Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK 2011 Week 3

124»

• Registered Users Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

Ah bless, with all the different yellow pages in London!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I definitely agree, he is much better looking without his glasses.

Just a lad looking on, Gavin looks completely different without the glasses
    He looked so different in the boardroom, pretty damn handsome

Contact lenses my friend

...and with a bit of stubble ;)

RachaelVO wrote: »
    LOL!!!! MrsD, you're on fire tonight!:D:D:D
    Ah thanks Rach :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

Dammit, but Gavin is actually very funny!

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Ah thanks Rach :)

Well, Credit where credits due!;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Karen Brady shaking her head in pure disgust :D

They should have Sean Locke on You're fired every week, him and Dara together are just hilarious. My sides are killing me from laughing!

The lady next to Dara on the panel reminds me of an older version of Stacey Solomon :D

Meow!

I'm betting Zoe will be PM next week
    Whenever someone gets a bollocking in the boardroom they generally push themselves forward next week

I expect fightin' talk next week

Fair play to him for putting himself forward anyway.

The Rare Tea Company

£900 to £410

I expect a backlash

Oh I buy from a small producer from Turkey.......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,078 ✭✭✭Hal Emmerich

Only logging in now, did anyone notice that if Jim hadn't squeezed that extra 10 pound outta the butcher they would have lost by 2 pound?

It was noted, Jim was the star of Week 1, 2 and 3!

The Rare Tea Company

£900 to £410

I expect a backlash

Oh I buy from a small producer from Turkey.......
    Yea, she did herself no favours there.

Who did she think she was sipping the tea.......Picard from star trek?Poirot?

See post 62 ;):D

Seeya Gav! ;)

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Thank God, Jim is safe, thanks to him paying £170 for the meat instead of £180
    :p

I'd happily do Jim's spray tan for him :D:D

Good night folks, it has been a pleasure as usual. Talk to ye all again next week!

Yep, see you all next week. :)

Yes, see ye next week

Where Jim will be the star yet again ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,871 ✭✭✭Karen23

Does anyone know when The Apprentice is repeated , I missed it this week :(

It ok , I found it on you tube ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Karen23 wrote: »
    No links please!

For all you Jim fans, here is a picture and quote from the great man

Jim-Eastwood1.jpg

“I’m not a show pony or a one-trick pony, I’m not a jack-ass or a stubborn mule, and I’m definitely not a wild stallion that needs to be tamed. I am the champion thoroughbred that this process requires”.

Karen23 wrote: »
    No links please!

No problem :)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,488 ✭✭✭kingtut

So I missed last weeks shows and my predictions for the first 3 out would be:

Week 1 - A man
    Week 2 - A man
    Week 3 - A woman

I got week 1 right, can anyone tell me if I got week 2 right? Hopefully I'll get to see for myself if a woman is fired! :)

Love the show!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭flower tattoo

8 quid. Bloody hell.

Yes, Alex went in 2nd task. As for week 3 ....;

• Registered Users Posts: 28,710 ✭✭✭✭Paully D

Vincent is the biggest slime-ball I've seen on The Apprentice but just for pure entertainment value I hope he stays in it for another few weeks yet :pac: