Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Motors Meet - Portlaoise - Sunday 26th June 1PM

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

noobs buy lunch btw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,885 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

noobs buy lunch btw

Well we hardly expect everyone else to buy it for us now do we???

I'll have a burger anyway,cheers

I'm sure you will! I'll scrape up a badger on my way if I see one :D

If that's what ye Mazda owners are into...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 Gary the driver

Where would I get a new door handle for my car?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,718 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

Where would I get a new door handle for my car?

lol?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

there is at least one other meet on that day at the midway, toyotaownersclubirl.com are having one,

http://www.toyotaownersclub-irl.com/t7761-toc-irl-s-big-central-meet-pt-2?highlight=meet

as far as im aware there is a fundraiser for japan on also, other car sites involved ...

just a heads up is all, midway isnt exactly huge parking lot

was 100+ cars at last years tocirl meet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

barone wrote: »
    just a heads up is all, midway isnt exactly huge parking lot

The boards meet has been there the last few times, always been plenty space for the few of us. It's not too busy on a sunday either.

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

Marlow wrote: »
    The boards meet has been there the last few times, always been plenty space for the few of us. It's not too busy on a sunday either.

/M

oh right,didnt know that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,863 ✭✭✭Beta Ray Bill

Should be able to make it, hope you guys don't mind people on Bike's :)

1. Tallon -
    2. Quazzie - Honda Accord
    3. TestTransmission - Honda S2000
    4. Berty -
    5. Marlow - some sort of oilburner
    6. qz - Alfa 156
    7. kev_longshanks - TBC
    8. Alexmcred -
    9. Midnight_EG - Honda Civic EK4 SiR
    10. Deutschlandfürimmer7- Astra H Sri
    11. Voodoomelon - 728i
    12. ottostreet - FTO (assuming im not working)
    13. TCP/IP
    14. Limerick Man
    15. Graham_B18C - Integra R
    16. EPM - Lada Samara GLXi
    17. Jemmy - DC5
    18. technoprisoners - 1.3vo (ill try my best to make it)
    19. grahambo - Suzuki SV650S

grahambo wrote: »
    Should be able to make it, hope you guys don't mind people on Bike's :)

Homotorcyclists are welcome too :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

LOL!

Hilarious...

Good to See Technoprisnoers coming too
    been a while since I've seen ya, Have still got the 6? You been in Contact with Alan and Johnny much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

1. Tallon -
    2. Quazzie - Honda Accord
    3. TestTransmission - Honda S2000
    4. Berty -
    5. Marlow - some sort of oilburner
    6. qz - Alfa 156
    7. kev_longshanks - TBC
    8. Alexmcred -
    9. Midnight_EG - Honda Civic EK4 SiR
    10. Deutschlandfürimmer7- Astra H Sri
    11. Voodoomelon - 728i
    12. ottostreet - FTO (assuming im not working)
    13. TCP/IP
    14. Graham_B18C - Integra R
    15. EPM - Lada Samara GLXi
    16. Jemmy - DC5
    17. technoprisoners - 1.3vo (ill try my best to make it)
    18. grahambo - Suzuki SV650S

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

still have the 6 :) yeh johnny and al are good freinds....any sign of an evo on the horizon for you?

Nah

They cost WAY to much to insure in this country.
    Was gonna buy a 9 GT a while back but insurance was over €2400 or not quoted, which is a joke. So I bought a bike instead.

Was apprehensive at first but they are WAY better than Evo's or any other car.
    You literally cannot beat a good sports bike!

Insurance was only €750 for a provisional (0 Years NCB) on a 650cc
    Tax is about €80 and you use Sweet F.A petrol :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,314 ✭✭✭Technoprisoner

grahambo wrote: »
    Nah

They cost WAY to much to insure in this country.
    Was gonna buy a 9 GT a while back but insurance was over €2400 or not quoted, which is a joke. So I bought a bike instead.

Was apprehensive at first but they are WAY better than Evo's or any other car.
    You literally cannot beat a good sports bike!

Insurance was only €750 for a provisional (0 Years NCB) on a 650cc
    Tax is about €80 and you use Sweet F.A petrol :)
    pitty..there is a really well spec'd 9 gt going at the moment built by fields

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,451 ✭✭✭Delancey

If someone turns up in an Alfa 147 will they be beaten up / jeered at ? :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,727 ✭✭✭Midnight_EG

Only if the Alfa makes it that far! :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,753 ✭✭✭qz

Delancey wrote: »
    If someone turns up in an Alfa 147 will they be beaten up / jeered at ? :D

You'll be welcomed whole-heartedly ;)

qz wrote: »
    You'll be welcomed whole-heartedly ;)

OK count me in ( live 2 minutes away from the Midway :) )

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,074 ✭✭✭✭Esel
    Not Your Ornery Onager

Delancey wrote: »
    OK count me in ( live 2 minutes away from the Midway :) )
    Is that 2 minutes driving, or pushing? :pac:

Not your ornery onager

Esel wrote: »
    Is that 2 minutes driving, or pushing? :pac:

cheeky git :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭txpjl

That's mean. I was hoping to get to the next one (this one) but I'm in the UK doing my Mod one for my homocycle. :)

Hopefully I'll make the next one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

txpjl wrote: »
    That's mean. I was hoping to get to the next one (this one) but I'm in the UK doing my Mod one for my homocycle. :)

Hopefully I'll make the next one.
    /sniggers

• Closed Accounts Posts: 78 ✭✭alexindublin

Stick me down. I'll be in the black e36 (Or most of it anyway !) if i n't get the other e36 sorted in the meantime.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,975 ✭✭✭W.Shakes-Beer

I might actually try make this, would be my first. I'll know for definite later in the week.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

it'd be my first if i went to this aswell

only i'd be afraid i'd get a mountain of abuse from the regulars here :pac:

/damn my idiotic logic ! :o

robbie_998 wrote: »
    it'd be my first if i went to this aswell

/damn my idiotic logic ! :o

My first aswell so we can stick together.lol

Update the list ye lazy feckers

It's great craic when it's your first time down...just watch for the Gardaí ;)

They all know me down there.....hmmm...maybe a different car this weekend.lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,769 ✭✭✭eljono

I'd be there except for an Alfa meet 'n drive in the Wicklow Mountains same day.

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Having met some of them already, this won't happen

*ahem*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,626 ✭✭✭✭vectra

only i'd be afraid i'd get a mountain of abuse from the regulars here

Would only happen if you drove an octavia :pac:

Same the BMW crews. All dead sound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

vectra wrote: »
    Would only happen if you drove an octavia :pac:

And you'd know from past attendance?!?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

EPM wrote: »

You do! :p

The biggest fascination at the meets are usually a Z1's doors, or an Octavias boot!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

Or Marlow's new toys... Whatever they may be

The biggest fascination at the meets are usually a Z1's doors, or an Octavias boot!

Dont forget ITR's exhaust bungs either.

Or funny reactions to off-duty Gardaí :mad:

draffodx wrote: »
    You do! :p

Never to my face ye two faced baxtards:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,222 ✭✭✭robbie_998

Sounds like good Craic so

Will possibly turn up to show of my new motor.... Maybe !

EPM wrote: »

No,
    But know only too well from here :D

No,
    But know only too well from here :D
    Reality is a lot different from forum smack talk!

I might be in doubt for this now. I'll know for sure Friday...

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Reality is a lot different from forum smack talk!

In reality I would say no.

it is the same brain that activates the fingers and the mouth :pac:

In reality I would say no.

it is the same brain that activates the fingers and the mouth :pac:

I was at two of Boards meets and some people brought Octavia VRS's and did some ride alongs and everyone was interested and it was cool.
    You were at none afaik...?

Now all the Jap scrap on the otherhand, dont get me started.... :D