Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Queen visit related discussion goes here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

love iago stall for serano and palma ham. Also cheese and chorizo. Mmmm would like a toasted sandwich which cheese and chorizo now.

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

baldbear wrote: »
    Does the Queen have a shopping basket????

I think she is picking out what she would like in her hamper!

Yum yum yum

• Registered Users Posts: 5,771 ✭✭✭Zardoz

Balmed Out wrote: »
    I am well aware of what Tyndall is supposed to be but as someone who has first hand knowledge of working there its all Propaganda.
    You could count on one hand the number of patents coming out of there .

MarchDub wrote: »
    This is an 85 year old woman - how much longer are they going to make her walk around? Her feet look like they're beginning to bother her.

She is some lady.....I cant see how anyone could fault her.

She has been amazing on her trip.

I am sure she will be looking forward to a break now in Balmoral with her doggies!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Good to see her interact with the crowds.. it was obviously missing until now

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

As a corkman i have to say I'm proud watching these scenes.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Great thing that her securty have realised its ok for her to meet the public.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭123balltv

nice to see the joe soaps getting the Queens attention

• Registered Users Posts: 14,193 ✭✭✭✭Kerrydude1981

Prince Philip nearly knocked the camera man,he must have spotted Miriam

I regret not going into see her now in Dublin........or at least trying to!

I have a new found love for her! :)

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

I feel even more angry now watching this thinking of those Republican "protest" knackers we had in Dublin:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭Luxie

Well if anyone told me last week Elizabeth would be generally interested (and surprisingly knowlegeable) about Ireland, I'd have laughed.

But fair play to them, (in the main at least) the two of them have appeared to be genuinely delighted to be here.

Ya live and learn.

• Registered Users Posts: 417 ✭✭twincamman

well done cork.no panic .job done

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

baldbear wrote: »
    Does the Queen have a shopping basket????

Dont be silly. She has a trolley, couldn't expect an 85 year old to carry round a basket.

I feel even more angry now watching this thinking of those Republican "protest" knackers we had in Dublin:mad:

The Cork people have put our capital to shame!

Prince Philip nearly knocked the camera man,he must have spotted Miriam

I spat my water out at that. :D

Luxie wrote: »
    Well if anyone told me last week Elizabeth would be generally interested (and surprisingly knowlegeable) about Ireland, I'd have laughed.

But fair play to them, (in the main at least) the two of them have appeared to be genuinely delighted to be here.

Ya live and learn.

I only wish we could keep Philip

Dilynnio wrote: »
    The Cork people have put our capital to shame!

Through no fault of the ordinary folk of Dublin.

(Bloody hell, solidarity from a Cork person, Liz is a feckin miracle worker. :D )

• Registered Users Posts: 34,168 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Cork people seem to get a image of being snobby and all that...

Well this proves we are one welcome bunch:)

I was kinda screaming at the TV there going just get into the car.......I was worried someone might do something! Phew..........she is in!

Balmed Out wrote: »
    I only wish we could keep Philip

I thought that, I mean he's not strictly needed in the UK is he? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

god how smug are cork people gonna be now.....

To be honest I think the whole country can be proud of how the last few days I have gone.

Wouldnt be suprised if she came back!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

Spoiled for the majority , by the minority and opportunity lost for the good people of Dublin of whom I'm sure the queen would love to greet and meet .But she might come back again soon .

Dilynnio wrote: »
    I was kinda screaming at the TV there going just get into the car.......I was worried someone might do something! Phew..........she is in!

Is she on the way to the airport now?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

I'd say the DUP are thinking of running a candidate in the next elections in Cork!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 346 ✭✭denisor

Epic....what a moment, well done Cork, you knew your responsibilities and wow did you deliver!

df1985 wrote: »

To be honest I think the whole country can be proud of how the last few days I have gone.

As long as she's in good health, I wouldn't be surprised to see her back in a private capactiy at least (maybe for a race meet or something.)

Luxie wrote: »
    I thought that, I mean he's not strictly needed in the UK is he? :D

No hes not and he would be a very interesting replacement for Mícheál Ó Muircheartaigh.

• Registered Users Posts: 583 ✭✭✭rorrissey

I think they should have organised to bring to Queen to the actual campus instead of going to the Tyndal. It's much prettier.

df1985 wrote: »

It is kinda sad that it took so long for her visit.

If she was younger and this had happened earlier you can bet she would have been over for the races etc......over the years.

Hope they come back and glad they enjoyed it.

Well done to all who participated and who helped make this trip a success and make us as a country look amazing worldwide!!!