Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Doing a Subject on the day?

• 12-06-2011 1:41pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 479 ✭✭

I was thinking about doing OL Business on Tuesday just to see how I'd get on.

I've never done Business before and don't have any books or anything but I was looking at past OL papers online and they seem easy enough?

Do you know if you are allowed to do this? Who do I have to contact? Is it a good idea?

I obviously wouldn't be using it for points but just wanted to do it to see how I got on.

Thanks

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 334 ✭✭._.

Instead of using that time to study for your other subjects?
    And no I don't think that's possible, but i'm not 100% sure.. Why not just get the 2010 paper from examinations.ie and do it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 519 ✭✭✭flyaway.

I'm pretty sure the department has to be notified of any subjects you're taking (like that form we filled out months ago?) and it might be too late but I guess you could always try.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,734 ✭✭✭J_E

I don't think your results show up on the day if you don't have it written down on the form you filled a few months back.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,533 ✭✭✭Daniel S

I was thinking about doing OL Business on Tuesday just to see how I'd get on.

I've never done Business before and don't have any books or anything but I was looking at past OL papers online and they seem easy enough?

Do you know if you are allowed to do this? Who do I have to contact? Is it a good idea?