Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

* Accounting (HL) Predictions / discussion / aftermath * (One thread please)

• Registered Users Posts: 11 diverm2

Fireball07 wrote: »
    Theory was always my weak point :p But there was only one theory question in the club which I did okay in. And the marginal was easy, I'd say I got 80/80 in that, possibly 100/100 in the tab, not sure though.

I want to do it in UL, law and accounting but I have accounting in UCC down aswell.

Ha I'm the same....dread the theory parts! Youl see plenty of it in college though!
    Ah cool i done my undergrad in Acc & Finance in DCU, and doin my masters ere too!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Sunny!!

PJelly wrote: »
    Was it when you multiplied Material B by 5.50? It rounded the end up to 8?
    I'm just a bit worried, because it's usually my best question :(

i think it was but it wasnt beyond part c anyway and wasnt a so it was b alright
    i done the marginal aswell because i was worried about the decimal didnt occur before in past questions

• Registered Users Posts: 158 ✭✭doradoll

As an accounting teacher who didn't make it in this evening would you be able to tell me what the 60 mark questions and the 100 mark questions were. Thanks in advance.

By the way balancing is not the be all and end all it won't necessairly loose you your A1.

Best of luck in your chosen career paths.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 494 ✭✭PJelly

doradoll wrote: »
    As an accounting teacher who didn't make it in this evening would you be able to tell me what the 60 mark questions and the 100 mark questions were. Thanks in advance.

By the way balancing is not the be all and end all it won't necessairly loose you your A1.

100 mark were Club, Tabular and Interpretation.
    I don't do the 60's, but I think I remember seeing Debtors control and Incomplete...
    Can't remember the third one.

• Registered Users Posts: 19 Shayanzadeh

Was there an error with Q7 Tabular Statement? It said advertising was for year ending 31/3/10 not 31/3/11. Our centre wasn't told anything. Were yous?!

• Registered Users Posts: 84 ✭✭Matthew712

2 Errors in Tabular?
    July note contains very bad error of not telling you if value of 440 was cost or sale value, and didnt give markup or margin on these goods. So July could not be done.
    Date in June Advertising "31/3/2010" should read "31/3/2011"?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,409 ✭✭✭Sunny!!

60's - Debtors. Published. Incomplete networth
    100's - ratio . tab. club
    80's - Marginal production budgeting

No errors called out in our centre

• Registered Users Posts: 367 ✭✭electrictrad

Q1 - Company Final Accounts inc. a Manufacturing Account
    Q2 - Debtors Control
    Q3 - Published
    Q4 - Incomplete 60m!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Q5 - Interpretation Bank Manager
    Q6 - Club
    Q7 - Tabular
    Q8 - Marginal
    Q9 - Production Budgets

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Matthew712 wrote: »

Same here but i thought they were errors too. I ended up reducing expenses paid by 1500 for the advertising yoke anyway

2 Errors in Tabular?
    July note contains very bad error of not telling you if value of 440 was cost or sale value, and didnt give markup or margin on these goods. So July could not be done.
    Date in June Advertising "31/3/2010" should read "31/3/2011"?

If not told, assume no profit. . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,115 ✭✭✭magicianz

Same here but i thought they were errors too. I ended up reducing expenses paid by 1500 for the advertising yoke anyway

Q6 club b/s €409030
    Q9 closing stock A €226.78, B €225.94 GP €3490833.20

Q6 club b/s €409030

I love how the theory part of the budgeting was almost like.
    "List the accounts you just did"

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Katelyn92

what.to.do wrote: »
    I did the question one (preferred a company, but sure!), the club (investments were awkward, but very doable), the tabular (nothing new there) and marginal (a beautiful, beautiful question!).

what did you do with the investments?

What did people say for control theory part i . . .was ist just list all the daybooks you can remember that contribute to debtors control. . .

• Registered Users Posts: 223 ✭✭what.to.do

Katelyn92 wrote: »
    what did you do with the investments?

First, I did it wrong. I let the 4% equal the 1500 and worked it out. I saw later on that there was 500 due, so fixed it from there. 4% = 2000, got investments equal to 50000. I think.

Q1 BS €933130 is right

Q2 (i) Sales Book, Sales Returns Book, Cashbook and General journal

• Registered Users Posts: 116 ✭✭ruadhan

Q6 club b/s €409030

You didn't have to calculate the profit just do the cost per unit for the closing stock.... I hope anyway

• Registered Users Posts: 15 eimsbgl

What did ye get for the p+l balance in incomplete records?? :)

Q1 BS €933130 is right
    I love you.

• Registered Users Posts: 9 Katelyn92

what.to.do wrote: »
    First, I did it wrong. I let the 4% equal the 1500 and worked it out. I saw later on that there was 500 due, so fixed it from there. 4% = 2000, got investments equal to 50000. I think.

DAMIT!! i got investments of 37500 i divided the 4% into the 1500. then when i saw the 500 i put 2000 in the balance sheet :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14 Katie456

When i seen manufacturing i nearly died! Did the 60m published and incomplete!
    Did anyone else do these questions and if you did could you post the answers you get please! Thanks! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 lufc1993

Q1 BS €933130 is right

Yea 922330 is right - my teacher came in and got the paper and did it getting 922330 as balancer. 3 of us in my centre got that aswell

Could anyone verify these answers, if anyone's in the habit of writing them on their paper, like I am

Q3 - Profit carried forward = €154,000
    Depreciation on Tangible assets = €58,000

Q5a - i) €94,600
    ii) 36.45%
    iii)7.42c
    iv)5.06%
    v)19.78 years

Q7 Tabular - €1,103,325

Q8
    a) B.E. = 44,871 units M.O.S = 45,129 units
    b) 99,026 units
    c) €103,600
    d) €13.32
    e) 35,940 units

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21 lufc1993

Could anyone verify these answers, if anyone's in the habit of writing them on their paper, like I am

Q5a - i) €94,600
    ii) 36.45%
    iii)7.42c
    iv)5.06%
    v)19.78 years

Q7 Tabular - €1,103,325

Q8
    b) 99,026 units
    c) €103,600
    d) €13.32
    e) 35,940 units
    not sure bout that tab?? marginal pretty sure all right

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10 ADeVoy

All of Q8 is what I got, I can't remember what I got in the others though :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 24 fred09

Q5a - i) €94,600
    ii) 36.45%
    iii)7.42c
    iv)5.06%
    v)19.78 years

Q7 Tabular - €1,103,325

Q8
    b) 99,026 units
    c) €103,600
    d) €13.32
    e) 35,940 units

getting slightly excited here cause i got those ratios and tabular from what i can remember.......marginal looks to be the same as mine as well but cant exactly remember but im good at marginal so im hoping i got it all right....
    its manufacturing im worrying about though!