Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

De SaHarday Night Show 21st May 2011

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Kay Burley! Car crash TV magnet!

yeah with Brendan's risky, cheeky questions and such a headstrong character like Burley, it could turn nasty very quickly..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Here is a bit of Irish for Kay

129133275783810260.jpg

Apologies for my appalling behaviour

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,418 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

puke now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

yeah with Brendan's risky, cheeky questions and such a headstrong character like Burley, it could turn nasty very quickly..

We live in hope!

jfkjr3.jpg

He was a good looking boy alright.. Big conspiracy about his death.. Lot of strange things about that one... But then I guess there is a conspiracy about everything these days.. Apparently the fuel selector valve (which is used for controlling which petrol tank the engine pulls fuel from) on JFK's plane was found in the OFF position.. This should only happen if there is an engine fire... explain that one to me.. *cue Unsolved Mysteries music*
    Oh thank you for the picture Jonathan :)

she is very flirty, It's not brendan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,507 ✭✭✭cml387

From Armando Ianucci:

"Being interviewed by Kay is, as we all know, like being interviewed by a backward child. That's obviously great most of the time. But occasionally she will throw you a curveball like a child might: 'Why is there war?' 'What is Europe?' – and if you can't answer it's you who ends up looking like the thick-as-pig**** chancer."

Some inspiration for Sam and JA's wedding

JFK+jr+and+wife.jpg

love it

it just got interesting....

Kay is a

cow.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

cml387 wrote: »
    From Armando Ianucci:

"Being interviewed by Kay is, as we all know, like being interviewed by a backward child. That's obviously great most of the time. But occasionally she will throw you a curveball like a child might: 'Why is there war?' 'What is Europe?' – and if you can't answer it's you who ends up looking like the thick-as-pig**** chancer."

Brilliant!

My only regret is that I can thank this post just the once.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    JFK+jr+and+wife.jpg

If I was that handsome, I'd marry a mirror.. sorry Sam..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

hondasam wrote: »
    love it

Where'll you go on your date do you think?!

We could see if we could get you tickets for the LLS?

JFK+jr+and+wife.jpg

What a beautiful picture :)

She is so beautiful.

she is not as bad as I thought, she is honest. nicer this side of the camera.

• Registered Users Posts: 903 ✭✭✭bernardo mac

She's a waste of time.utter tripe n trite

Brendan is giggling like a school girl

pushy kay, brendan has a wife, he is not interested.

amdublin wrote: »
    What a beautiful picture :)

She is so beautiful.
    My wedding dress was a bit like that...

I hope Sam doesn't put us in meringues for the wedding. Sam, I hope you and JA are taking note. Jaysus, AM, I hope JA isn't going to sign up for "Don't Tell the Bride".

If I was that handsome, I'd marry a mirror.. sorry Sam..

JA I'm sure you are even more handsome!

Bertie Ahern found time in his schedule to help Kay Burley with research for her book, while the country was heading for the worst economic crisis in our history.

Just when you think you can't despise him any more :mad:

she is not as bad as I thought, she is honest. nicer this side of the camera.

That woman tries waaaaay too hard to be liked.. Seems like she would change everything about herself if she thought it would make her more popular.. And when Brendan said "You're not like the young attractive 23 year old.. " I thought she was gonna have her own Peter André moment.. she looked really upset..

Good interview overall... Brendan continuously attempting to strike a match to light the fuse, and see if he could get her to explode... Tubridy usually tries to light the fuse with saliva..

That woman tries waaaaay too hard to be liked.. Seems like she would change everything about herself if she thought it would make her more popular.. And when Brendan said "You're not like the young attractive 23 year old.. " I thought she was gonna have her own Peter André moment.. she looked really upset..

Good interview overall... Brendan continuously attempting to strike a match to light the fuse, and see if he could get her to explode... Tubridy usually tries to light the fuse with saliva..

ya she is pushy, brendan was a bit uncomfortable at the end.

Here is another great picture of John

kennedy.jpg

SkidMark wrote: »
    Bertie Ahern found time in his schedule to help Kay Burley with research for her book, while the country was heading for the worst economic crisis in our history.

Just when you think you can't despise him any more :mad:

who ?:D

My wedding dress was a bit like that...

I hope Sam doesn't put us in meringues for the wedding. Sam, I hope you and JA are taking note. Jaysus, AM, I hope JA isn't going to sign up for "Don't Tell the Bride".

Aww wow mrs D.

We'll have to arrange a good hen party for Sam

JA I'm sure you are even more handsome!

Nah, I checked the aforementioned mirror and I'm not.. But I'll have another look after a few more bottles and report back again later...

Where do we stand on Fergal Quinn.. I like him, he's a good guy..

Don't know much about him. Doesn't strike me as being the most ruthless business guy?

who ?:D

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTu31NZsFTiZUdYXM_pcWz8c-rs4MfjWjOEs30b73t-A0qISOjn

This chap - his biggest regret was that he didn't get a Monster Stadium built while he was in office

I very much admire him.

Customer is king.....you can't beat his customer service ethics.

Absolutely TINY in real life :)

Nah, I checked the aforementioned mirror and I'm not.. But I'll have another look after a few more bottles and report back again later...

If I have a few bottles you will be him :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

SeaFields wrote: »
    Don't know much about him. Doesn't strike me as being the most ruthless business guy?

got it from selling over priced goods

I love Fergal's programme, he is definitely a good guy. I remember when I started my first summer job my boss at the time gave me a copy of Fergal's first book called "Crowning the Customer", an excellent book.

Fergal was the first true marketing guru we had in this country.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,715 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Lorraine Keane, god.. who's idea was it to invite HER?

Phwoar

patwicklow wrote: »
    got it from selling over priced goods

I have to agree, Superquinn has always been seriously expensive.

I wouldn't bend down in front of Feargal

What he is saying now is 1000% correct. Many, many, many retailers are only now embracing this ideology as their sales hit the floor.

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I wouldn't bend down in front of Feargal
    Don't be so disrespectful :mad:

If I'm doing my shopping, I'd rather if the staff weren't annoying me every time I turned the corner.

My wedding dress was a bit like that...Jaysus, AM, I hope JA isn't going to sign up for "Don't Tell the Bride".

Just rehearsing my lines for the show at the moment... ahem..

"What do you mean we had to book the Church, I thought we just showed up during business hours and there would be a priest there"...

"She's a size 8... oh hang on.. is that her shoe size? (said with a sheepish look to camera)"..

"The bridesmaids will wear whatever f**king dresses I choose for them.."

Don't be so disrespectful :mad:

Is he the King Of Ireland ? I always thought he was very effeminite

• Registered Users Posts: 107 ✭✭Wilde86

Matching tie with socks:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Garret FitzGerald!:)
    garretfitz.jpg

"What do you mean we had to book the Church, I thought we just showed up during business hours and there would be a priest there"...

"She's a size 8... oh hang on.. is that her shoe size? (said with a sheepish look)"..

Can AM, Diddler and I have Pippa Middleton dresses please....................................

garretfitz.jpg
    RIP Garret the Good :)

Ally Dick wrote: »
    I always thought he was very effeminite
    No law against that ;):)

have I a say in the dresses ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,937 ✭✭✭patwicklow

garretfitz.jpg

RIP.

Can AM, Diddler and I have Pippa Middleton dresses please....................................

No ye cannot, more like the outfit the queen wore when she arrived here:D