Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-13 *OFF-TOPIC* (hideaway) thread

• Registered Users Posts: 6,321 ✭✭✭Jackobyte

Tisn't, but 'tis often mis-spelled that way! :p

/throws rotten eggs at Jack :pac:
    Touché...

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Whoever thought google translate would be wrong :pac:

It got me anyway. I didn't google, just changed the spelling within google translate, saw it recognise the new word and presumed it to be right. >.<

• Registered Users Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Who's got egg on their face?! :p:D

In totally unrelated matters, this amused me to-day:

xd7dST3.jpg

Am I missing something vital or is that just a logo ninja stuck inside some ice?

I don't think you're missing anything vital, I'm easily amused! :o

It's the stance / expression on the face kinda made me smile! :o

I don't think you're missing anything vital, I'm easily amused! :o

It's the stance / expression on the face kinda made me smile! :o

Now I'd hardly call that facial expression! You can only see his eyes!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,827 ✭✭✭Prodigious

Now I'd hardly call that facial expression! You can only see his eyes!

Yeah but his eyebrows give away a fair bit!

Newton's Law of Universal Gravitation:
    Any two bodies in the universe are attracted to each other with a force which is directly proportional to the product of their masses, and inversely proportional to the square of the distance between them.

By this logic, if I get incredibly fat and stand extremely close to girls they should be attracted to me pretty strongly :D

Prodigious wrote: »
    Newton's Law of Universal Gravitation:
    Any two bodies in the universe are attracted to each other with a force which is directly proportional to the product of their masses, and inversely proportional to the square of the distance between them.

By this logic, if I get incredibly fat and stand extremely close to girls they should be attracted to me pretty strongly :D
    We made the same joke in class when we came across it. In a very male dominated class (16:1), we loudly joked that fat chicks were more attractive. :p

Jackobyte wrote: »
    We made the same joke in class when we came across it. In a very male dominated class (16:1), we loudly joked that fat chicks were more attractive. :p

:D Logic really. It's a Law. Can't be argued with :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭BrownBear11

Accom is being booked tomorrow, lads. The whole thing has just gotten very real

• Registered Users Posts: 802 ✭✭✭Jade.

Way too excited for the debs over everyone on twitter... Pity it's another 5 months away :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,132 ✭✭✭Just Like Heaven

If I was a mod on twitter I'd ban all girls.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

Well thank god youre not then. I just couldnt keep going without my daily twitter ramblings!

Argh one of those! Canard has 50,000 tweets. He'd be one of the first to go.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,849 Mod ✭✭✭✭suitcasepink

It's okay Im still to reach 6000 :P
    But Ill get there...

And it was mainly boys to be fair on my timeline! But in fairness I'd ban most girls too :pac:

I'd ban all girls.
    I've heard you say that before, albeit I think you left out a letter. >_>

Ahh yes of course! My mistake, I indeed would bani all girls.
    Bani; The plural of (to) ban

On the subject of debs, final payment made today, should be getting the ticket next week. Our committee really don't like to hang around!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,572 ✭✭✭Canard

:mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    Don't hate me cuz you aint me baby. :p I just built them up over a long time and talk to people a lot, it's not ACTUALLY me just saying what I'm doing/eating/thinking 50K times. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,971 ✭✭✭✭peekachoo

I'm on like, 20K. C'mon gotta keep the followers happy haha ;)

I have a grand total of 124 tweets and 20 followers. I just can't accept them quick enough :pac:

Canard wrote: »
    :mad::mad::mad::mad::mad:
    Don't hate me cuz you aint me baby. :p I just built them up over a long time and talk to people a lot, it's not ACTUALLY me just saying what I'm doing/eating/thinking 50K times. :pac:

I have this exact same come back to everyone who comments on my 47k :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

I reached 9k tweets over the weekend :D

I'm not too sure what I have because over the past week or two I've hit 20K a few times and then the next day it's like 19.95K it makes no sense :P

What do ye even tweet about to have that many tweets?!

The majority is possibly conversation and RTs.rants, how much I hate exams, bands etc :pac:

What do ye even tweet about to have that many tweets?!

Everything and anything :pac: Great fun to be had with everyone on twitter :P