Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

League of Legends (LoL) General Chat Thread

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,994 ✭✭✭Taylor365

Finished 10 Placement games there. Won 6 lost 4. Back down to Gold 4....

74/10/65

13 Double Kills
    3 Triple
    1900 minions slain...poor guys

• Registered Users Posts: 2,932 ✭✭✭YouSavedMyLife

Dcully wrote: »
    Hey guys MOBA newbie here.
    Ive played a handful of lol games in the past but never stuck with the game.
    Recently ive got into Heroes of the Storm and really enjoying it.
    Its insanely addictive and a good introduction to the MOBA scene.
    Ive also played smite and enjoyed it just not as much as HOTS.
    Since ive dipped the toe in so to speak im keen to attempt to get into lol or dota but i hear lol would be easier to get in to?
    Of the free characters with lol are there any recommended characters to play with to learn the ropes?

The thing with LoL at low levels is that alot of the games are gonna be full of smurfs and it can be off-putting for new players trying to get into the game. So be prepared to be frustrated, often. Another thing is picking champions that are meta for certain lanes. I'm not a meta sheep but alot of people are and there can be toxic players because you didn't pick a certain character for a certain lane. I think Smite is just like LoL in that aspect with a jungle, 2 solo lanes and a duo lane.