Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Queen visit related discussion goes here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

if i had a few drinks in me id be riverdancing round the living room.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

baldbear wrote: »
    Did you're man Mary Byrne sing yet?

Yep, scratched his balls and all in front of Lizzie

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Missed her, not sure I'd call it singing though.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,599 ✭✭✭eigrod

murpho999 wrote: »
    Richie Kavanagh should be on singing 'Did you Ever Get a Ride?'

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,582 ✭✭✭✭TheZohanS

Reinforcements!

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

Westlife....oh..dreadful..cringeworthy rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Was it just my sound or could anyone else not hear the choir with Westlife?

Couldnt hear Nicky or Kian either :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,488 ✭✭✭celtictiger32

galwayrush wrote: »
    Just about everything so far....:o

no seriously was it something in particular or just the acts....?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

No sign of the tinker Flatly??:D

Queen doesnt look happy,dont blame her i thought it was brutal as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

She's off to the jacks now.

she picked some time to go to the jacks:D

or maybe shes goin to have a crack at the riverdance

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

no seriously was it something in particular or just the acts....?

Some seemed to find some of Olivia O'Leary's piece insulting, for whatever reason; think they were being a bit touchy on behalf of the queen.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭foxinsox

I thought the dancing was good..

Mind you it's the only bit I saw..

Fair play to the Queen, I'm only half her age and I would have sneaked home hours ago, imagine having to sit through all that..

• Registered Users Posts: 515 ✭✭✭martic

Fck ye I'm after spitting a mouthful of cornflakes over the screen :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 71 ✭✭claire2010

Shes so cute!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,194 ✭✭✭jos28

gerard65 wrote: »

Liz going for a wizz

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Jesus is that it? The crème de la crème of Irish art & culture my arse.

Jasyus shes bolted already, dying for a slash!

Cool wave to the crowd

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,492 ✭✭✭Sir Oxman

Mary Byrne - Do you watch Xfactor, Your Maj?
    Lizzie - Fock orf! One is jesting surely?

Your wasting your time there liz, hes gay.

shes after asking mary byrne 'did one get the leg over wagner?'

• Registered Users Posts: 7,599 ✭✭✭eigrod

And now for the finalé....Bertie Ahern singing "My Way"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

800 years of raping and pillaging and what do we do only pay her back with Westlife and Riverdance. Jesus we went too hard on poor auld Liz!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,612 ✭✭✭gerard65

I'm surprised she did'nt stitch one on O'Leary. 'wha you say about me fallin of a horse'.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,939 ✭✭✭maxwell smart

Overheard conversation:

Queen "you're that lady off the telly"
    Mary Byrne "yes, did you watch the x factor?"
    Queen "no, Phillip doesn't like it and we only have one telly"
    Mary Byrne "I can get you a cheap one from Tesco"
    Queen "great, every little helps one out"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sheeps

drag the protesters who were rioting throwing fireworks and rocks at the gardaí out in to the streets and shoot them

• Registered Users Posts: 2,762 ✭✭✭Sheeps

also kill everyone who has a different opinion to mine

• Registered Users Posts: 28,476 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

gerard65 wrote: »

Would that be the Union Jacks?