 wrote: »
    I agree and either Gerry or Kate said on uk telly this week that to blame us for leaving the kids is taking away from what the abductor did, he went into our apartment and took our child
    What abductor?

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

What abductor?
    the person they believe took their daughter

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

MrsD007 wrote: »
    LOL :D:D

You are mixing Christian Louboutin up with Louis Vuitton. I''d say Brendan Courtney's job on "Off the Rails" is safe for now ;):D

Ha, that wouldn't be my kind of show at all - at least not since Caroline Morahan left it. Sigh.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

SkidMark wrote: »
    Ha, that wouldn't be my kind of show at all - at least not since Caroline Morahan left it. Sigh.

My brother used to call it "Off The Scales" when she was presenting it.
    They left 3 children under 5 years old in an unlocked apartment in a foreign country. Are you demented?

question for you ... If other people had not conspired to abduct Madeline McCann, would she have been harmed? Since your moral high ground appears to be a few levels about god's, I'm sure I can trust you will be honest..

question for you ... If other people had not conspired to abduct Madeline McCann, would she have been harmed?

So it's perfectly fine to leave children alone so long as you know they won't come to any harm. I didn't realise it was now capable to predict the future.

News flash, this is why we don't leave children alone.

Also, we don't know she was abducted.
    Since your moral high ground appears to be a few levels about god's, I'm sure I can trust you will be honest..

''levels about god's'', wtf? Are you drunk?

There is no moral high ground here, I'm just highlighting the fact that what these people did were not the actions of responsible parents, and anyone who can come to conclusions contrary to that are deluded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

It will be interesting to see how much time is giving to jerry and kate mccann. I'm sorry to say I Don't feel sorry for them. They neglected their children every night while on holiday.

I know some of ye are going to say this is harsh but It's the truth. They are responsible adults who should know better.

My brother used to call it "Off The Scales" when she was presenting it.
    Even women would agree that Caroline is a stunning girl and we can be a b1tchy lot sometimes. Anyway Jonathan, I hope you gave your brother a voucher for Specsavers for xmas, he sounds like it needs it :D:D.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

I thought Derek Accorah is meant to be on? Can't wait to see Kate McCann's tan, she was lying in The Sun all last week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

FrostyJack wrote: »
    I thought Derek Accorah is meant to be on? Can't wait to see Kate McCann's tan, she was lying in The Sun all last week.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Tubiddy is going to make a terrible mess of the big interview

mark my words

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

Tubiddy is going to make a terrible mess of the big interview

mark my words

I Don't think he will, he is a parent himself so he will be sensitive to the issue.

hondasam wrote: »
    I Don't think he will, he is a parent himself so he will be sensitive to the issue.
    Yeah, I think you are right, he has two young daughters.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,065 ✭✭✭crazygeryy

laura. wrote: »
    I did read your post properly actually, which is why im telling you that you should read her book.

+ How can you say it was FACT...and then have apparently in the same 'FACT' .

Perhaps you should read her book pocketvenus, she has in no way tried to cover up that leaving the children alone was the right thing to do. You have only read what it has been reported in tabloids, which as she said in the book herself- is not someone who cares about the child, but has an editor screaming down the phone at them that they need 800 words for the morning. This is the other side of the story, you said you can see both sides but have only ever read one!

they left a 3 year old on her own. doesnt matter what book you read they shouldnt have done it.

anyway this isnt the thread for that.i hope tubs does a good job.jesus just ask 2 or 3 questions that everyone wants asked.such as do you feel it was right to leave a 3 year old on her own.