Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Neil Diamond Ad Watch

1235»

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8 icemangw

I am requesting that boards moderater takes down the comment regarding www.madpromotions.net which was put up 2 years ago and I have just seen. It is a damaging comment to my company. I don't think people should be allowed to put a link like that up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Not sure how its damaging but if you want to take up the matter, PM the mods who are listed here at the bottom right

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

1145 - Newstalk

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,734 ✭✭✭✭Ol' Donie

Three years since the last time? 6 mths, max, i reckon.

Heard it a few times this week.

1434 - Radio1

Newstalk, 15.30.

Newstalk, 15.58.

And i stopped listening for 20 mins in between.

1028 - Newstalk
    1332 - Radio1
    1428 - Radio1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

1428 RTÉ 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,067 ✭✭✭✭fryup

he needs to retire with dignity

anyone see him live from the pallidium on tv3 ?? he was dreadfully out of tune, felt embarrassed for him

he won't sell many tickets based on that performance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 40,061 ✭✭✭✭Harry Palmr

When is the concert again?!

Approximately 35 weeks wait

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,770 ✭✭✭shockwave

This should have been a thread for that feckin Borstal Boy show, its seems to be on every 10 minutes.:mad:

0838 - Radio1
    1441 - Radio1
    extra dates added

1717 - Radio1

1435 - Radio1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,333 ✭✭✭tampopo

15.58 Mooney

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Diamond-Watch... :pac:

rolex-datejust-mens-custom-diamond-watch-2520ct-iced-out_1.jpg

That would be an appropriate retirement present for Neil Diamond.... If he'd ever just go and retire..

Every five seconds on Newstalk this week.

Pretty much everything between Lotto ads is a Neil Diamond ad.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Diamond-Watch... :pac:

rolex-datejust-mens-custom-diamond-watch-2520ct-iced-out_1.jpg

That would be an appropriate retirement present for Neil Diamond.... If he'd ever just go and retire..

How many retirement watches does Gay Byrne have now I wonder.

As for Neil Diamond - Did you ever step on a piece of dogshít early in the day?

You walk through a patch of wet grass to clean it off your shoe and even a puddle to rinse it off altogether. And then another patch of grass, just to be sure.

And although its as good as gone, you can never quite get it out of your head for the rest of the day no matter what you do............

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,258 ✭✭✭✭Losty Dublin

Ol' Donie wrote: »
    Every five seconds on Newstalk this week.

Pretty much everything between Lotto ads is a Neil Diamond ad.

Whatever you do, don't stick on Sunshine. The only thing they play more than Neil Diamond ads are his wretched songs.

make it stop.

This thread was started by Lapin :(

More Neil Diamond ads on Radio1 yesterday

Radio1 1431

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Radio 1 15:40

Loads more, even though he's playing tomorrow

Radio1 1425

Neil Diamond is coming back to Ireland in October 2017.
    Ten months of ads to go.

Radio1 1439

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭Dub Ste

There should be a national disaster fund for things like this, where all the tickets should be bought as soon as they go on release so it will be sold out and there will be no need for these fecking ads.
    Anyone who wants tickets can then apply to this fund and they will be given tickets, thus saving us 10 months of misery......

Also applies to 
    Simply Red
    Phil Collins
    (Feel free to add to list.......)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,793 ✭✭✭Red Kev

Dub Ste wrote: »
    There should be a national disaster fund for things like this, where all the tickets should be bought as soon as they go on release so it will be sold out and there will be no need for these fecking ads.
    Anyone who wants tickets can then apply to this fund and they will be given tickets, thus saving us 10 months of misery......

I'd gladly contribute to some fund to get Joe fcuking Dolan's bloody car fixed.

Radio1 1418

Newstalk 14.33

Not the first time today, either.

Newstalk 8.58.

I've had the radio on since about 8.56.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 483 ✭✭Dub Ste

Been on twice in the last 20 mins on Sunshine 108...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,356 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

BUMP

Neil Diamond to retire from touring

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 817 ✭✭✭shar01

Following a diagnosis with Parkinsons:(

So ye won't have to worry about hearing ads for his concerts again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,964 ✭✭✭✭Brendan Bendar

shar01 wrote: »
    Following a diagnosis with Parkinsons:(

So ye won't have to worry about hearing ads for his concerts again.

Out of a sad event comes good news, every cloud has a silver lining.

Unfortunately Michael Bublè is still coming.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,992 ✭✭✭✭zell12

How will rté manage with this ginormous advertising slice gone awol?

zell12 wrote: »
    How will rté manage with this ginormous advertising slice gone awol?

Jack up the ads for other has beens who will squeeze poor Pat, knowing he/ she is a soft touch.

Look out for Tony Bennett, Morrissey,Cliff Richard,Phil Collins,Chris Rea etc

These lads will fill the gaps, don't panic folks, full house guaranteed.

When I heard the headline it started " Neil Diamond has announced his retirement from touring..." and I yelled "yes"! then the story continued "...as he has been diagnosed with Parkinson's Disease" and I felt bad for a moment.

Don’t feel bad Harry, you took a lot of crud over the years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 874 ✭✭✭More Music

Yes, don’t feel bad.

You had to endure ads for concerts on a radio with an off button.

Neil Diamond has Parkinson’s.

He's back, albeit in tribute form

Hello Again - The Story of Neil Diamond' comes to the Olympia Theatre 25th November 2018!

He's back, albeit in tribute form

Hello Again - The Story of Neil Diamond' comes to the Olympia Theatre 25th November 2018!

Sweet Divine Jeebus..... thought we were rid of that scoan.

Neil Diamond is back
    Hot August Night 14 August
    non-stop five months of ads, including
    ♫ Hands, touching hands, Reaching out, touching me, touching you... Sweet Caroline, Good times never seemed so good ♪

Ad on Radio1 @ 13:46

Neil Diamond is back
    Hot August Night 14 August
    non-stop five months of ads, including
    ♫ Hands, touching hands, Reaching out, touching me, touching you... Sweet Caroline, Good times never seemed so good ♪

Ad on Radio1 @ 13:46

Sweet Jee us, is there no end to these tools.

I don’t believe it!!

Radio1 10:26

Thur 0835

Several time yesterday

All together.............SWEEEEEEEEEEEEED CAAAAAROLIIIIIIIIIIINEEE