Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

World of Tanks - Clan Wars

• Registered Users Posts: 7,692 ✭✭✭Dublin_Gunner

Auvers wrote: »
    yep and have to make it to Abbey Street for 5:30 for the 33x, guess I will head down Pearse Street and prey they haven't closed that road as well

I was thinking of going that way too. Gonna shoot over past Dawson street to avoid the crowds, and down Nassau street, and cut down across Pearse Street to get northside.

Can't get around by Trinity, so its either that way, or across to Georges street and down through temple bar.

PITA.

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭G-spec

I think I'm going to be stuck in work late but I'll do my best.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,018 ✭✭✭Wossack

Tut tut! Find out exactly what time the match is at by about 7.05 - surely the 5-10mins for the first match won't 'eat' into your dinner time!! :D

Sacrifice for the cause!

if it was just about the eating I'd be all over it! :)

tis the fine balance of keeping her sweet is whats the issue :P

Wossack wrote: »
    if it was just about the eating I'd be all over it! :)

tis the fine balance of keeping her sweet is whats the issue :P

Just tell her you'll hand over control of your 152mm when you're finished ;)

Tonights Match:

Tebessa, North Africa.

Be online for 7pm sharp.

Match at 7.39!!

(I'm gonna leave it until 10am to actually place the chips, as that will give us a full hour to change our minds if we wish).

I have chosen Tebessa,as its El Halluf - it doesn't give as much of an advantage to a marauding tier 8+ heavy team.

TD's and SPG's at the ready!
    Come on guys, we really need to start getting people online or there's no point. We have 25 members, and can't get 15 online for a tournament.

Obviously things come up, and people have things to do etc but to think that less than half of us would be on each day is a little disappointing.

• Registered Users Posts: 598 ✭✭✭[DF]Lenny

Hi guys can i register for the boards teams here or is there any space?

I got mostly russian tanks , is4,is3 etc

[DF]Lenny wrote: »
    Hi guys can i register for the boards teams here or is there any space?

I got mostly russian tanks , is4,is3 etc

Whats your in-game nick? I can sign you straight up :)

The more the merrier, and your IS-4 will come in handy :D

**you should now have an invite in your WoT profile :)

Tonights Match:

Tebessa, North Africa.

Be online for 7pm sharp.

Will update with actual match time this evening.

Decided just to go for the same place again. The map suits our team IMO.

Please guys, 15 on tonight or this is getting pointless and futile.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,528 ✭✭✭copeyhagen

i was away in manchester for weekend but im back tonight, ill be on for 7

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Tonights Match:

Tebessa, North Africa.

Be online for 7pm sharp.

Will update with actual match time this evening.

Decided just to go for the same place again. The map suits our team IMO.

Please guys, 15 on tonight or this is getting pointless and futile.

Feck ill be away this evening... and i was away all last week :o

However ill be round from tomorrow onwards :)

TS3 address:
    dublingunnerts3.no-ip.org

You guys already have the password!

Match time:

19:34

Against Benchmark Republika

we got raped. fookin 5 tier 9s.

we need higher tiered tanks, no fun getting owned

• Registered Users Posts: 626 ✭✭✭G-spec

Sorry I mssed tonight guy's.

Real life got in the way :(

copeyhagen wrote: »
    we got raped. fookin 5 tier 9s.

we need higher tiered tanks, no fun getting owned

And once again we didn't even get 15 on.

Less than a 50% turn out for each of these matches is very disappointing.

15 from 25 is gonna be hassle the whole time.
    whats the craic with recruitment. wanna keep it all irish or?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,987 ✭✭✭Auvers

unfortunately the clan battles are on far to early for me and our tanks tiers are not good enough, I think we should stick to company battles until we get a few higher tier tanks and get a bit of teamwork going.

maybe we could all agree on a time and date to play a few company battles and get a bit of practice playing as a group

Auvers wrote: »
    unfortunately the clan battles are on far to early for me and our tanks tiers are not good enough, I think we should stick to company battles until we get a few higher tier tanks and get a bit of teamwork going.

maybe we could all agree on a time and date to play a few company battles and get a bit of practice playing as a group

I've already suggested this, and in fact we were supposed to have a friendly match tonight.

However, you NEED 15 for a company - and we havent had 15 on at the same time since Thursday.

I can understand when people can't make stuff, and the battles are on early (the 7.30 / 7.40 battles are the latest start) but I'm certain there's folk that have never bothered, or havent since the first one.

OUr main option is to get more players - Copey, no of course the clan is not restricted to only Iriah players! The clan is Irish based, but that's it.

Once they have a Tier 10 tank I wouldn't care if they're Martians!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

I've already suggested this, and in fact we were supposed to have a friendly match tonight.

However, you NEED 15 for a company - and we havent had 15 on at the same time since Thursday.

I can understand when people can't make stuff, and the battles are on early (the 7.30 / 7.40 battles are the latest start) but I'm certain there's folk that have never bothered, or havent since the first one.

OUr main option is to get more players - Copey, no of course the clan is not restricted to only Iriah players! The clan is Irish based, but that's it.

Once they have a Tier 10 tank I wouldn't care if they're Martians!

Will try make the next one.... I was away all last week.

Though I'm still grinding to the PzJg4 so im not too sure how much use i'll be.

landyman wrote: »
    Will try make the next one.... I was away all last week.

Though I'm still grinding to the PzJg4 so im not too sure how much use i'll be.

Once people are there, we can have no complaints :)

Its the fact we havent even fielded 15 is more of an issue han what tier the tanks are.

Before i select a landing battle for today, can we see what map everyone would prefer to play on?

Vote on the Pol!!!
    http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056278967#

we need more members, maybe a bit of recruitment in general chat.

or what about a merge with that other clan that was looking for the friendly match.

if recruiting, then good english, tier 6 or 7 or higher or soemthing might be a start

• Registered Users Posts: 1,257 ✭✭✭hairyheretic

Yep, should be fun, I hope :)

Are you guys lining up an invasion for later, or should we try a few practice games, if people are up for it?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 10,912 Mod ✭✭✭✭Ponster

Before i select a landing battle for today, can we see what map everyone would prefer to play on?

Did you pick one? I don't think so...

I went for Souss-Massa-Draa. With another 4 members we could have 2 landing battles !

Ponster wrote: »
    Did you pick one? I don't think so...

I went for Souss-Massa-Draa. With another 4 members we could have 2 landing battles !

Only saw your post now! I'd go with 2 battles, though we never even have 15 on, so not much point. And for the same members to play, we'd need to play a match at 6.30 or so.

Ok, Kaliningraad started at 6, could've sworn it was 7.

So, we're attacking

Bir Gandu
    Map: Sand River
    Time: 7pm
    Match time: most likely 7.30 or so

This has 21 clans attacking it. I chose this, as there may be a reasonable chance of getitng a team we might beat!

TS3 Server: dublingunnerts3.no-ip.org

We're assembling our tank company now :)

It might be best to have our Company battle after the landing tournaments? We usually have more guys on then!

What time would that be?

Match time:

8.09pm

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Help & Feedback Category Moderators Posts: 25,349 CMod ✭✭✭✭Spear

Sorry lads, working today and tomorrow for game times, so no Ferdi.

Hairy - you guys around?