Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Come Dine With Me Ireland (Week 2 - Dublin)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

cans of prazky or whatever its called on the table. classy daragh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,397 ✭✭✭Paparazzo

Jasus, Cora is a very picky eater. She ate nothing tonight!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

He is like one of the priests from Fr Ted, can't remember which one but an annoying bastard, band are very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,126 ✭✭✭✭calex71

Wow it thought Cora was nice enough but she was hella rude regards the food.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,588 ✭✭✭STIG83

Darragh: Cora, you dont need to fake it for me!! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,172 ✭✭✭cosmic

Ahaha Eimhear not warming up - rookie mistake!

• Registered Users Posts: 4,432 ✭✭✭df1985

lads we SEEN her do exercise, down them bottles in one!

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

Haha Cora's DEAD right with what she said about Weight Watchers!

Cora: hated all the meals. Awards a 6
    Eimear: Loved all the meals. Awards a 6

• Registered Users Posts: 6 wo

Can't believe he had Ham Sandwich hiding behind the doors. Great tune! Best bit of the night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Eimear's entertainment is her doing scissor jumps? Can't wait...

• Registered Users Posts: 968 ✭✭✭Sofa King

df1985 wrote: »
    lads we SEEN her do exercise, down them bottles in one!

Hahaha!

That's like a Brucie Bonus!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,422 ✭✭✭Tirabaralla

I think the referrals to calories etc was ONLY 4!

I missed it! What did she say?

Paparazzo wrote: »

Weird one, was surprised Darragh got 25 though.

I think the referrals to calories etc was ONLY 4!

I think that was it really.

Tomorrow night will be epic for calorie counting.

That suprised me.

I thought she was mad for Darragh to give her a pork. All be it, the cheeks.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,822 ✭✭✭sunflower27

A half-hour show is not long enough when you take the ads out....

I missed the WW reference as well

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

Cora's really starting to annoy me now. Eimear may go on a bit about the health/fitness stuff but tbh I find her less irritating than faux-bubbly Cora. "Oooh I was pretending to like it, I'm such a good actress" :rolleyes:. Then her fawning over Dara after yer wan slagged him off over his manky jumpers... Gag. At least tonight's show was more interesting than the last two!

:pac: Just realised the other guy's name is actually Keith, not Sam.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 827 ✭✭✭Wolflikeme

I'm willing to wager I know a hell of a lot more than that bluffer about exercise and nutrition. Try some reading Eimhear as opposed to the WW's handbook! She's an awful fool.

Main course looked awful.

That fireman guy tries hard to sound intelligent, but he seems to talk in generic terms e.g. 'book of knowledge'. What book? Shut up. Another fool. Though he was OK at the start.

It was cool he had Ham Sandwich there. At the same though it's a bit odd them showing up at a dinner party. Doesn't say much for where they are right now either (despite their relative success here). Would've been better to create the entertainment himself I think.

• Registered Users Posts: 58,456 ✭✭✭✭ibarelycare

I missed it! What did she say?

She said something like "I don't like diets that just try to push their products"...it wasn't exactly that, but along those lines.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 783 ✭✭✭No1J

Wolflikeme wrote: »
    I'm willing to wager I know a hell of a lot more than that bluffer about exercise and nutrition. Try some reading Eimhear as opposed to the WW's handbook! She's an awful fool.

Main course looked awful.

That fireman guy tries hard to sound intelligent, but he seems to talk in generic terms e.g. 'book of knowledge'. What book? Shut up. Another fool. Though he was OK at the start.

It was cool he had Ham Sandwich there. At the same though it's a bit odd them showing up at a dinner party. Doesn't say much for where they are right now either (despite their relative success here). Would've been better to create the entertainment himself I think.[/QUOTE

From what I figure he is into his music and promoting them might have been his reason for getting involved in this program.

• Registered Users Posts: 578 ✭✭✭Caros

Dreadful main course, don't blame Cora for not touching it!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,304 ✭✭✭coffeelover

Darragh really disappointed me. I thought his meals would have been better :(

My thoughts also... The cheek of him...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,390 ✭✭✭The Big Red Button

Anyone else think Darragh was never all that interested in winning ... he went on the show and made his dinner well within the €130 or whatever it is the producers give them to spend on their night (whereas most contestants would go way over the budget with their own money, when you include wine etc!) ... And then he got four nice big dinners for free for the rest of the week! Fair play to him ... Typical student! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 13,953 ✭✭✭✭dvcireland

i knew i'd seen daragh's dinner somewhere before:

fast forward to 7m10secs

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P3AEq4Hm-HA

"...no Joe, you rang me !..." A.Caller.

Who is up tomorrow night? Health Freak?

STIG83 wrote: »
    Who is up tomorrow night? Health Freak?

Yup.

Countess Calorie!

Sofa King wrote: »
    Yup.

Countess Calorie!

It will lbe low calories all around id say!!