Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

and you think you spend a lot on a night out

• Registered Users Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

KeithM89 wrote: »
    I wonder how much they gave the guy in the bathroom with the deodorants and lollipops...

Hopefully fook all

• Registered Users Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Thats not even massive for Vegas, the hostesses in the Playboy club get cars bought for them and their college fees paid by high rolling clients. drinks were $12 in the club I went to, so we were going out to the casino floor, sticking a couple of bucks in a slot machine and getting free drinks out there :D

• Registered Users Posts: 33,980 ✭✭✭✭listermint

chimpo85 wrote: »
    That is awesome! And to think I frag out when I spend more than £20 on a night out here!!

Sh** night out tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 845 ✭✭✭yupyup7up

for fuck sake, why would anyone spend that much?

most i ever spent was €240 in a nightclub in the space of 4 hours on myself.

you want a cheap and very drunken night out then go to Newcastle!

£5 for a double vodka, double jager and redbull!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Balfie wrote: »
    29 grand tip? I may be drunk, I ain't Feckin stupid...

They had no choice but to pay the tip. Its 15% in Vegas. They actually paid 59,162 in tips though :D First 15% was mandatory the 2nd was just crazy :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,089 ✭✭✭henryporter

Need to get the calculator out lads - tip is charged once only, still :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,067 ✭✭✭tallaghtoutlaws

Need to get the calculator out lads - tip is charged once only, still :eek:

Fair play to ye for actually adding it up :D I just presumed the first tip was added in :D

• Registered Users Posts: 498 ✭✭bobbytables

what a $hit receipt for a uber expensive place.
    I was thinking the exact same thing.

I am all for having a great time in Vegas or wherever, but FFS the measure of a good night shouldn't be based on how much you spend, which seems to be the bottom line in places like this. Some of the financially richest people I know believe that once you have enough money to live securely, you are numb to anything beyond that. I really doubt that the people who clock up those sort of bills in Vegas are genuinely enjoying themselves more than any of us with a few cans around the people we really care about.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 986 ✭✭✭Typhoon.

Looks like a FAS night out :p

• Registered Users Posts: 1,505 ✭✭✭mcw92

Tea_Bag wrote: »
    Jokes on you.

Tuborg is €6 for 6 cans and is ****ing lovely, especially after the 2nd or 3rd.

sometimes it has to be strained through a coffee filter to get rid of the free "bits" but its a small price to pay.

Bav....1€ a can..Sligo! :)