Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Late Late Show 27 May 2011 - Tubridy's Final Show ...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Oh_Noes

baldbear wrote: »
    I'd say he's after getting the arse botoxed off himself...

Yeah true, his eyebrows look like someone just glued them on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Have to say, he did well.

he did well because tubridy was doing everything but sucking the guy off under his table (and he probably would have done that if the interview was on a bit later)....talk about an easy interview

• Registered Users Posts: 29,089 ✭✭✭✭LizT

Sully wrote: »
    But we know you don't like him already, your view is probably not going to change.

I think this was his best interview yet anyway. Looks absolutely wrecked though.

Two weeks of pandering will do that to you.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,017 ✭✭✭Leslie91

I can't believe the FF sympathisers are still here. F off to the pub with Bertie and Cowen.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

donfers wrote: »
    he did well because tubridy was doing everything but sucking the guy off under his table (and he probably would have done that if the interview was on a bit later)....talk about an easy interview

Tubs has the neck for the job anyway.

What is with Ryan tonight? He looks very orange and his eyebrows look huge :confused:
    New make up artist?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Mod Warning: The next person that attempts to post obscenities will be banned!

Read the charter, if you are incapable you will be banned. This is a family forum.

Want to swear? Then go to After Hours.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 467 ✭✭rodberg007

Why do they have to stick Tubby's earpiece on his admittedly prominent right ear, in full view of the camera, instead of his left one?

He decides to wear it on that ear - it's a very uncomfortable thing to have in your ear especially a wireless one

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,476 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Read the charter, if you are incapable you will be banned. This is a family forum.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

An interesting fact about Neil Diamond is that he was the first American to ride a Honda 50.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,827 ✭✭✭fred funk }{

Neil Diamond is a true living legend. Too much of a legend for Tubers to nibble away at.

• Registered Users Posts: 227 ✭✭Babalons

Wow, Dumbo Diamond has big ears.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,068 ✭✭✭Bodhisopha

Awww man, it's our last night!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Koloman wrote: »
    Most annoying radio ad ever. Especially the Mary Byrne bit!

Unbelievable!

"Mary Byrne. Live in Concert!...

...with special guest star, Neil Diamond."

He'll do the singing and the thinking, and she can do the roaring.

"would it be very forward of me to ask you to give us a few bars"

*well look! there's a conveniently placed guitar here!*

• Registered Users Posts: 7,937 ✭✭✭ballsymchugh

he should do a Christy Moore and tell them to shut up singing or feck off!

apologies mod, missed the page with your post!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

Would have been funny if Tubridy had said..
    " you cant remember it.. wtf? .. it's only three chords ffs"

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

donfers wrote: »

Tubridy has largely set aside his FF bias, alright, in favour of his 'don't rock the boat, everything will be alright, people' shtick; propping up the establishment and his place in it ultimately trumps even party politics.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭splendid101

Neil Diamond is boring and that stupid song he just sang was pathetic.

But he has massive earlobes. Legend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,925 ✭✭✭th3 s1aught3r

Is Ray Darcy still around or did he leave after Enda got in, like he said he would ?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

I used to love the monkees. I know it was manufactured but the songs were fair catchy!

Sully wrote: »
    But we know you don't like him already, your view is probably not going to change.

I think this was his best interview yet anyway. Looks absolutely wrecked though.

He looks wrecked alright - it's a long day especially when you spend all afternoon doing rehearsals without a break in between

Is Ray Darcy still around or did he leave after Enda got in, like he said he would ?

He's still around.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,910 ✭✭✭✭RoundyMooney

Tubs says keep going and he stops, fair play Neil!

• Registered Users Posts: 27,322 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

CRINGE

Neil Diamond is boring and that stupid song he just sang was pathetic.

But he has massive earlobes. Legend.

His voice sounds a bit nervous or broken ??

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Mr. D says that he would prefer to pay to listen to the audience sing. He is not impressed with ND.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,454 ✭✭✭mloc123

I like Neil Diamond, his recent work with Rick Rubin is worth a listen too.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭Koloman

Tubs says keep going and he stops, fair play Neil!

Sums up Ryans tenure on the show.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Leslie91 wrote: »
    I can't believe the FF sympathisers are still here. F off to the pub with Bertie and Cowen.

You don't have to be a FF supporter to be unimpressed by Kenny; i despise FF. I was just hoping that Kenny, in government, would have more to offer than continuing with FF policy, talking sh*te and spouting platitudes.