Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Irish Promotions Thread *Please read post 1* (*Mod Warning Post #3947)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,426 ✭✭✭montyrebel

end time is whatever is advertised plus about an hour usually

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 42,466 Mod ✭✭✭✭Lord TSC

Bugger> I've got a rotten flu and not sure if I'll recover in time for this :(

• Registered Users Posts: 409 ✭✭noisenotmusic

BTE now fully sold out. There's a few people selling tickets on the the event page should people be stuck: https://www.facebook.com/events/864369870392120/

• Registered Users Posts: 543 ✭✭✭spektorfive

Meet and greet with the elite still on sale, but 40 euro a pop. Love get them for my nephew but just too costly.

Lads as a word of warning, Met Eireann have issued an Orange Alert for snow along the East tomorrow, saying there could be 4-8 cm of snow. The warning comes into affect at 11pm tomorrow, so if you're traveling after the show, be aware there could be a lot of snow involved.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Lord TSC wrote: »
    Lads as a word of warning, Met Eireann have issued an Orange Alert for snow along the East tomorrow, saying there could be 4-8 cm of snow. The warning comes into affect at 11pm tomorrow, so if you're traveling after the show, be aware there could be a lot of snow involved.

Aye, this could majorly impact my travel plans. I had hoped to drive home to Limerick after the show. Might ask one of the lads for the use of his couch for the night instead.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

Aye, this could majorly impact my travel plans. I had hoped to drive home to Limerick after the show. Might ask one of the lads for the use of his couch for the night instead.

I've a free room and a free gaff (missus is away:p) if you're stuck anyway. I'm only an 8 minute drive from the arena.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,753 ✭✭✭✭beakerjoe

In an unrelated note Omackeral is also a big fan of the movie Misery.

• Registered Users Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

beakerjoe wrote: »
    In an unrelated note Omackeral is also a big fan of the movie Misery.

I've never seen it would you believe!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,853 ✭✭✭Pentecost

I’m reluctant to believe it because Dublin never gets this weather (except in 2010 as I recall) but there could be chaos if it does arrive.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,869 ✭✭✭ShagNastii

There was snow falling here in South Dublin this morning.

It is certainly the perfect temperature for a big fall of snow.

I agree with you there it is bloody cold and temperatures aren’t going to rise that much over the next week or so. I’m supposed to be out Saturday but at least I could in theory walk home if all went to all. Though it might take a while..

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I've been looking forward to OTT for a while, so I'm really hoping the weather doesn't feck things up too much.

• Registered Users Posts: 197 ✭✭thudd

I've a spare General Admission ticket for this if anyone wants it, one of the lads cancelled today. I'd take €20 for it. Give me a shout if you want it, can meet outside the venue

The geek...sorry good folk.. on the weather forum seem to think there’s a good chance Dublin gets nothing worth talking about except cold wind and rain but apparently it’s too early to say for sure.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 30,905 Mod ✭✭✭✭Insect Overlord

Pentecost wrote: »
    The geek...sorry good folk.. on the weather forum seem to think there’s a good chance Dublin gets nothing worth talking about except cold wind and rain but apparently it’s too early to say for sure.

Even if Dublin avoids the worst of it, I'd be driving home via Kildare and Laois. At least I'll be up in the city before the snow comes in, so I won't be missing OTT whatever happens. :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Music Moderators, Regional Midlands Moderators Posts: 24,125 Mod ✭✭✭✭Angron

I'm just staying in a hostel in Dublin, too late to be dealing with trying to find my way back to Longford.

Even if Dublin avoids the worst of it, I'd be driving home via Kildare and Laois. At least I'll be up in the city before the snow comes in, so I won't be missing OTT whatever happens. :D

I was trying to work out recently how difficult it would be to spend 24 hours out in Dublin without having to go to a hotel or hostel. It’s very nearly achievable if you only count pubs and clubs (including early houses) and definitely doable if you include the casinos. Not advisable mind you but possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,959 ✭✭✭diusmr8a504cvk

I could be wrong but wasn't Justy at a recent Woolshed WWE PPV showing to discuss why he wasn't with OTT anymore? Anyone know?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sirsok

I could be wrong but wasn't Justy at a recent Woolshed WWE PPV showing to discuss why he wasn't with OTT anymore? Anyone know?

He was on a podcast Dynamos Dozen and said it was a clash with the owner I believe. Worth a listen

• Registered Users Posts: 1,168 ✭✭✭oneilla

Pentecost wrote: »
    I was trying to work out recently how difficult it would be to spend 24 hours out in Dublin without having to go to a hotel or hostel. It’s very nearly achievable if you only count pubs and clubs (including early houses) and definitely doable if you include the casinos. Not advisable mind you but possible.

You can stay in the airport all night. Just pretend you're waiting for a flight.

That, or A&E. You won't see a doctor for 8hrs on a Sat night so you'll be left in the waiting area all night.

Hate to say it, but think I may pull the plug on going to this :(

Went out for an hour yesterday and the flu I'm recovering from came roaring back. The idea of going out tonight, with the weather warnings, and having to drive back home in the dark and snow while coughing my head off doesn't sound good. Gutted. Wanted to see Cody so badly.

Would appreciate if people let me know on here when the next Stadium show is and who's headlining if they announce it.

Went out for an hour yesterday and the flu I'm recovering from came roaring back. The idea of going out tonight, with the weather warnings, and having to drive back home in the dark and snow while coughing my head off doesn't sound good. Gutted. Wanted to see Cody so badly.

Would appreciate if people let me know on here when the next Stadium show is and who's headlining if they announce it.

Ah feck, sorry to hear that. Hope you feel better soon.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Sirsok

Thats sucks bro, exact same happened to me last year, the show Finn Balor showed up on. Ended up giving away two tickets to some randomer online, twas christmas after all.

I will say I felt more sick after seeing the footage of balor!

Probably best to stay in if you're not well.

Weather forecast cross-posted from the weather forum:

Saturday, 9 December, 2017

Forecasts for Ireland

TODAY ... Increasing cloud for north and east, watch for appearance of solar halo, some locations in valleys may retain frost to mid-day, overcast thicker for south and west leading to outbreaks of drizzle or light rain by late afternoon, all regions expecting a cold east to southeast wind 40-60 km/hr to develop during the late morning southwest and afternoon elsewhere. Feeling very cold with highs 4 to 8 C, mildest in southwest.

TONIGHT ... Rain becoming moderate or heavy for a short interval across west Munster as southeast winds rapidly veer to westerly 50-80 km/hr, 15 to 25 mm likely in Kerry, Cork and adjacent parts of Clare, Tipps and Waterford. Rain will spread about as far north as Galway to Birr to Kilkenny before changing to sleet and snow further north, except that some coastal parts of Leinster may have rain or sleet persisting near sea level. North and central parts of Ulster may remain dry. Winds from southeast will back to northeast where it snows, and will be light south to westerly in the rain. Lows 3 to 6 C in southwest, 1 to 3 C from north Clare to south Leinster and near the Irish Sea coasts, and -1 to +2 C further north.

SUNDAY ... The rain-snow line will likely stall for the morning hours from about Ennis to Kilkenny and looping around the higher ground in Leinster to include portions of the east coast (in the rain zone). Heavy snow is possible north of this dividing line with 10-15 cms in parts of south Connacht, midlands, inland southeast. Snow amounts will taper off to 5 cms in south Donegal and border counties and this will transition to all rain near the east coast. Winds in the snowfall zone will remain northeast 30-50 km/hr but the snow will probably be too wet to drift much. Some portions of the falling snow may melt reducing actual ground accumulations but this will be less of a factor at higher elevations. Specifically for Dublin region, expect some snow on hills and sleet at lower elevations that may be mostly a cold rain near the coast (8 C Irish Sea will moderate the lower levels of a cold onshore flow).

Is imagine the next stadium show will be around WrestleMania

DQZRya4W4AAsW3x?format=jpg

oneilla wrote: »
    Anyone going to the Andrews Lane show on December 8th? Devlin is on the card...

This show was really good.

J Money has a great gimmick going - think 1992 HBK crossed with Million Dollar Man ; it was only his first show and all. Justy had a prominent spot on the show - they did the ol' Teddy Long tag match setup. There was a "Raffle Royal" battle royal rumble where each wrestler pulled a raffle ticket from a hat before they entered the ring and if the wrestler with your ticket won then you won the raffle. Very good 'Femme Fatale Four Way. Pretty good cruiserweight 6-way. And Devlin and Sammy D put on a clinic.

The production, presentation and everything was really great. The Hangar could just be a nice little venue for smaller shows.

Sirsok wrote: »
    He was on a podcast Dynamos Dozen and said it was a clash with the owner I believe. Worth a listen

http://iankelly800.podbean.com/e/dynamos-dozen-episode-10-justin-shape/

• Registered Users Posts: 573 ✭✭✭nazmoalex

Any idea what time doors will open for tonights show? Have unreserved balcony tickets and want to try and sit somewhere half decent.

nazmoalex wrote: »
    Any idea what time doors will open for tonights show? Have unreserved balcony tickets and want to try and sit somewhere half decent.

6:15 afaik

https://m.facebook.com/events/864369870392120?view=permalink&id=925379534291153&ref=bookmarks&__tn__=H-R

Got a GA ticket, but still grand seats.