Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 27 May 2011 - Tubridy's Final Show ...

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

old hippy wrote: »
    Nonsense, I'll take care of him. Actually, am curious to hear what he'll be like on the sat slot on R2. Went off Ross on the wireless after the beeb neutered him and made him safe. Haven't listened to Norton; think he's terribly over-exposed.

Only saw RT for the first time when was back home in Feb. He had some mad woman on, banging on about visions of a lady or something. I felt like I'd stepped back into the 80s...

That was one of his better shows:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

This just in...An Taoiseach, Enda Kenny will be joining us on the Late Late Show this evening. #busynightahead

says Tubridy on the Twitter

he'll probably be performing his Obama cover version again.

• Registered Users Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

SkidMark wrote: »

He better show Kenny more respect then he did last time

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

He better show Kenny more respect then he did last time

Was just gonna say the same.. He should rub Tubridy's smug nose in it.. remember him the last time saying sarcastically "what do you think will happen first.. you becoming Taoiseach of Mayo winning an All Ireland?"...

first thing he should to is commiserate with Tubridy on his cousin and all of his other FF cronies losing their seats... well the few of them that had the balls to face the electorate...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

It could just be Oliver Callan as Enda.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Shane10

Colmo52 wrote: »

oh God nooooo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,818 ✭✭✭Minstrel27

Graham Norton for me tonight so. I have watched maybe half an episode of the LLS this year. Tubridy is appalling

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Minstrel27 wrote: »
    Graham Norton for me tonight so. I have watched maybe half an episode of the LLS this year. Tubridy is appalling

So you're replacing Tubridy with Graham Norton.. The irony of it.. :(

I don't see the irony. One awful show being replaced with a less awful show.

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭Opelfruit

Who is replacing Norton at the BBC?

Nobody suggested he was leaving the BBC.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,976 ✭✭✭✭humanji

Nobody suggested he was leaving the BBC.
    You're missing the point. Tubridy is off to replace Norton on the BBC. But you're replacing Tubridy with Norton. That's ironic.

• Registered Users Posts: 21,005 ✭✭✭✭Ash.J.Williams

ah lads....stop!

So you're replacing Tubridy with Graham Norton.. The irony of it.. :(

You see, you are replacing Tubridy with Norton.

At the same time, The BBC are replacing Norton with Tubridy on the radio for the Summer.

You know :)

It's like raaaaain, on your wedding day,
    It's a freeee ride, when you've already paid etc

humanji wrote: »
    You're missing the point. Tubridy is off to replace Norton on the BBC. But you're replacing Tubridy with Norton. That's ironic.

I didn't realise we were talking about the radio.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,477 ✭✭✭Hootanany

Yup Norton for me as well

• Closed Accounts Posts: 369 ✭✭Daisy!

Best line up he's had in a while to be fair. Look he could have Obama and the Queen on the line up and most of you still wouldn't be happy! :P

And this is coming from someone that can't stand the toe rag by the way! :)

Fairly sure it will be our glorious leader himself - it's been widely reported as such.

If it's that waste of space Callan I'll be very annoyed.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

Who's DLB?
    there's always one :rolleyes:

not a bad line up in my opinion :)

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Hey Jack! If you hate the Late Late Show so much, why do you still watch it?

jack.gif

• Registered Users Posts: 127 ✭✭andrew cross

going to miss the guys and girls replies about the late late show,, they were more funny and entertaining than the show, :P:D:eek::confused::pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,765 ✭✭✭Diddler1977

Daisy! wrote: »
    Best line up he's had in a while to be fair. Look he could have Obama and the Queen on the line up and most of you still wouldn't be happy! :P

And this is coming from someone that can't stand the toe rag by the way! :)

No matter what the line up, DLB manages to suck the life out of all of his guests :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Fairly sure it will be our glorious leader himself - it's been widely reported as such.

If it's that waste of space Callan I'll be very annoyed.

Ryan didn't mention Enda in his pre news intro though.

Surely a high profile guest like him would get a mention. :D

Some chatter that there might be an appearance from Diarmuid Gavin tonight.

Last time he rambled incoherently that Irish people should stop complaining or something, I wasn't really listening.

He won a Gold Medal at The Chelsea Flower Show during the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,778 ✭✭✭Pauleta

Looks a good line up for the 1st time in ages. No football tonight so they shall have my viewership.

• Registered Users Posts: 25,243 ✭✭✭✭Jesus Wept

He's a tit. Brutal line up. I am hoping Alan Carr is the dead author of self help books and not the other irritating one.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,300 ✭✭✭✭casio4

The-Rigger wrote: »
    He's a tit. Brutal line up. I am hoping Alan Carr is the dead author of self help books and not the other irritating one.
    how will he interview a dead author?:eek:

Ryan didn't mention Enda in his pre news intro though.

Surely a high profile guest like him would get a mention. :D

The LLS just tweeted a picture of Neil Diamond meeting the real Enda Kenny, so I'm now quietly confident that it's the real Enda.:)

http://yfrog.com/h041wtpjh041wtpj

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Hey Jack! If you hate the Late Late Show so much, why do you still watch it?

jack.gif
    Duckworth Luas - Jack nearly frightened the sh1te out of me..... Great post though;):D