Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

FINANCE WITH COMPUB FOR MBP

Options
  • 09-06-2011 3:49am
    Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭

hey i'm currently saving for a 15" macbook pro 2.2ghz i7, as i'm a student moneys tight but i'm just wonder has anyone got finance from compub and if so can you pay it back well in advance of the finance due to finish aka 12 months?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 9,487 ✭✭✭banquo

You can pay it back early, sure. But I know someone who got it and has had an unbelievably horrific experience with them. CompuB help you set the deal up, but it's some other company who control the direct debit, etc.

I've heard many a horror story about them debiting terribly large, random amounts of money from people. I've never heard a good experience. Having said that though, anyone who's had a fine experience probably wouldn't bring it up in conversation! So they could be grand for most people.

• Subscribers Posts: 4,419 ✭✭✭PhilipMarlowe

Harvey Norman may also be an option for finance. I was in the one in Waterford and tbh wasn't paying full attention but I think there may an option which is free? under 12 months and 1 million billion % if you go over that duration...
    <edit> see here for yourself - http://www.harveynorman.ie/services/payment-options/quick-credit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

I wouldn't buy a computer on finance to be honest.
    Do you really need a brand new i7 right now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭nowayout1

cheers, do you know by chance do they do student discounts in harvey norman? there 12 month quick credit seems good.