Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Flats System

• 12-06-2011 6:09pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭

Hey lads,

I'm a notoriously bad better but I've developed a system over the past week which has netted me roughly €300. I'm doing €10 Doubles on short races with a short amount of runners in them.

Last Monday I had a €10 Double come in on On Terms and Gems at Folkstone.

On Friday I had a €10 Double come in on Verbeeck and Alpha Delta Whiskey at Sandown.

Today I had a €10 Double come in on Inxile and Ted Dolly at Cork.

I'm taking it easy now and won't be having another bet until Thursday/Friday but I'll mention what my selections are.

EDIT Whoops, apologies if this is seen as after posting.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

Your system seems to be workin quite well for you :)
    Ted Dolly was kind to me today aswell.
    Best of luck with your log.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Thanks mate.

Just want to mention as well that there's no special reason why I'm betting on these horses other than the fact that they're in or around favourites.

Gonna break my word and do a small one today: €5 double on Canford Cliffs @ 2.30A and Amethyst Dawn @ 4.40T. €5 double to net roughly €40 at current odds.

The RP reckons Canford Cliffs has an excellent chance just as long as the ground isn't too soft, which it doesn't seem to be.

As for Amethyst Dawn, She's A Character and Clumber Place are the seeming dangers. But, again, the RP reckons She's A Character has a tough job at her current mark.

Apologies if I sound like a newb, but dammit, the system's working. :pac:

EDIT Winner, should of sticked my usual €10 on it. :pac:

Today I'm going to do another small €5 double on Fury in the 2.30A and Sajjhaa in the 3.05A. No real reason why I'm backing them, I'm just putting my faith in Fallon and Dettori. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Good luck :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,884 ✭✭✭Soarer

Yeah, best of luck.

I love systems! :D

Just noticed Fury has declared a non-runner for the 2.30!
    Does that mean you lose your money on the double?

Soarer wrote: »
    Just noticed Fury has declared a non-runner for the 2.30!
    Does that mean you lose your money on the double?

I only did my bet at 1pm so thankfully I saw that. It's now a €10 double on Codemaster and Sajjhaa.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

What price did you get on Codemaster?

UrbanSea wrote: »
    What price did you get on Codemaster?

15/8

Sajjhaa @ 10/3

Balls, me first loser of the system. Feck it, sure I'm still up roughly €320. :pac:

Keep us informed anyway.

Wouldn't mind jumping on the bandwagon, if you don't mind like.;)

Oh no pressure! :D I have a fair idea of what I did wrong anyway so hopefully the next pick will be better. ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭Derek!

No need to worry yet mate, your still well in profit ;)

€10 double on Dance Yourself Dizzy (1.50W) and Jonny Lesters Hair (4.00R).

Well that bet didn't last long. :pac:

€10 Double on Pizza San Pietro (4.00R) and Rothechancer (3.35M).

Right, if this doesn't come up I'm taking a break for a while, while I'm still in good profit. :pac:

€20 Double on Apace (3.40N) and Academy Blues (4.30R).

What a pathetic run by Apace. Right, I think the gods are trying to tell me something i.e. you've maxed out on your latest dose of good karma. No more nags for me this week, I swear. :pac: