Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Mid Louth 100k

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,458 ✭✭✭lennymc

yeah, looks good. weather is to be good aswell. Im looking forward to this. Work colleague who is over from australia for a few weeks work is going to do this aswell.

18 degrees, sunny tomorrow. bring the sun cream!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,889 ✭✭✭feck sake lads

lenny just got my bike ready for the morning,if its a thing i dont meet you at 8.30 don't hang around i'll doddle to dunleer myself see you there;)
    yeah the weather looks good not before time.
    hope ken has the kettle boiling for me when i sigh on:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,684 ✭✭✭macadam

Boiler will be on tea/coffee and free bananas, 3 1/2 hrs marking roads today 2hrs making sambos, you can have a game of pool or table tennis to get yourself warmed up.
    Wish i was cycling instead of marshaling, 3 nice gentlemen offered their services this evening as motorbike marshals and I believe that we may have a Garda escort for some of the route, fair play to all..

Dont forget that helmets are compulsory.........

Will u be at sign on mavadam?
    Fsl - ill text u when im leaving the house

I will, lenny..

macadam hope this goes well for yiss it sounds like one of the better sportives;)

• Registered Users Posts: 82 ✭✭alan2348

Weather great for today for it ken. Should not get lost today on this one know the roads lol. Petty your not doing it with us. No you dec or Charlie today :-(

just home, (did the short spin, but i cycled from drogheda). Lovely spin, great company, good food stops. well done lads!

alan2348 wrote: »
    Weather great for today for it ken. Should not get lost today on this one know the roads lol. Petty your not doing it with us. No you dec or Charlie today :-(

Yeah the elite dunleer team was missing .Alan your new bike is class i would say is worried that he will get dropped when your on that flying machine.:eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 726 ✭✭✭granda

really enjoyed today well done to all involved (cyclists and organisers)

Yeah the elite dunleer team was missing .Alan your new bike is class i would say is worried that he will get dropped when your on that flying machine.:eek:

thanks. ya love the bike did me well today. great day out!! ya elite team was missing today:mad: had to go solo today:confused:

Big thanks to all the participants, gardai, order of malta, the country cruisers(motorbike marshals), the girls for making the sandwiches/cake, big thanks to Dolores and Bia cafe and the photographers also my friends in Louth Co Co for filling most of the holes.
    Great spin nice route weather was fab, didnt hear anyone complain, would have rather have cycled it but it wasnt to be hope Im ready for 26 county.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 45 churchfield

macadam wrote: »
    Big thanks to all the participants, gardai, order of malta, the country cruisers(motorbike marshals), the girls for making the sandwiches/cake, big thanks to Dolores and Bia cafe and the photographers also my friends in Louth Co Co for filling most of the holes.
    Great spin nice route weather was fab, didnt hear anyone complain, would have rather have cycled it but it wasnt to be hope Im ready for 26 county.
    great event thanks to all

You would have enjoyed mt oriel..

The lead group with a Boardsie in Front cresting Mt Oriel, this was the order they finished, very competitive between these 4.

any photos of the drogheda wheelers freds :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 57 ✭✭yoda81269

Fantastic sportive, perfectly marshalled, great route and the best brack in the country ! Easily beats some of the bigger local events such as the Tour of Meath and Louth !! Hopefully it will be an annual fixture? Well done to all the organisers and volunteers, you did yourself proud !!!

yoda81269 wrote: »
    Fantastic sportive, perfectly marshalled, great route and the best brack in the country ! Easily beats some of the bigger local events such as the Tour of Meath and Louth !! Hopefully it will be an annual fixture? Well done to all the organisers and volunteers, you did yourself proud !!!
    totally agree great day out and all for just 15 euro magic.

The lead group with a Boardsie in Front cresting Mt Oriel, this was the order they finished, very competitive between these 4.

don't think so ken not order they finished!!!!! thats false my deer man. i believe i was 4rd in passed girl in pink outside ardee.

any photos of the drogheda wheelers freds :D:D

Here ya go most of ye are in this one.

@Alan she must have punctured, did you pass the guy in green as well, your flying well done.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭tippx

@Alan she must have punctured, did you pass the guy in green as well, your flying well done.

Ah thats my son in the backround in green Agri Jersey nice one lads
    thanks for that said he had a great day plus the pitstop at the petrol station he thaught that was funny:) Thanks again

tippx wrote: »
    Ah thats my son in the backround in green Agri Jersey nice one lads
    thanks for that said he had a great day plus the pitstop at the petrol station he thaught that was funny:) Thanks again

tippx, you must be on the wrong thread, your son is a well tanned lady in green, dont show him that picture or your in trouble and the pitstop was at Bia cafe, one thing you are right on it was great day..

thanks, ya they where together when i passed them, you going out this week? me and dec going to the mast in cooley wed we think. **** that woman in the green top was strong left me sitting on fieldstown on the down hill balls of steel on the desent.

• Registered Users Posts: 98 ✭✭tippx

No way if you look on the right thats Brian if you look left in the distance I can make out a girl with tan legs all right in the points jersey;)

I forgot I uploaded that pic, yes i was talking to him and fsl, glad he enjoyed it, a few of them were camera shy and walked away when I produced the camera would have been nice to have them all together.

just looked at the larger virsion of that photo and i reckon mr mc
    keown done a better job at holding his belly in than i did:D:D:D that young lad Brian cycled with me from drogheda, lovely lad and a great cyclist for the future hopefully he will stay at it ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭dare2be

First home in the 100k on Saturday in a time of 3hrs 10mins. Great route, well marshalled (for the first 50k anyway) and great food put on at halfway mark and at the finish line. Must say whoever spent the time marking out the potholes and route arrows done a brilliant job and fair play for taking the time to do so. Don't think you missed a pot hole along the route.

Would definitely come back next year and would recommend to others.

Well done lads, great event.

dare2be wrote: »
    First home in the 100k on Saturday in a time of 3hrs 10mins. Great route, well marshalled (for the first 50k anyway) and great food put on at halfway mark and at the finish line. Must say whoever spent the time marking out the potholes and route arrows done a brilliant job and fair play for taking the time to do so. Don't think you missed a pot hole along the route.

Would definitely come back next year and would recommend to others.

Well done lads, great event.

That would be mise, and it took me longer than 3hrs 10min to mark the route and holes, a tank of diesel and a new pair of kayano's ruined.
    Glad you enjoyed it.
    We only marshalled the dangerous junctions the ones we were allowed to marshall, we had to meet 3 different superintendents from the 3 different garda divisions you cycled through we had to have a risk assesment done etc all in the interest of your safety but the weather was a big plus.
    We are hoping to tie this event into the Rose festival next year which takes place in Dunleer each August B/holiday weekend and have the finish on the main street.
    I was admiring your bike at the foodstop smashing piece of kit and it worked well for you on the decesent.

• Registered Users Posts: 368 ✭✭dare2be

That would be mise, and it took me longer than 3hrs 10min to mark the route and holes, a tank of diesel and a new pair of kayano's ruined.
    Glad you enjoyed it.
    We only marshalled the dangerous junctions the ones we were allowed to marshall, we had to meet 3 different superintendents from the 3 different garda divisions you cycled through we had to have a risk assesment done etc all in the interest of your safety but the weather was a big plus.
    We are hoping to tie this event into the Rose festival next year which takes place in Dunleer each August B/holiday weekend and have the finish on the main street.
    I was admiring your bike at the foodstop smashing piece of kit and it worked well for you on the decesent.

Fair play macadam. Wasn't having a go about the 2nd 50k lap not marshalled btw. Thanks for a great day out
    Yep the bike is a great bit of kit, served me well so far and will hopefully make a return next year.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 mikasa1

im the fella in the green in the backround and i taught anthony would have been boilin in the long sleeved under armour,jersey and vest on a day like that

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15 mikasa1

just looked at the larger virsion of that photo and i reckon mr mc
    keown done a better job at holding his belly in than i did:D:D:D that young lad Brian cycled with me from drogheda, lovely lad and a great cyclist for the future hopefully he will stay at it ;)
    thanks very much feck sake.
    brian

mikasa1 wrote: »
    thanks very much feck sake.
    brian
    your more than welcome Brian just make sure you use that talent you have in buckets;)