Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

The Late Late Show - 20/5/11

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

irishh_bob wrote: »
    :rolleyes: really , what percentage of the settled community is in prison or has passed through our prisons

Dunno :confused:

What percentage of the travelling community have :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,467 ✭✭✭jimmynokia

Who else is on tonight?

SEASON 3 OF THE GOLDEN GIRLS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

SkidMark wrote: »
    Gay Byrne devoted a whole night to Travellers many years ago.

It was very controversial at the time.

They never break the LLS format any more, even for Tribute Nights.
    I loved the tribute nights, I really wish that they would bring them back.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

amdublin wrote: »
    Dunno :confused:

What percentage of the travelling community have :confused:

last i heard , something like 15%

Ah Benny King.

I love Benny King :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Francie Barbecue was a bit boring

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Feck, I feel knackered after watchin that!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

Late Late audience are gonna love this.....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,507 ✭✭✭cml387

Oh_Noes wrote: »
    Do you have any kind of source for this? (Not questioning your validity, just interested in reading/watching more about that)
    Now you say it, I think they may have written the song before he qualified.
    Anyway,it's a good song!

That is jimmy sommerville when he was a kid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

Ohh yeah, saw this guy on Jools Holland last week. Pretty quirky.

Original good music i like it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

df1985 wrote: »
    Late Late audience are gonna love this.....

I can see the auld one in the front tapping her foot :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,826 ✭✭✭✭Panthro

If I were to imagine what a monkey would sound like if he was off his tits, that fellas voice would be it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,589 ✭✭✭baldbear

Jaysus sounds like Macey Gray...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,943 ✭✭✭abouttobebanned

IRS Finlay Quaye's ASBO nephew

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

He sings like the monkey priest out of Father Ted.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Yawn...............

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 616 ✭✭✭pearljamfan

sounds like a broken cd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

last i heard , something like 15%

I recently heard that St Patrick's Athletic best player was the fella in the green and white shirt.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Whats the guy playing on the apple laptop??

Not liking this song at all

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

What language is he singing in?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,072 ✭✭✭Dan Chipowski

Half the crowd must be wondering what on earth he's at.

probably just the parkinsons.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,992 ✭✭✭flutegirl

baldbear wrote: »
    Jaysus sounds like Macey Gray...

...and Amy Winehouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,507 ✭✭✭cml387

At least they're not clapping along.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

cml387 wrote: »
    Now you say it, I think they may have written the song before he qualified.
    Anyway,it's a good song!

It was included in a documentary film about Francie Barrett years ago.

Might not have been written about him, but it fits his story very well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭Chris P. Bacon

Whats the guy playing on the apple laptop??

Not liking this song at all

Yeah bad song choice,he does have better though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 127 ✭✭Hell Toupee

He's brutal - sounds like someone pretending the mic is broken

I'm liking the tune but why is he not annunciating his words?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

He waggs his finger like Queen Latifah... Beautiful movement...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Fair play to the guy on the right who's playing the laptop.. I took laptop lessons for years and still only reached Grade 2

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,617 ✭✭✭Cat Melodeon

:rolleyes: really , what percentage of the settled community is in prison or has passed through our prisons

Hardly a fair representation when you consider that Travellers are more likely to get custodial sentences than settled people for the same crimes (research by the NCCRI, York uni amongst others).

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

Sounds like...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

He sings like the monkey priest out of Father Ted.
    Bullseye!

Half the crowd must be wondering what on earth he's at.

its a tribute to the queen coded for tubridy

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

What language is he singing in?
    Kiswahili

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,085 ✭✭✭paddydriver

Looks like, and moves like, an inner city inbred youth:eek:

pans to the crowd...."Mary, what the feck was that!?"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,478 ✭✭✭padi89

what a fcuking mug, load of absolute ****e

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,262 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Loving Ryan's tie 2nite :D

Yes Les

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

Here comes a breakdown

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Wow Les hasn't changed much at all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,700 ✭✭✭irishh_bob

Hardly a fair representation when you consider that Travellers are more likely to get custodial sentences than settled people for the same crimes (research by the NCCRI, York uni amongst others).

thank you mr liberal guilt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 496 ✭✭Teclo

Most annoying thing ever on this show, no wait, Les Dennis is on...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭JerryHandbag

Surely Wexford has better talent than that

Here comes a breakdown

OOOOOOHHH amanda please come back..................

• Registered Users Posts: 2,432 ✭✭✭sideswipe

Wow remind me not to download that from iTunes! I like The Strokes, he sounds like he's had one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 221 ✭✭Tito Ortiz

So Les,how the feck did u ever manage to pull Amanda Holden ???