Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I have a dilemma..

• Registered Users Posts: 202 ✭✭GSI

Btw this doesn't end here. You have to update after tomorrow aswell!!!!:D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

Woooooooooooooooo!!!!!!! Grats on the awesome date and look, you're in there for another one straight off the trot =D
    I might suggest knocking this thread on the head now...you started out well but it might be bad karma to keep this running while your dates go up or downhill.

But am really glad it worked out for you, and hopefully not too many boardsies were eying ye up in the carpark =)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,150 ✭✭✭✭LuckyGent88

great stuff out of you Cill Dara Abu.

• Registered Users Posts: 908 ✭✭✭Overature

Well played my good sir, this has kept me up all week

i think its time to change the name of the thread to "i just shifted"

• Registered Users Posts: 2,259 ✭✭✭Shlippery

He shoots, HE SCORES!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭wtrdfrd18

Awhhh bless yer cotton socks!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Brilliant! She obviously really likes you going by the way she engineered the second date.

I've told my family and friends about this thread and I'm talking about "Ciara and Bryan" as if I know them, I may be getting overly invested...

• Registered Users Posts: 66 ✭✭reera82

Well done! I have just read all the thread today and told my other half about it. Delighted for you and wish you all the best for the tomorrow night! You are bringing out the romantic in us all. Feck it... you could nearly bring the country out of this shaggin recession! Lovely story.

• Registered Users Posts: 514 ✭✭✭Michael 09

Well done mate. Time to kill this thread I think... You don't need us anymore... You're all grown up :(

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭Krusader

Bryan Abú!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 43,311 ✭✭✭✭K-9

AH chick lit.

Now for some clit action for the lads.

Mad Men's Don Draper : What you call love was invented by guys like me, to sell nylons.

Is it just me or has he pwned feeky?:D

• Registered Users Posts: 669 ✭✭✭the west wing

Congrats! I love a good happy ending!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,462 ✭✭✭✭WoollyRedHat

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 6,485 Mod ✭✭✭✭silvervixen84

Can't believe I'm only seeing this thread now!

So happy the date went well OP, looking forward to the next installment :)

• Registered Users Posts: 780 ✭✭✭cheesefiend

Oh brilliant! Have fun tomorrow night ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 673 ✭✭✭Tubsandtiles

Well Done Cill Dara :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,570 ✭✭✭Elmidena

Actually here's a question, whilst chatting in the car and when you weren't attached to each other's faces, did you mention us?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,851 ✭✭✭Cill Dara Abu

Oh brilliant! Have fun tomorrow night ;)
    Oh believe me I will;)

And don't forget the rubber!

Sunshine! wrote: »
    Actually here's a question, whilst chatting in the car and when you weren't attached to each other's faces, did you mention us?!
    Nope:o

• Registered Users Posts: 184 ✭✭Saviola

Night out in kildare anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 140 ✭✭dcfc

Awwwwwwwwww, delighted for ya :D Off i go to text all my friends the result haha. Enjoy yourself tomorrow night!!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,878 ✭✭✭ArtyM

The video embodiement of this thread(bryan played by ss)

GSI wrote: »
    And don't forget the rubber!
    Check!

rubber_typical_english_school_eraser.jpg

Check!

rubber_typical_english_school_eraser.jpg

guys_tool_137.gif

*narrows eyes*

• Registered Users Posts: 533 ✭✭✭willow tree

yay go you...;)

this is what i have to go to get some romance, ah thread:o

• Registered Users Posts: 333 ✭✭loike

omg like who wears high heals to the cinema?

• Registered Users Posts: 18,599 ✭✭✭✭The Princess Bride

Dear Cill Dara Abu
    Finally.
    WE can go to our leabas knowing that all went well:)
    And you both looked great, Ciara's outfit was beautiful , you make a lovely couple ....sorry we took all the seats and you had to sit at the front....we didn't think that through.

Enjoy tomorrow night,we'll let you go alone this time, you don't need us anymore(sniffles),best of luck,young man......
    Best wishes,
    Your friends.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 965 ✭✭✭johnr1

Just finished reading - (as usual, I showed up late), and realised as I was finishing page 40 or so that you were probably updating around now.
    Well done Cill Dara, I'm so impressed with the story that I'm thinking of sending the link to Joe Duffy, along with a few local papers around Kildare:D:D:D

*I may not be that much of a cnut, but then you never can tell...