Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Queen visit related discussion goes here.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭rorrissey

My great uncle is a butcher in the market, he had a little chat with her when she walked in there. It's so weird seeing her walking through the market.

• Registered Users Posts: 131 ✭✭gitane007

People from Dublin get called "jackeens" because apparently it was the last county to lower the union Jack flag............(this being despite the fact that all parlimentary buildings are there, so obviously there are more union jacks to lower).

The langers look like they want the title now alright....haha.
    Hope it all goes well, .....i think its all great for both countrys.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

Simon coveney must be huge. He's towering over everyone else even them special security guys.

• Registered Users Posts: 512 ✭✭✭wilson10

Xivilai wrote: »
    Just saw that speech by your wan that made the joke about the Queen falling from her horse..

I cringed

Your wan just happens to be a legend in Irish journalism, some people don't seem to have have gotten the humour, wit and irony, I did and I'm damn sure there' s no one enjoyed it more than the Queen.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

They haven't bought anything yet.. feckin tight-arses

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Just wish philip had a mic on him the whole time!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Zardoz wrote: »
    Is that the best that they could come up with in Cork.
    The English Market and Tyndall :rolleyes:
    Why in Gods name is she going there ?

Advertising Irish food produce and technology.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

df1985 wrote: »
    guarantee she doesnt have a bloody clue what anyone is saying in cork!

I dont even have a bloody clue what people say in Cork.

Well done to Cork though. Shame the same welcome could not have been given in Dublin.

Com on Phil. Say something funny.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,341 ✭✭✭Batsy

tbh wrote: »
    or when he asked a scottish driving instructor how he kept the natives off the booze long enough for them to pass the test.

In fact, that was a good and sensible question. It's a question that many millions the world over must wonder at.

anyone remember that fountain ever working?

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

seems to be a great freindly atmposphere in cork

• Registered Users Posts: 721 ✭✭✭Xivilai

Some nice looking cheeses there I tells ya

• Registered Users Posts: 5,773 ✭✭✭Zardoz

Balmed Out wrote: »
    Advertising Irish food produce and technology.
    There isnt much technology going on in Tyndall I can assure you of that.

They haven't bought anything yet.. feckin tight-arses

They have minions who follow on with a van for the shopping.

Balmed Out wrote: »
    anyone remember that fountain ever working?

I remember it being on alright when I was in there as a child. Long time ago that is :o

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

she requested to go there i heard

Anyone else starving watching this....the meat lloks really good!

irish-stew wrote: »
    I dont even have a bloody clue what people say in Cork.

Well done to Cork though. Shame the same welcome could not have been given in Dublin.

Com on Phil. Say something funny.

Sure isn't Cork the real Capital

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

As a Kerryman i must say well done to Cork today,thats it now my one compliment to Cork now until the All Ireland is over

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

To hear the Cork accent alone would be worth the visit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

df1985 wrote: »
    Anyone else starving watching this....the meat lloks really good!
    Be good to shopping there later, only the very best out today. ;)

There isnt much technology going on in Tyndall I can assure you of that.

http://www.tyndall.ie/contact/today.htm

Jesus how long are those eggs there for....they're hatching!

mmmmmm chicken......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,019 ✭✭✭Badgermonkey

Cheers your Madge, I'm peckish now.

If I mix ketchup & mayo, would that make it an artisan Walsh's microwave spiceburger?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Does the Queen have a shopping basket????

• Registered Users Posts: 14,598 ✭✭✭✭prinz

• Registered Users Posts: 23,174 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Aww, look at the likkle chicks...

Deep fry 'em.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

Fair play to the people of Cork.

They are sending her home with a bag of swag!

I am jealous!

The hamper she is getting will feed them for months! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭MarchDub

This is an 85 year old woman - how much longer are they going to make her walk around? Her feet look like they're beginning to bother her.