Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

yeast, wheat, dairy and egg free, help!

Options
  • 26-05-2011 11:22pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 13

Hi everyone, I'm new to boards, and just found out after months of feeling awful that I'm intolerant to yeast, wheat dairy and eggs. I'm just wondering if anyone has any ideas of what I can eat? I have GF pasta etc and lots of veg, just not sure how I can make this diet non boring!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 983 ✭✭✭Frogdog

How did you find out you were intolerant to these? Did you get tested? If so, where did you get tested?

Are there any other foods you don't eat? You could easily follow a Paleo or Primal diet (without the eggs & dairy obviously). Google those terms for more info and recipes etc.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13 newrunner

Yeah I got tested at the Fitzwilliam Clinic, I was realy sceptical about food intolerance testing but this is a proper blood test and really made sense when I saw the results of it, as I've been diagnosed with IBS after all the horrible tests. I hadnt heard of the primal diet I'll look that up thanks!

I basically eat everything, I'm a real foodie so I love meat, GF pasta, rice veg and salads etc, I'm just worried about eating out as dairy seems to be in most sauces etc, it's just a lot to adjust to!

thanks for your reply :)

I've also been using a food diary for the last month to identify trigger foods which concurs with the blood test results :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,759 ✭✭✭✭dlofnep

Welcome to my world :)