Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

All Queen visit related discussion goes here.

• Registered Users Posts: 23,174 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Balmed Out wrote: »
    what are they saying on Sky news anyone? They wont be able to put a negative spin on today.
    I don't think there's much coverage on it today.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,323 ✭✭✭sunbabe08

rte's coverage went 5 minutes ago :( typical rte

• Registered Users Posts: 9,249 ✭✭✭Stev_o

I can sense Philip making a gaffe about the twins here.

• Registered Users Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

J. Marston wrote: »
    I don't think there's much coverage on it today.

Nothing for them to sensationalise. Its all going to smoothly for them today.

sunbabe08 wrote: »

I'm still watching RTE.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

Those twins are writing their autobiogrophies i heard.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Cú Giobach

sunbabe08 wrote: »
    It's still on RTE here. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,982 ✭✭✭Cool_CM

Dilynnio wrote: »
    The Cork people have put our capital to shame!

Dublin tried to construct a ring of steel around the areas where the Queen would be visiting.

Cork constructed a ring of steel around the town of Passage West.

i'll take back my comment. stopped working for me ten mins ago. working again:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

Where is Mr Benhaffaf? Irish-born only allowed?

• Registered Users Posts: 28,476 ✭✭✭✭murpho999

I'm just imaging Lizzie back in Buckingham Palace, telling the Charlie about the visit.

Oh I saw a factory today with computers and spacemen.

FFS, could they not have shown her a nicer side of Cork?

Seeing as she's been to Croker, why not go to Pairc ui Chaoimh?

She's already acknowledged the Rebel leaders so she could have gone to Beal na mBlath and laid a wreath for Michael Collins.

Also why does Guinness get in the limelight and not Murphy's?

I know its been said time and time again. But she is a remarkable old woman.

I for one welcome our former overlords.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,564 ✭✭✭baldbear

He's a muslim so maybe they were afraid Phillip would kick off....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,191 ✭✭✭✭Latchy

It's still on the RTE player live feed ...chatting to the mother with twins now

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

He is at home minding the other kids.......apparently!

awwww the cute twins, they grown up so much

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

the 2 twins look great! nice moment.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,110 ✭✭✭123balltv

fair play to British hospitals those kids would be still waiting for
    any kind of help here

• Registered Users Posts: 4,716 ✭✭✭Balmed Out

Apparently silly protesters let their black balloons go and the wind took them off in the wrong direction.

Well with Philip around it's probably just as well.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

shes a typical aul one behind it all, loves a gossip with other aul ones!

• Registered Users Posts: 736 ✭✭✭Dilynnio

Ah jaysus they are taking the piss out of her now with all those people she has to meet!

I am cringing here........hello she is 85 and he is 89!

I am 25 and would be exhausted by now!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

lol @ that white haired guy with the tinted glasses.. what the hell is up with his eyebrows

• Registered Users Posts: 707 ✭✭✭Luxie

Cork people seem to get a image of being snobby and all that...

Well this proves we are one welcome bunch:)

Our reputation is ruined. RUINED.:(

123balltv wrote: »
    fair play to British hospitals those kids would be still waiting for
    any kind of help here
    Apparantly they're still finding it tough to get the right resources for the twins - lack of specialists, lack of funds etc. There is a book out ('Little Fighters') to try and keep raising money for their on-going needs. This is a great photo op for them to keep their profile up.

Dilynnio wrote: »
    Ah jaysus they are taking the piss out of her now with all those people she has to meet!

I am cringing here........hello she is 85 and he is 89!

I am 25 and would be exhausted by now!!!!

What do you want that they be brought around on wheelchairs?

They are old yes but not useless.

The trip has been planned to the minute and I'm sure they have made allowances for what they are fit for.

awwww one of the twins um crawling around?:o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,172 ✭✭✭Ghost Buster

DominoDub wrote: »
    The poster of this clip on youtube is editing, vetting and deleting any post which does not agree with her 100%. I wonder is the irony lost on her.

So some of the last people she meets are young lads in track suits....that's more like the real image of Ireland!:D

murpho999 wrote: »
    What do you want that they be brought around on wheelchairs?

They are old yes but not useless.

The trip has been planned to the minute and I'm sure they have made allowances for what they are fit for.

And Liz still goes horse-riding nearly every day, spends her holidays hiking around the Scottish Highlands and spends her working days walking around doing exactly what she's doing now. She's probably fitter than you or me!