Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

League of Legends (LoL) General Chat Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 662 ✭✭✭-Vega-

He doesn't want to sell, just swap it directly for another account. That should fine to be honest considering the accounts are free and he is making no profit.

I started playing with 4 or 5 guys from Donegal, racking up a few wins. 1 of them is unreal, and the rest are similar to myself, reasonably solid bar the usual dumbass mistake midgame :P

Shud just make a seperate thread for posting our user names, all add each other under Irish Catagory and start doing random 5's and duo Q.

• Registered Users Posts: 594 ✭✭✭dibkins

Abandoned for Dota2. I feel bad, but dota is new and shiny.

dibkins wrote: »
    Abandoned for Dota2. I feel bad, but dota is new and shiny.

Played Dota2, it seems slow motion to me, much slower gameplay and the gfx look like a f2p mmo made by low budget Japanense company, some guild wars type gfx

Thats obviously just my opinion, I hope ye enjoy it if ye play, I tried 2 but just didnt feel right haha :D

It does indeed feel much different, much more different than i thought that two games from the same mould would be. i do like the art style and colouring (i miss colours) in LoL much more, but gameplay comes before graphics in my book and i'm already finding many nasty things to do to my enemies in Dota. I think after i've gotten used to it i may flick between the two - i'm still wanting a good tryout on Lulu for one thing!