Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Apprentice UK - Week 6 - June 8th, 2011.

• 08-06-2011 6:22pm
    Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭

Week 6 - Rubbish Task

"Lord Sugar instructs the teams to build junk collection businesses. With tough scrap dealers and quick witted builders, profit proves hard to find amongst the refuse".

Talk to ye at 9pm :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

Jim as PM to prove himself
    Helen as PM as she's been the most anonymous so far and needs to step up

Just a hunch

From the preview clip last week there was lots of shouting and arguments, brilliant :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

mikemac wrote: »
    Jim as PM to prove himselfHelen as PM as she's been the most anonymous so far and needs to step up

Just a hunch

From the preview clip last week there was lots of shouting and arguments, brilliant :D
    I don't think that Jim will be PM this week, he could do without the grief. He knows that he has a lot of enemies at the moment who are only looking for an opportunity to hang him out to dry.

Last week he asked Lord Sugar to make him PM this week and Lord Sugar said that he would decide when he would be PM. I'll be amazed if he is PM this week.

Maybe Michael Sheen Tom so

Bit of a dark horse, he'll go far
    He talks a lot of sense but sometimes gets talked over

Due a shot
    Well the speculation will soon be over :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,737 ✭✭✭BroomBurner

I see Alan Sugar has been watching the Irish Apprentice... Wonder who will have their mates bringing in some "valuable" rubbish..? ;)

Think I'll be in and out of this thread and a certain other one for 30 minutes!

I agree on Tom possibly being made PM, but I would worry that the teams may be too big for him to be a good one. Although that's the point really, isn't it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 17,918 ✭✭✭✭orourkeda

Jim as PM to prove himself
    Helen as PM as she's been the most anonymous so far and needs to step up

Just a hunch

Jim has made things tougher for himself thn they had to be.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,108 ✭✭✭RachaelVO

I reckon is Jimbob is on the loosing team he's a gonner!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Duddy

Defo! Sugar doesn't like him anymore:p

OOOH ITS STARTING

RachaelVO wrote: »
    I reckon is Jimbob is on the loosing team he's a gonner!
    Have some faith Rach, he is going no where.

MrsD007 wrote: »
    Have some faith Rach, he is going no where.

Howya Mrs D?

I dunno, he totally pissed sugar off last week, I think he dirtied his bib!

I love his Rolls Royce, it's gorgeous

I love his Rolls Royce, it's gorgeous :o

I wish I had one... well a rolls royce, a driver, a huge budget... *wistful sigh*

I love his Rolls Royce, it's gorgeous :o
    Why are you embarrassed about liking the Rolls?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Zoe grabbing the bull by the horns!! grrr

Jim not PM? :confused: Sugar won't like that!!

Wrong icon, I didn't mean anything by it

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Five times winner, Helen?

"I've won the last five"

Are they setting her up for a fall here? Haven't seen her do anything so far...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,080 ✭✭✭Gunsfortoys

Hahaha people must be scared ****less of Jim shouting orders there.

Zoe grabbing the bull by the horns!! grrr

Jim not PM? :confused: Sugar won't like that!!
    Last week in the boardroom Jim asked Sugar if he could be PM this week and Sugar made it clear that he would decide when Jim was going to be PM.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,303 ✭✭✭max life

I reckon if Jim is brought into the boardroom, he is a goner. I think Alan is looking for a chance to fire him

No charge?

Fools.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

fricatus wrote: »

"I've won the last five"

Her team have won 5, she hasn't.

Hahaha people must be scared ****less of Jim shouting orders there.
    If I lived in house 73, I'd throttle him.

fricatus wrote: »

"I've won the last five"

I think so too. Was a weird thing to say!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,134 ✭✭✭Duddy

No charge?

Fools.

Could be a good gamble though if they get buyers!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,081 ✭✭✭fricatus

Not liking Hell-en's attitude at all. Or Zoe's for that matter. Both very bitchy!

MrsD007 wrote: »
    If I lived in house 73, I'd throttle him.

There he is in London, shouting through a loudspeaker trying to get their attention. Daft sh1te!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,784 ✭✭✭Superbus

I have LOADS of old tap fosset heads in my house, that's definitely a good strategy.

Does anyone else think that this is a rubbish task? I'm bored senseless.

(Apologies for the pun :D)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Could you imagine how intimidated you'd be with Nordy Jim roaring down a megaphone at your house!

Oh my, she's a retard.

Is Susie asleep? She doesn't know what's going on