Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

University of Limerick - Who's going?

1234568»

• Registered Users Posts: 394 ✭✭clonadlad

Just home from Access. After that few days it's fair to say it's gonna be an epic year.

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Skintwin

clonadlad wrote: »
    Just home from Access. After that few days it's fair to say it's gonna be an epic year.
    That's because UL is epic.

AND THE LODGE IS OPEN AGAIN! :cool:

Skintwin wrote: »
    That's because UL is epic.

AND THE LODGE IS OPEN AGAIN! :cool:
    How do ya know this?

• Registered Users Posts: 244 ✭✭njd2010

How do ya know this?

I've never even been to the Lodge, but judging by the non-stop excitement from 2nd and 3rd year UL students I know on Facebook, it is indeed open and this is something to be celebrated apparently.

njd2010 wrote: »
    I've never even been to the Lodge, but judging by the non-stop excitement from 2nd and 3rd year UL students I know on Facebook, it is indeed open and this is something to be celebrated apparently.
    With Trooms after closing down this news was badly needed.

• Registered Users Posts: 584 ✭✭✭Skintwin

How do ya know this?
    They haven't been promoting themselves, but people have been in there recently on nights out, and the CSO announced it oficially today to the orientation guides.

An oh yes. It WILL be celebrated. :D:cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4 bartho

Got general nursing. See ye all there ;)

Got general nursing as well. :) See you on wednesday!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6 Edel93

GV_NRG wrote: »
    im going to UL too! :) biomedical engineering hopeful 425 points so its a bit iffy after the maths paper :/ glad to see tjere is so many going and even gladder theres gonna be so many staying in plassey!!! :D

doing Biomedical engineering too :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Passed my maths exam, have 405 points so hopefully I'll get Mech Eng or Undenominated. Final hurdle and all that :rolleyes:

anybody staying down in limerick this weekend? or is there anything on for 1st years? dont know anybody going down there..

• Registered Users Posts: 190 ✭✭GV_NRG

Edel93 wrote: »
    doing Biomedical engineering too :)

its da best course in UL isnt it? ;):p

are you staying in plassey aswell ya? :)

its da best course in UL isnt it? ;):p

are you staying in plassey aswell ya? :)

seems really good, getting pretty excited bout it now :D i'm staying in Kilmurry, was up on sunday it doesnt seem too far from plassy, are u staying down this weekend or just going down thursday?

same here! :D haha ah cool i know a few people staying in kilmurrey already im giving a call up later on today! naw im staying down here for the next week and a half at least anyway! :)

do ya know many going to UL? i know nobody going down.. would be great ta meet a few this week :)

Ya i know a few alredy cause i got HEAR and we had to come down to UL for a few days, twas mental! ha but ya i know 2 doing biomed so ill introduce them to ya if ya want! :)

that would be graet thanks :D going down tomorrow evening, could meet ye before orientation :)

grand out ya no bothers! should be a bit of craic anyway!! :D

sup_dude wrote: »
    Kilmurry? Anyone? :confused:
    yep :D headin down 2morrow :)
    grand out ya no bothers! should be a bit of craic anyway!! :D

PM'd ya :)

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭daniels.ducks

WOOOO! Got in on second round doing Materials and Architectural Technology with Concurrent Teachers Education! Hoping to reclaim a place in Thomond!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 152 ✭✭kpac

Orientation was good.... :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,532 ✭✭✭Daniel S

I'm doing Mechanical Engineering. Only got offered a place today as I had to sit the maths exam. Orientation was AMAZING! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 492 ✭✭daniels.ducks

Went up today, lectures Monday morning from 9-12! Don't have a clue where i'm going because i missed orientation. Someone help!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,468 ✭✭✭highlydebased

Went up today, lectures Monday morning from 9-12! Don't have a clue where i'm going because i missed orientation. Someone help!

What rooms are on your timetable?