Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Queen visit related discussion goes here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

come on lads which of ye would do Iris

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

gandalf wrote: »
    What would make you happy a curry chips and kebab in Zaytoons instead?

Kebab AND curry chips?
    You don't go to Zaytoon for curry chips.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,420 ✭✭✭Dionysus

Would RTÉ people please stop saying "an historical". It's wrong - so obviously wrong.

"an" comes before a vowel sound - all of the Irish people saying "an historical" pronounce the 'h' - because they are Irish and there are historical reasons (related to Latin) for such a pronunciation.

"An historic" might be fine in northeast England where they probably say "an 'istoric" and live in "an 'ouse" and stay in "an 'otel".

In fairness to RTÉ, your one Juliette Gash on Today FM also did the same. Is it too much to ask that the people charged with editing news reports have a basic understanding of the English language?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,053 ✭✭✭Aldebaran

"And now, we move on to 'Liars'"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Xivilai wrote: »
    We didn't see the Presiden't daughter, wanted to know if she was hot.

One of them is the same age as me and i remember fancying her when McAleese was getting elected.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Dionysus wrote: »
    Would RTÉ people please stop saying "an historical". It's wrong - so obviously wrong.

"an" comes before a vowel sound - all of the Irish people saying "an historical" pronounce the 'h' - because they are Irish and there are historical reasons (related to Latin) for such a pronunciation.

"An historic" might be fine in northeast England where they probably say "an 'istoric" and live in "an 'ouse" and stay in "an 'otel".

In fairness to RTÉ, your one Juliette Gash on Today FM also did the same. Is it too much to ask that the people charged with editing news reports have a basic understanding of the English language?
    cool story bro

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

30 mins later, and the Queen's handshake has been reduced to a tired, angry nod

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Handshaking has stopped.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,412 ✭✭✭Lord Trollington

DyldeBrill wrote: »
    the queen is zero crack!! thats a fact

fair play to her at her age but she is just far too dry.

To be fair what would u like her to do??

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

"They're an ad for being old!"

Expect sales of murray mints to soar!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Oh she's nearly wrecked now...

she is tired bless her.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,972 ✭✭✭Degag

I was just saying that for 85 she is amazing!

All the walking the pair of them have had to do today and yesterday, they must be wrecked!

Yep i was to see my grandmother today who is the same age as her and she was amazed.

I Don't think our Enda likes the queen

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭verywell

Is it just me or did Lizzy just tell the Presidents son to hurry along :pac: anyone watching sky plus rewind, i had to to make sure :o

No she was saying are ye related

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Pauleta wrote: »
    One of them is the same age as me and i remember fancying her when McAleese was getting elected.

Nothing like erections during elections

• Registered Users Posts: 302 ✭✭thehairyelbow

hondasam wrote: »
    Once was enough. Looks rough in the morning.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,549 ✭✭✭✭Judgement Day

You should have gone to Spec Savers. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,670 ✭✭✭✭Wolfe Tone

Thank god that sh!te is over

• Registered Users Posts: 51,926 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Jaysus Enda's wife is a big woman. Bet she goes for the salad.

• Registered Users Posts: 181 ✭✭CluelessGirl

she is tired bless her.

Philip is 91!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

Thank God that's over

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Thank feck that's over..

like pigs at the trough they were

Everyone round of applause

• Registered Users Posts: 427 ✭✭verywell

Thank f*ck that is over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Dionysus wrote: »

I've sent one of these in the post to you...

http://lemonwackyhello.net/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/grammarpolice.jpg

P.S. where'd the insert image button go?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 779 ✭✭✭Propane Nightmare

Biffo will need his own table and kitchen for just his dinner....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,985 ✭✭✭Dunny

It's not over peeps

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Xivilai wrote: »
    Nothing like erections during elections

I was about 10 so i was probably a bit curious about what was happening :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Phil looks like he is heading out for a smoke now!