Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Caravaning at Electric Picnic Newbee...

Options
  • 10-06-2011 8:47pm
    Registered Users Posts: 217 ✭✭

Ok so i got soaked on the last day of E.P. last year and have decided not to do it again... So went searching for a decent tent, then thought to rent a camper but its pretty costly and would be afraid to get it damaged and the deposit it costly so i went lookin at caravans....

Now i know nothing about Caravans a complete newbee.. So i spotted something like this..

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/caravans/2202064

4 people about 200 a head and get something like that, take out the price of the camping equipment for 4 people and its not a bad price really.... And save us 3 trips to the car dragging loads of gear....

So im wondering can you really get something this cheap that would do the job im lookin for??? Do lights and cooker work on gas or will i need a generator?? And advice for caravaning for dummies???

Cheers Tom

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,001 ✭✭✭spaceHopper

First thing is are you allowed bring them into the EP. Think it's campers only.

Has a battery saystem so if the one it in is shot get a new one. 120 quid ish. Cooker is gas but you would need to get a cylinder, they are 70 bucks new but get on at a bring center and get a refill for about 33 or if you get a small one for 22 ish

• Registered Users Posts: 399 ✭✭elaverty