Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Would this be ok to do?

Options
  • 23-05-2011 9:12pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 4,850 ✭✭✭

Ok, well I do Higher Level Irish, and I find it easy enough to get a C grade in it, but in the J.C I really want to get a B. I got 61% in the mocks, with only a small amount of study and a lot of cramming in school on the day.

But I was wondering, for the studied Poetry and Prose would it be ok if I did this:
    For the Prose, I studied David Lang ar Iarraidh, Dunmharu i gCaerio and Eacthrai Aoibhne, but I dont really understand Dunmharu i gCaerio. I looked through the exam papers and every year a topic has come up that suits David Lang ar Iarraidh, so if I learned off an answer for that, and learned a few phrases for Eactrai Aoibhne just in case, would that be really stupid, or would it be ok?

For the Poetry, the same thing really goes, I studied 3 poems, I know one really well (reiteoig mharfach), which suits alot of topics, I know one sort (an t-earrach thiar)of, and I struggle with one of them(teilifis). Could I learn off one answer and learn a fer phrases for the other one just in case

Also, For the essay on paper 1, how do I study for that? im finding it really hard, because the titles are so different every year, i've learned off a few phrases, but im just worried that either I wont understand the titles, or that I wont be able to get enough out of the title to make it long enough..Any advice?
    :)
    sorry for the essay
    :)

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan