Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Leaving Cert 2012-13 *OFF-TOPIC* (hideaway) thread

• Registered Users Posts: 3,849 ✭✭✭bluejay14

Managed to figure out me twitter pasword and have signed ito it on the laptop for the first time in months, looks like it needs a serious updating..... @slowandunsteady

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Damn, I feel intimidated by your thousands of tweets :L

It's okay I just have no life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 608 ✭✭✭BrownBear11

People on the IRC please don't think I'm being ignorant, I'm just stuck is all :pac: (Yes I am that backward :pac:)

Stuck how?

Got it :D Never mind :cool: :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,014 ✭✭✭Colm!

Alright lads, I'm gone to bed. The IRC channel has been registered so we'll always have it. FOREVER. So feel free to drop in and chat whenever you want.

Colm! wrote: »
    Alright lads, I'm gone to bed. The IRC channel has been registered so we'll always have it. FOREVER. So feel free to drop in and chat whenever you want.
    2062 we'll still be there.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,073 ✭✭✭David1994

Ah Jaysus.I fell asleep early last night :P Much craic missed? :L

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Just woke up with a cold, and I have loads of work to finish, and I missed all the fun.

:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

CAO 2013 is open AGGGGHHHH :(

Would it be ridiculous to start the "Whats on your CAO 2013" thread? It would wouldn't it :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭Eurovisionmad

Would it be ridiculous to start the "Whats on your CAO 2013" thread? It would wouldn't it :rolleyes:
    Ahhh no I reckon you could definitely go for it!

It probably would be but it's the kind of thing I'd do so go for it. We'll get to see how much everyone's choices change.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

Go for it! Be interesting to see what everyone else is aiming for.

Someone stick it up. Be nice to see where everyone is looking to go.

decisions wrote: »
    Someone stick it up. Be nice to see where everyone is looking to go.
    Done. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 941 ✭✭✭11Charlie11

This thread passed out the 5th years :D

Sunday is going to be a late one. So much homework, so little time.

How did I waste this week?

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭0mega

This thread passed out the 5th years :D

It will be a fierce neck and neck race from here out. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 1,049 ✭✭✭CookieMonster.x

decisions wrote: »
    Sunday is going to be a late one. So much homework, so little time.

How did I waste this week?
    Same :P I had great plans but as usual they never turn out as they should! Have to finish an English essay now and do the rest of my homework..

0mega wrote: »
    It will be a fierce neck and neck race from here out. :D

Nah! As we get closer to June we procrastinate more, and this thread will get a lot longer.

Dammit bluejay, I turn my back for an hour and you steal my thread idea :p

Well then don't turn your back next time.

We'd have way more posts if all last night's posts had been in here instead of the irc

The problem with this thread is its way to on topic.

Touché :pac:

We must have the blinkers on for the lc

• Registered Users Posts: 7,671 ✭✭✭ScummyMan

That IRC thingy is really confusing me :pac:

We'd have way more posts if all last night's posts had been in here instead of the irc

What is irc? :L

• Registered Users Posts: 371 ✭✭iLikePiano99

David1994 wrote: »
    What is irc? :L

I second this question ? :)

Seems like I missed all the fun last night - you guys seemed to have really got the thread going! :)

I second this question ? :)

Seems like I missed all the fun last night - you guys seemed to have really got the thread going! :)

Yeah I was there for a bit last night but fell asleep too early! xD

Got so bored earlier and didnt feel like studying that I just started making a video of writing my both my hands :L It's fun tho lol.