Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I have a dilemma..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,819 ✭✭✭✭g'em

Lemag wrote: »
    Nice guy, eh :confused: And he met this girl in a petrol station..:eek:

Son, I am disappoint.

Between this and dumping us to get the ride your swift fall from grace is imminent.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,534 ✭✭✭Radharc na Sleibhte

Feck sake, i go away for two days and i miss so much.
    Feel like i need to watch the omnibus.

Fair play op.
    Kudos on the liathroidi!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,479 ✭✭✭Notorious97

Is he still missing in action?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Anyone else feeling like they have been stood up? :(:(:(

If only the OP had let us know that he couldn't make it tonight :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭genericguy

text her a smiley face. burds love smiley faces.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

Maybe he believed the myth about virgins and boards...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

g'em wrote: »
    Son, I am disappoint.

Between this and dumping us to get the ride your swift fall from grace is imminent.

This guy is getting a bigger hatchet job than David Norris! Leave him be!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 825 ✭✭✭macroboy

how about the next time you are in the gararge do a huge poo on the floor..

that way when she comes over to clean it up she can check out your ass.

and you can say something like..."do you have any toilet roll"

like real cool like...you know ...and then leave....but dont ask her for her number..

just keep her wanting more..

• Registered Users Posts: 379 ✭✭Bella mamma

OP, The 10 Best Ice-Breakers from today's Yahoo homepage.

As a woman-in-the-know, I would strongly suggest #7.

http://uk.match.yahoo.net/edito/index.php?mtcmk=080405&name=5/148/2253-the-10-best-ice-breakers.html

Try this, whichever suits you better. The very best of luck.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fHCcM_uV-r8&feature=related

efb wrote: »
    This guy is getting a bigger hatchet job than David Norris! Leave him be!

You're quite right, the adoration of the internet is a fickle thing indeed.

I think we're all just on tenterhooks waiting for an update. No pressure OP, none at all :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Did ya get your hole or wha?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Come on will ya.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Hope ya get the rattle OP! :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Right I am just home from work so did'nt get a chance to update you all.

I was on my lunch-break today and said fcuk it i'll text her, whats the worst that can happen?

I text her around 2 o' clock and said "hey, its (my name), how are you?", so then I played the waiting game, 5 mins-no reply, 10 mins-no reply, a half an hour- no reply, needless to say I was getting a bit worried at this stage, then my break was over and time to get back to work, and at exactly 4:34 pm, she eventually texted me back saying "Hiya (my name), i'm good tanx, wbu?" I said "i'm fine what are you upto?" She replied "i'm getting ready for work, it was supposed to be my day off but one of the girls rang in sick so I have to go in :(".

Was not sure whether to keep texting her or not as she was going into work so I said "Awh thats a pain especially with the good weather, i'll give you a text later, what time you finished at?" She replied "I know, I was out in the garden in shorts, now I have to put this horrible uniform on :(, yeah give me a text later, i'm finished at 10, ttyl x".

And that was that, I'm going to text her later for a chat.:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

She gave you her finish time at 10.

OP, arrange to meet her and walk her home. If you want to grab a pint or two on the way that's even better

But offer to walk her home, ye can chat on the way

Too keen?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

Making you think of her in skimpy shorts. Nicccce.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,295 ✭✭✭Joe10000

Whoop whoop !!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,439 ✭✭✭Kevin Duffy

Right I am just home from work so did'nt get a chance to update you all.

I was on my lunch-break today and said fcuk it i'll text her, whats the worst that can happen?

I text her around 2 o' clock and said "hey, its (my name), how are you?", so then I played the waiting game, 5 mins-no reply, 10 mins-no reply, a half an hour- no reply, needless to say I was getting a bit worried at this stage, then my break was over and time to get back to work, and at exactly 4:34 pm, she eventually texted me back saying "Hiya (my name), i'm good tanx, wbu?" I said "i'm fine what are you upto?" She replied "i'm getting ready for work, it was supposed to be my day off but one of the girls rang in sick so I have to go in :(".

Was not sure whether to keep texting her or not as she was going into work so I said "Awh thats a pain especially with the good weather, i'll give you a text later, what time you finished at?" She replied "I know, I was out in the garden in shorts, now I have to put this horrible uniform on :(, yeah give me a text later, i'm finished at 10, ttyl x".

And that was that, I'm going to text her later for a chat.:D

It may not seem like much, but yiz are bleedin' flyin' already man and it's your ball to drop now. Deadly.

mikemac wrote: »

OP, arrange to meet her and walk her home. If you want to grab a pint or two on the way that's even better

Too keen?
    She has probably driven to work though ???

Too keen?

I don't think so, they are both into each other so why not go for it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,986 ✭✭✭✭mikemac

I think the reference to shorts was a bit cheeky, exactly what you want OP :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,898 ✭✭✭✭seanybiker

Woohoo you got an x and all. Awwww I'm gonna have to get a new hat

Fair point

I think the reference to shorts was a bit cheeky, exactly what you want OP :pac:

Cheeky is right !!!

Yay *does happy twirl* :)

*gets dizzy and falls over* :o

Delighted OP that all is going so well! If you keep this up you will be a match for Maeve Binchy, Marian Keyes, Sheila O'Flanagan, Patricia Scanlan etc..........

Oh, this is definitely better than Chick-Lit :D

The x is the clincher. You will see this girl nekkid, no doubt about it.

YAY, go you :D

Only half an hour til she finishes, decisions decisions......

Too keen?
    she'll be in her work uniform and tired, text chat now but organise a meet up soon - don't leave it too long though, make arrangements over the next day or two. Have some cojones. Chicks love cojones.

g'em wrote: »
    Chicks love cojones.

QFT :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,370 ✭✭✭Colmo52

Next time you text her include a link to this thread. :)